check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Secluded Cabin, Carter's Lake, Hot Tub, Outdoor Fire, All Dogs Welcome

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Ellijay Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Quaint cabin perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, or a solo mountain retreat

Charming, secluded cabin tucked away in the woods near Carter's Lake. Complete renovation completed May 2015. Fantastic views of the morning sunrise and afternoon sunset. Hot tub, wood stove, and free WIFI available. Come alone with a good book of bring your spouse/partner for a romantic weekend getaway. All dogs welcome! Steps away from an amazing view of Carter's Lake, a few seconds drive for fishing and water activities and a short drive to Historic Downtown Ellijay, Jasper, Talking Rock, winery tours, Amicalola Falls and Blue Ridge adventures. Tubing and white water activity transportation just down the road at The Country Store at Coosawattee River Resort-

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Sabrina
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

About Sabrina

I am a middle school, mathematics teacher. I love the outdoors and spending time with my two pups.

Sabrina purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Sabrina chose North Georgia Mountains

I wanted a cabin close to Carter's Lake so my dogs could enjoy the water during the summer.

What makes this cabin unique

This little gem is secluded away from the busy North Georgia Mountain's festival and tourist traffic. You wouldn't find it on your own without directions and a love for the outdoors. Newly renovated in 2015 with all of the extras you'd want during your relaxing mountain vacation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Secluded Cabin, Carter's Lake, Hot Tub, Outdoor Fire, All Dogs Welcome
average rating of 4.366667 based on 30 reviews
5

Clean, secluded and relaxing home

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was a perfect getaway. Close to hiking trails and a beautiful vineyard. The cleaning fee was definitely stiff for such a small house but overall it was a great weekend. Will definitely be back. Thanks Sabrina!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large, comfortable cabin with awesome view

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was clean and had anything you might need as well as plenty of room. The deck was our favorite spot due to the view.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Value and Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this remote cabin near Carters Lake with our three dogs. We loved everything about it. There were lots of hiking places nearby and it was located away from the touristy traffic. We loved the fire pit outside and grilled out back on the deck. We'd definitely come back again- thanks Sabrina for sharing your cabin with us.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Spider house

  • 1 of 5

We decided to book this cabin based on the location, positive reviews and recent renovation/photos. We were fooled. This cabin was full of spiders! Spiders in every corner, under the bar, behind cabinets, the tv, side tables, webs up the wall, in the windows, running across the floor, Everywhere! If that didn't give you a neglected, dirty feeling the fact that there were stains on all the liners and the sheets didn't fit the uncomfortable bed really made you feel like you made the bad choice. Plus the water from the tap is yellow!! I'm mostly upset because they charge an expensive cleaning fee to rent the cabin and it is obvious it isn't going to keeping the cabin clean. The only positive was the wifi and the roku TV set up. I would not recommend staying here. I was happy when we left.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and the information you provided. We truly had a busy summer but that's no excuse for the "spiders" everywhere- I have reached out to my cleaning service and we have worked hard to remedy the problem. I'm sorry you didn't reach out to us during your stay for we would have surely taken care of the issue immediately. Additionally we have replaced the towels and sheets in the cabin. Thank for your detailed review about the needs of the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not what we expected, not at all!

  • 2 of 5

The towels smelled of mold. There were several light bulbs that were blown out. The kitchen light fixture was not in the ceiling right. The cleanliness of the place was in need of some attention as well. The head board is just some 1x4's & a couple sharp 2x4's that aren't even painted. Also, didn't use the hot tub because of the location, not what the pictures showed. The deck from the upstairs is over the hot tub & very dirty! As much money as we paid, we expected much better!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Sabrina's cabin was the perfect spot for the quiet weekend getaway that my girlfriend and I were looking for. The house was immaculate, well-appointed and extremely comfortable. Sabrina responded to every one of my questions promptly and had the house set up perfectly for us when we arrived. We'll absolutely be back for another stay soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
87 Miles
Closest Atlanta- 196 Nashville, 212 Birmingham
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Harris Branch Beach at Carter's Lake
Car: necessary

Nestled in the midst of the North Georgia mountains, lakes and rivers, our North Georgia mountain cabin is perfect for a romantic getaway, fishing trip or mountain vacation in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. The Ellijay area offers an abundance of recreational indoor and outdoor activities in close proximity to waterfalls, fishing rivers, hiking trails, state parks, vineyards and wineries, shopping, restaurants and wonders of fun things to do in the North Georgia Blue Ridge Mountains.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Hot Air Ballooning, Miniature Golf, Seasonal Tubing, Apple Picking, Mountain Biking, and Zip-lining.

Rates & Availability

Ellijay Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December
Dec 5 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$95
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$635
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Pet Fee $45

NO SMOKING INSIDE HOUSE OR ON PROPERTY
Dates will not be guaranteed until payment confirmation has been received-
Holiday Weekends require three night minimum-

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ellijay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Downstairs in basement for use during hot-tub enjoyment
  • One full bathroom with shower only inside house One half downstairs in basement/laundry
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Loft - 1 double , Futon upstairs perfect for a child or teen-
    Bedroom - 1 queen , downstairs
  • This is a one bedroom cabin. Sleeps 2 adults and 1 child comfortably.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers