Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adirondack Riverside Retreat - New In-ground Pool!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

River Views, Spacious 5+ Bedrooms, 3 Full, 2 Half Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Unique home along Schroon River with 250 feet of private riverfront and new saltwater in-ground pool. In the heart of Adirondack Park, this exceptional river edge location is only few minutes away from Lake George Village, Six Flags GreatEscape and Saratoga's Race Track and Casino. Perfect for a multifamily getaway. Great for outdoor entertainment with a very large backyard, 8 person hot tub with speakers and built-in TV, large stone fire pit, BBQ and plenty of outdoor seating for large family gathering. Spectacular river and mountain views in a quiet location, but close to local shops. Enjoy a family getaway with 5 bedrooms with flat screen TVs in every room and 3 full + 2 half baths. Spend quality time around the fireplace in the spacious living room with vaulted beam ceiling. The open floor plans makes it easy to host special occasions, anniversaries and family reunions. Completely renovated with a modern kitchen with granite counter-top and stainless steel appliances, is great for large family dinners. There is no direct access to the river from the property, but there is an access just a short walk down the road to go swimming. Only a couple of minutes’ drive to Echo Lake beach with lifeguard present during the summer months.

More Details

Owner
Charlie/Alex
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Warrensburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15 ...
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Town outdoor noise restriction is 10 PM
  • Max. 6 vehicle parking on driveway only.
  • No firearms. No fireworks
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Ski-In
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , En suite bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Den with futon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Futon
    Family Room with Futon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full Size Futon
    Kids room - 2 twin/ single , Portable crib available
  • All bedrooms have flat screen TVs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This is not a party house. It is geared towards family reunions, birthdays, anniversaries. NO after prom, graduation, bachelor party or weddings permitted on the premises.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Adirondack Riverside Retreat - New In-ground Pool!
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 44 reviews
5

Excellent / beautiful / wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed the entire experience . We had our three adult children - from three states and time zones , our young grandchildren who we watched a week of joy and growth, , a niece , family friends - all at different times of the week . The hospitality and house was perfect for family time . The location also perfect . We intend to go back . Thank you Charlie and Yolanda . Highly recommend this venue . Our gratitudes .

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb Accommodations for Multigenerational Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

Great house with excellent accommodation for multigenerational family gathering. Extremely well equipped, sparkleing clean, commodious and well located. Many areas to gather together and so many pleasant diversions. We definitely will do this again. Charlie was delightful to work with. Our expectations were exceeded.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great backyard area with pool, hottub, and firepit!

  • 5 of 5

This house worked well for our family of 12, with a great backyard area! The salt water pool, hottub and firepit are great hangout areas! The rushing of the river behind the house is a soothing sound at night. The basement is a wonderful hangout area as well. We made many memories in the kitchen which is equipped with great working appliances.

The owner is extremely friendly and helpful with things about the house and the things to do in the area. The location is great for Lake George and also close enough to Lake Placid, Burlington, VT, Cooperstown and even Woodstock.

If you're looking in the area you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Babylon, New York
3

Nice Home but Far from Perfect

  • 3 of 5

Lovely home with beautiful grounds. However:

Needs new/undated matresses.

Not enough kitchen towels. Also lacking bathroom hand towels and wash clothes.

The house located on the property behind this home is too close.

Shower on main floor does not drain properly and shower surround could use updating.

Pool is supposed to be heated but was ice cold.

Owner never supplied the keys to operate the tv and stereo system for the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at my property as much as all our other guests have. The property was recently renovated and new furniture mattress were bought 2 years ago. I am very surprised that you did not find them comfortable. All the bathrooms were updated along with the kitchen and game room. I was not aware of any issues with the drainage but will make sure that is resolved. We supply bathroom towels for the maximum occupancy of 15 people, plus some extras. A group that exceeds the maximum of 15 people by 5+ people will probably run out of towels. We do have a washer and dryer on the premises and with supply laundry detergent in case laundry needs to get done during the stay. I wish that you have communicated with me regarding the temperature of the pool. We keep the pool at 79-80 degrees but we can raise the temperature if guests need the pool to be warmer. The hot tub TV and the stereo are not operational, as I explained during the walk through. We had many instances with kids playing with these devices, unsupervised, so to avoid further damages, we had to disconnect them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house with so many wonderful amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We visited for the week of the 4th of July and had a wonderful time with our 5 children and their spouses/significant others. There was so much to do at the house that we rarely left. Charlie was so friendly and helpful. He even came over and turned up the pool temperature for us while we were there. We definitely will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our first vacation to Lake George. The Adirondack Riverside Retreat was a perfect find for our family of 9 1/2 ( 2 year toddler). Our toddler had plenty of room to roam and his room consisted of a pull out trundle bed to share with mom/dad and toys. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool table/ fooz ball and a tv in each room. Only disappointment was that the shallow end of the pool is very limited before there's a sudden unexpected drop to about 9 feet amd the bottom is very slippery , not helpful for some of us non swimmers. We were all very satisfied and comfortable staying here and this find would be our first choice for a return visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lake George Steamboat Company
The Grist Mill
Fort William Henry Museum
Oscar's Adirondack Smoke House
Pizza Jerks
Lake George Carriage Ride
Brunetto's Restaurant & Lodging
Shoreline Marina & Restaurant
George Henry's
Dragon Lee Restaurant
Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course LLC
Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom - Six Flags
Fun Spot, The
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Albany International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
George Henry's
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Cronin's Golf Course
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Saratoga Train Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 87
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Gore Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Echo Lake Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $500

Must be 30 or older to rent the property
Pet Fee of $150
$200 cleaning fee for reservation less than a week
Contact owner for Holiday rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.