Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachside Condo - On The Beach @ End Of Sea Wall. 2 Bed / 2 Bath / 2 Balconies

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 782 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Seascape - Well Known For Family Atmosphere, Location, & On The Beach!!!

Seascape Condo's are located at the end of the Sea Wall and are one of very few units built right on the beach. Our pool & courtyard are bordered by sand dunes and we have an elevated boardwalk to walk out to the surf. Large heated swimming pool & 2 hot tubs for year round enjoyment.

We are centrally located and very close to all of the activity in Galveston.

And all facilities have been completely rebuilt since Hurricane Ike in 2008.


Owner
Steven
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 782 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom has double wide walk-in shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Oversized jacuzzi tub with marble surround.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside Condo - On The Beach @ End Of Sea Wall. 2 Bed / 2 Bath / 2 Balconies
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
4

Wonderful stay in Galveston - But Beware

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this convenient and well appointed condo. The kitchen was well equipped, the beds were super comfortable, the baths were clean. The pool and hot tubs were wonderful with easy beach access. The staff and grounds keepers were friendly and helpful. It is a great place for families, but not over run with kids. Adults have their space too.

Now the things to watch out for. There were additional fees of $380.00 for two nights. That was disappointing to me, but I knew it up front, so no surprise. I did not take the vacation insurance and I should have. A tropical storm came in, the owner would not cancel. We came anyway and all turned out good. But it could have been a much different story. I learned the insurance is worth it, so keep that in mind.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We take all of them serious and are seen as ways to improve our guests experience with us. We're happy you found the condo acceptable and the complex as well. The staff there do a fantastic job of keeping things running and looking wonderful. To address the "fees" mentioned. $245 of the mentioned fees are third party fees which we have zero control of. The state and county occupancy tax is 15% and payable anywhere you rent short term property in Texas. The HOA charges a $10/night user fee. HomeAway has a fee that varies so I never know what that number is. There is an optional Property Protection Policy which you picked that is $59. This policy is in lieu of a refundable damage deposit of $400. As far as the "tropical storm" we strongly urge our guests to obtain travelers insurance. Additionally, the storm had very little effect on Galveston and your days the weather was pleasant. Thanks for staying and we look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

👍🏽👍🏿👍🏽

  • 5 of 5

Had great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bryan, Texas
4

Love it!

  • 4 of 5

This was my husband's and my second time in this condo. Our visits were about a year apart. The location is wonderful. Right on the beach. We love that we don't have to cross the busy sea wall road to get to water. The pool and hot tub are well maintained.

The only reason that I am not giving it 5 stars again is that there was some maintenance in the condo that needed to be addressed ( I would still rate it 4 and 1/2 stars if that was possible) these were minor things..... bleached out towels needed to be replaced, ceiling in kitchen stained, balcony chairs recovered.

The positives are that the size is perfect for two couples. Both bed rooms are furnished with comfortable beds. The kitchen and two bathrooms have upgraded finishing and thewalk in shower in the master is fabulous. Booking and travel couldn't be easier.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect relaxing weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We were two families of four and absolutely loved our recent stay. We packed food to cooked an literally did not have to leave the location for anything. We loved the secluded beach area and the pool and hot tubs was perfect for family fun when we weren't at the beach. This place had everything we needed and this will be our go-to for Galveston stays! Loved it!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange Park, IL
3

BEWARE!

  • 3 of 5

VRBO description of property was accurate-clean, on the beach, quiet. #1-Owner emailed the wrong door code to us. After hours of travelling from out of state, it took almost an hour to get into the condo. The resort employees tried to help and got us bottled water as we waited for the owners to call us back.#2-Owner had also emailed us a great list of all the extras that were included in the rental like beach chairs, umbrella, water boards, DVDs so we left some things at home. Unfortunately, no extras like that with this rental. When I talked to the owner about this, she said we could use the great washing machine. (??) Our special needs daughter was quite disappointed. Walmart down the road became our favorite Galveston store. #3. Check over carefully all of the extra fees and taxes added on to the rental cost. I would not rent from this owner again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

So-So

  • 2 of 5

Place was ok, not one of better we stayed- Elevator no available when leaving made it difficult to load car. The security personnel were rude and not helpful- would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you comments on the Seascape complex. I'm sure you are aware mechanical issues sometimes arise and are dealt with. Precautions are taken to minimize elevator down time but does happen. This is the second time in 6 years I've been an owner at Seascape that the elevator was down. I wish you would have inform me about the guards attitude at the time they were rude. I will forward your comment to their boss. Also, these comments are about guards and elevators. No comments on the quality and comfort of the condo? The condo rates a 2 star?
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Houston Hobby
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Moody Gardens Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-45 Interstate
Nearest Beach
West Beach
Car: recommended

Galveston is full of entertaining adventures:

================================

- Schlitterbahn Water Park

- Pleasure Pier & Carnival (new)

- Indoor Rain Forest at Moody Gardens

- Sea Aquarium

- 3D IMAX Theater

- Strand Shopping District

- Wharf Area (shrimp boats, markets, & dining)

- The Elissa sailing ship tour

- Long walk along the 10 mile seawall (rent a surrey)

- Fishing Pier & restaurant

- Bishop's Palace & Museum

- Railroad Museum

- Lone Star Flight Museum

- Segway Rentals (this is really fun!)

- Lots more...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$269
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
$4,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$3,200
 
 
Lone Star Rally
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$867
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Nov 6 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$189
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Registration Fee $45
Property Damage Protection $59
HOA ($10/night) $30
Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 15.0%

Weekend summer, holiday, and special events stays require a minimum 3-night stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable