check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Avione Heaps, manager

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

A luxury custom home with gorgeous mountain views.

11 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Columbia Falls House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, sleeps 8

Our vacation home is a unique custom-built house showcasing the best of Montana flare with comfort. Enjoy your vacation with our luxury accommodations including a spa jacuzzi tub, walk-in tile shower, granite counter tops, and tons of living space, 3600 sq.ft., to just relax. All bedrooms feature hand-crafted queen log beds, and the living room is spacious comfort with a fireplace, leather seating, and a spectacular mountain view. Enjoy cooking in our fully furnished kitchen. Downstairs has a unique custom made Wet bar, pool table, and you can enjoy watching movies in the state of the art theater room.

This home is conveniently located only minutes from Glacier National Park, 20 minutes to Flathead Lake/Bigfork or less then a mile to Flathead river access where you can raft, fish, swim, etc. Kalispell is 15 minutes and Whitefish 15 minutes. Our vacation get-a-way truly is your dream home away from home.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Avione Heaps, manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

A luxury custom home with gorgeous mountain views.
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Massillon, Ohio
3

4 generation family trip

  • 3 of 5

I agree completely with the review from Rachel H, with a few additional comments. Initially the home is spacious and comfortable, but we quickly had issues that were not met sufficiently by the property manager. The heating/cooling system was not synced for the upstairs & downstairs - the downstairs was freezing and never attained a comfortable temperature. We requested a gas grill - one was brought in that was absolutely filthy! There was also a huge problem with wolf spiders inside the house, it was sprayed, but they were still there. Our flight arrived late and we were trying to locate the house in the dark; this was nearly impossible with no house number by the road, plus the grass/yard was unmowed and overgrown. For the cost and basic high end appearance these inconveniences were quite problematic. It is misleading to be promoted as a luxury home. We were actually hoping for some refund but that did not transpire. On a positive note, the master suite was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We were originally staying 3 nights, however, after spending a couple nights we knew we wanted to stay longer. This cabin is absolutely beautiful. We felt like it was home away from home. The home is very spacious with a media room which we enjoyed two of the nights we were there. We enjoyed the jetted tub after days of hiking up in Glacier and around Columbia Falls. The location is excellent. This property is not far from Glacier, Kalispell and Whitefish. We loved the fireplace, however, never had to use it because the temperature during our stay was perfect!!! Great mountain views and wide open spaces with horse property and pasture land close by. The way the home is set up allows for privacy. The master is set off by itself, while two bedrooms and a bath are on the opposite side of the house. The beds are very comfortable. The home new and is very clean. Downstairs also has a bedroom and bathroom. There is a huge billiards room with a small kitchen. You will not be disappointed in this property. We would love to stay again!! Thank you to the owners.!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house that needs finished

  • 3 of 5

While the house served our purposes, and after a few nights you start to turn blinders on to the things that were frustrating, it's worth noting the following things. For a house at this price you should expect it to be finished off.

Things we noted: No nightstand, dresser or decor in basement bedroom. No place to put a clock, phone, glasses... a lamp would be nice. No towels were in downstairs bathroom. The upstairs closet was completely unfinished with no shelves or hanging clothes bar; our family member had to hang her clothes in the front entry coat closet. There were no dressers in any of the bedrooms except for the master bedroom. The pool table is nice, but there is no light over it. The ice machine dispenser and water from fridge don't work. Fridge makes ice but you have to grab it. There are no bowls for things like popcorn. The downstairs fridge is overgrown with ice oozing out of the freezer. Suggestion: spend $10 on crafts at Michael's and cover up the giant whole on the side of the pool table; repair and paint the scuff on the green painted wall downstairs going into the theater room; stage a seating area downstairs and finish off the space. A pool table room is nice but if a family can't sit down to relax, what's the point? The whole half of the basement is wasted space and there's not enough seating for more than 2 people... ridiculous. The theater room is so cramped and small, not more than 6 could be in there with one person sitting back in a corner on their own. The coffee pot only makes 10 cups even though it's a 12 cup maker. Washing machine load knob is broken; clothes dryer takes forever to dry clothes. More towels and washcloth sets are needed if you're a large family; dryer sheets need to be stocked. No grill and need more chairs outside and a table - unable to sit together as a family of 6 to talk or play games outside or grill our own food. There are no reclining sofas or chairs to put your feet up, no music or entertainment downstairs while playing pool.

Overall, it's a pretty house with some really nice finishings. But owners, spend a little bit of money (not a lot) and just FINISH the house off to make it a really great property. Think about families with more than 6 people... this wouldn't work if you want to spend time together because no room accommodates seating for larger groups. Like I said, these are all smaller things, but combined, this house just didn't meet expectations for it's price.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
Normal, Illinois/Midwest, USA
5

Excellent rental

  • 5 of 5

This was a great rental property for our visit to Glacier National Park. The home is near the west entrance to the park. The beds were comfortable and the house was spacious enough for 9 people. We enjoyed watching the cows out of the large windows and seeing the mountains in the background. We also had fun attending a farmer's market activity in Columbia Falls. My only criticism of the house is that one of the upstairs bedrooms had nothing in the closet - no pole or shelves...nothing. There was no dresser or anything in the room either so the couple staying in that room had to put all their clothes on the floor or leave them in their suitcases for the entire week. Other than that, the house was a great place to stay and very affordable.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Baltimore, MD, USA
5

A Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week in this house and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house layout is more open than the pictures suggest, which fit out group well with people in the kitchen, dining room, or family room at any particular time. The house is conveniently located near the West Glacier entrance of Glacier National Park and also only a few minutes drive from Whitefish. The property manager was helpful and responsive to our questions. We would definitely stay here again if/when we vacation here in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

Our first trip to Glacier National Park, we have nothing but good things to say and to remember regarding the entire experience including staying at this wonderful home. This is a very well maintained property, it includes everything you would need for a great vacation. The location is very good, the scenery is excellent, and the house is perfect. During our visit we took day trips to Glacier, Kalispell, Whitefish, National Buffalo Range, all of which was spectacular. Our only dissappointment was that a section of Going to the Sun Road was closed. As for the house itself, it had everything we needed and much more. We would most certainly stay at this property again, if our plans would include another trip to Glacier. There is grocery shopping (24 hour) within a short drive, and the restuarants in the area are very nice. We would strongly recommend a visit to Whitefish, it is a great little town, also a very short drive from the house. The property managers were extremely easy to work with. I don't know about problem resolution, since we never had a single problem or concern.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Glacier International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Blue Moon
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Meadow Lake Golf Course
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Whitefish Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 2, River Rd.
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Backroom BBQ
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Whitefish Mtn Resort
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Whitefish City Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Columbia Falls House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Mid-Season
Sep 8 - Sep 29
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,575
 
 
Value Season
Oct 1 - Nov 29
3 night minimum stay
$200
$875
 
 
Regular Season
Dec 1 - Mar 29
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,050
 
 
Value Season
Apr 1 - Apr 29
3 night minimum stay
$200
$875
 
 
Regular Season
May 1 - May 30
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,050
 
 
Mid-Season
Jun 1 - Jun 21
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,575
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 22 - Sep 7
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Additional fees include a minimum $150.00 cleaning fee and 7% MT lodging tax.

A $250.00 deposit is required within 10 days of verbal agreement to hold your reservation. The final payment is due 30 days before your arrival and the deposit is returned within 14 business days of your departure.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Columbia Falls House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bathroom features a jetted jacuzzi tub, a walk-in tile shower, walk-in closet, and a his and her's sink vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , hand-made log bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , hand-made log bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , hand-made log bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , hand-made log bed
  • Each bedroom features a Montana made, hand-crafted log bed. Each bedroom also has a different mattress to accommodate multiple sleeping types. The master bedroom has a sleep number bed, the second bedroom features a memory foam topper for supported softness, and the third bedroom has a firmer mattress. The basement bedroom also features a new memory foam mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The house is completely furnished so that you can enjoy your stay without having to go buy many things. Also, for entertainment, the basement features a theater room, pool table, and wet bar.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties