Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adirondack Riverside Retreat - New In-ground Pool!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

River Views, Spacious 6 Bedrooms, 3 Full, 2 Half Bathrooms, Sleeps 15

Unique home along Schroon River with 250 feet of private riverfront and new saltwater in-ground pool. In the heart of Adirondack Park, this exceptional river edge location is only few minutes away from Lake George Village, Six Flags GreatEscape and Saratoga's Race Track and Casino. Perfect for a multifamily getaway. Great for outdoor entertainment with a very large backyard, 8 person hot tub with speakers and built-in TV, large stone fire pit, BBQ and plenty of outdoor seating for large family gathering. Spectacular river and mountain views in a quiet location, but close to local shops. Enjoy a family getaway with 5 bedrooms with flat screen TVs in every room and 3 full + 2 half baths. Spend quality time around the fireplace in the spacious living room with vaulted beam ceiling. The open floor plans makes it easy to host special occasions, anniversaries and family reunions. Completely renovated with a modern kitchen with granite counter-top and stainless steel appliances, is great for large family dinners. There is no direct access to the river from the property, but there is an access just a short walk down the road to go swimming. Only a couple of minutes’ drive to Echo Lake beach with lifeguard present during the summer months.

More Details

Owner
Charlie/Alex
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Map

Lake George Steamboat Company
The Grist Mill
Fort William Henry Museum
Oscar's Smoke House
Pizza Jerks
Lake George Carriage Ride
Brunetto's Restaurant & Lodging
Lake George Shoreline Restaurant
George Henry's
Dragon Lee Restaurant
Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course LLC
Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom - Six Flags
Fun Spot, The
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Albany International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
George Henry's
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Cronin's Golf Course
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Saratoga Train Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 87
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Gore Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Echo Lake Beach

Amenities

Warrensburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Neighborhood quiet time is 10 PM-9 AM. Be considerate of our neighbors.
  • Off street parking only. Maximum of 6 vehicles
  • No fireworks. No firearms.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Ski-In
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , En suite bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Den with futon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Futon
    Family Room with Futon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full Size Futon
    Kids room - 2 twin/ single , Portable crib available
  • All bedrooms have flat screen TVs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This is not a party house. It is geared towards family reunions, birthdays, anniversaries. NO after prom, graduation, bachelor party or weddings permitted on the premises.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Adirondack Riverside Retreat - New In-ground Pool!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 46 reviews
4

Great End of Summer Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Great facilities, beautiful area, comfortable stay, quick response from the property manager. Hot tub temperature was not going up on the 2nd day, and the hot water was not coming on when the dishwasher was on. These things could be easily managed though. Smooth check out process with James. Thanks Charlie and team!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, Delaware
5

Pictures do not do this house justice!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 11 Adults and 8 children vacation twice a year through VRBO and have never been disappointed, and this year is no exception. The Adirondack Riverside Retreat is more like a private Resort. The pool area is fantastic! The weather was absolutely perfect so we enjoyed every part of the outside areas from the fire pit to the hot tub to the decks, everything was clean and well maintained. The little ones had a great time running and playing on the grassy areas and the fact that the whole yard was fenced and secure allowed us to relax and reconnect. The house is really like two houses in one. The downstairs area is like a whole other house, great for playing cards, shooting pool or just watching TV. The living room on the main level is just beautiful! The kitchen is very well equipped and the eating areas are spacious enough for all of us to enjoy a meal together. The extra bedding in every room was a great idea and came in handy. We did have a few issues but Charlie was so easy to reach and responded so quickly that even those were minor. The lack of privacy in the master bathroom was an issue for us, but with two other full baths and two half baths it was not an inconvenience. The bathroom in the laundry room, which is right off the deck, came in very handy with the kids. Charlie was great to work with and the house was beautiful, comfortable and kid friendly. We have vacationed in Lake George Area for the past four years, so we are thinking of a change, but if we do return, this house will be at the top of our list for places to stay. Thank you for a wonderful week!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent / beautiful / wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed the entire experience . We had our three adult children - from three states and time zones , our young grandchildren who we watched a week of joy and growth, , a niece , family friends - all at different times of the week . The hospitality and house was perfect for family time . The location also perfect . We intend to go back . Thank you Charlie and Yolanda . Highly recommend this venue . Our gratitudes .

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb Accommodations for Multigenerational Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

Great house with excellent accommodation for multigenerational family gathering. Extremely well equipped, sparkleing clean, commodious and well located. Many areas to gather together and so many pleasant diversions. We definitely will do this again. Charlie was delightful to work with. Our expectations were exceeded.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great backyard area with pool, hottub, and firepit!

  • 5 of 5

This house worked well for our family of 12, with a great backyard area! The salt water pool, hottub and firepit are great hangout areas! The rushing of the river behind the house is a soothing sound at night. The basement is a wonderful hangout area as well. We made many memories in the kitchen which is equipped with great working appliances.

The owner is extremely friendly and helpful with things about the house and the things to do in the area. The location is great for Lake George and also close enough to Lake Placid, Burlington, VT, Cooperstown and even Woodstock.

If you're looking in the area you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Babylon, New York
3

Nice Home but Far from Perfect

  • 3 of 5

Lovely home with beautiful grounds. However:

Needs new/undated matresses.

Not enough kitchen towels. Also lacking bathroom hand towels and wash clothes.

The house located on the property behind this home is too close.

Shower on main floor does not drain properly and shower surround could use updating.

Pool is supposed to be heated but was ice cold.

Owner never supplied the keys to operate the tv and stereo system for the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at my property as much as all our other guests have. The property was recently renovated and new furniture mattress were bought 2 years ago. I am very surprised that you did not find them comfortable. All the bathrooms were updated along with the kitchen and game room. I was not aware of any issues with the drainage but will make sure that is resolved. We supply bathroom towels for the maximum occupancy of 15 people, plus some extras. A group that exceeds the maximum of 15 people by 5+ people will probably run out of towels. We do have a washer and dryer on the premises and with supply laundry detergent in case laundry needs to get done during the stay. I wish that you have communicated with me regarding the temperature of the pool. We keep the pool at 79-80 degrees but we can raise the temperature if guests need the pool to be warmer. The hot tub TV and the stereo are not operational, as I explained during the walk through. We had many instances with kids playing with these devices, unsupervised, so to avoid further damages, we had to disconnect them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500

Must be 30 or older to rent the property
$250 cleaning fee
Pet Fee of $150
Contact owner for Holiday rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties