Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachside Condo - On The Beach @ End Of Sea Wall. 2 Bed / 2 Bath / 2 Balconies

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 782 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Seascape - Well Known For Family Atmosphere, Location, & On The Beach!!!

Seascape Condo's are located at the end of the Sea Wall and are one of very few units built right on the beach. Our pool & courtyard are bordered by sand dunes and we have an elevated boardwalk to walk out to the surf. Large heated swimming pool & 2 hot tubs for year round enjoyment.

We are centrally located and very close to all of the activity in Galveston.

And all facilities have been completely rebuilt since Hurricane Ike in 2008.


Owner
Steven
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 782 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom has double wide walk-in shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Oversized jacuzzi tub with marble surround.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside Condo - On The Beach @ End Of Sea Wall. 2 Bed / 2 Bath / 2 Balconies
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 24 reviews
5

The family really enjoyed the stay.

  • 5 of 5

The proximity to the beach was key. Plenty of room. The double balcony and the views of the ocean even from a unit closest to the service road is a big plus. All the necessary things and atmosphere to reconnect with loved ones. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
nacogdoches TX
5

Condo was perfect as always; Owners are great to work with. Will be back! Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

Although we arrived in during a rainstorm, the luggage carts and covered parking were great.

The WIFI did not work until Saturday, but we enjoyed being "Disconnected" for a few days.

The condo was clean and well furnished . WE had a great time as we did in previous years.

Thank you for making the reservation process so easy. This is a wonderful place for a family trip to the beach and the great swimming pool. Thanks. Georgia and family

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was Beautiful we Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The Property was Beautiful and very well maintained. The condo was very nice I have nothing but good things to say. Can't wait until I can book my next trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo was a fantastic place to stay. The children has their own TV, queen bed, and bathroom, while we had a king bed and great bath with a double shower. We had access to the pool, and just a walkway to the beach. We only had problems with the Wifi, but that was not a problem as we spent most of the time at the pool or beach. I would rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful stay in Galveston - But Beware

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this convenient and well appointed condo. The kitchen was well equipped, the beds were super comfortable, the baths were clean. The pool and hot tubs were wonderful with easy beach access. The staff and grounds keepers were friendly and helpful. It is a great place for families, but not over run with kids. Adults have their space too.

Now the things to watch out for. There were additional fees of $380.00 for two nights. That was disappointing to me, but I knew it up front, so no surprise. I did not take the vacation insurance and I should have. A tropical storm came in, the owner would not cancel. We came anyway and all turned out good. But it could have been a much different story. I learned the insurance is worth it, so keep that in mind.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We take all of them serious and are seen as ways to improve our guests experience with us. We're happy you found the condo acceptable and the complex as well. The staff there do a fantastic job of keeping things running and looking wonderful. To address the "fees" mentioned. $245 of the mentioned fees are third party fees which we have zero control of. The state and county occupancy tax is 15% and payable anywhere you rent short term property in Texas. The HOA charges a $10/night user fee. HomeAway has a fee that varies so I never know what that number is. There is an optional Property Protection Policy which you picked that is $59. This policy is in lieu of a refundable damage deposit of $400. As far as the "tropical storm" we strongly urge our guests to obtain travelers insurance. Additionally, the storm had very little effect on Galveston and your days the weather was pleasant. Thanks for staying and we look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

👍🏽👍🏿👍🏽

  • 5 of 5

Had great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Houston Hobby
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Moody Gardens Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-45 Interstate
Nearest Beach
West Beach
Car: recommended

Galveston is full of entertaining adventures:

================================

- Schlitterbahn Water Park

- Pleasure Pier & Carnival (new)

- Indoor Rain Forest at Moody Gardens

- Sea Aquarium

- 3D IMAX Theater

- Strand Shopping District

- Wharf Area (shrimp boats, markets, & dining)

- The Elissa sailing ship tour

- Long walk along the 10 mile seawall (rent a surrey)

- Fishing Pier & restaurant

- Bishop's Palace & Museum

- Railroad Museum

- Lone Star Flight Museum

- Segway Rentals (this is really fun!)

- Lots more...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Insurance $59

Weekend summer, holiday, and special events stays require a minimum 3-night stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.