Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom with washer/dryer, sleeps 4

Sustainably renovated apartment within walking distance to many Nashville amenities, including Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village shops and restaurants, Belmont University, and Fanny Mae Dees and Centennial Parks.

Also check out our larger downstairs listing here - http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3915985

Sustainable Features:

- Zero-VOC paint in all rooms

- Cork flooring in the kitchen

- Hardwoods newly refinished with low-VOC products

- Bamboo butcher block countertops

- Recycled glass accent tiles

- Natural fiber area rugs

- Water and energy saving features

Location:

- Great walking neighborhood with sidewalks and mature street trees

- Cars can be used as a convenience, but not required

- Convenient location close to everything you need. The grocery store is less than a mile away, and if you prefer to go out, Hillsboro Village has about 15+ restaurants, 10+ shops, and an independent movie theater, The Belcourt.

More Details

Owner
Rachel and Edward Martin
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Rachel and Edward Martin

My husband and I are both trained as architects. I work as a designer and architect. My husband is originally from Nashville and works for a student housing company. We also have a 6-year old daughter.

Rachel and Edward Martin purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Rachel and Edward Martin chose Nashville

The location is fantastic. It's a great walking neighborhood. We also enjoy walking to the many restaurants so close by.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We so enjoyed our three nights at this clean, green get away! Located in an amazing residential neighborhood in the heart of Nashville, the best part of our stay was taking the time for a couple of morning strolls--one through the neighborhood and the other through Vanderbilt university's campus. We truly loved everything about it. The beds were comfortable and clean with crisp, white linens. The apartment is decorated in an interesting, stylish, and simple way. We were very comfortable and at home which says a lot since we traveled with our five month old! We would recommend it to anyone!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nashville International Aiport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Double Dogs, Sportsmans's, etc.
Nearest Motorway
1.25 Miles
I-440
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Jackson's, The Dog, Fido, & more!
Car: not necessary

Great Vanderbilt, Belmont, Hillsboro Village location. Convenient to everything in Nashville. Walking distance to great local restaurants and shopping, including the famous Pancake Pantry. You can also walk to both the Vanderbilt campus and the Fanny Mae Dees 'Dragon Park' with play structures, tennis courts, and covered dining for all ages!

- 1/2 mi. to Hillsboro Village

- 1/2 mi. to Vanderbilt Hospital and University

- 3/4 mi. to the nearest grocery store, Harris Teeter

- 1 Mi. to Belmont University

- 1 mi. to Centennial Park

- 2 mi. to Music Row

- 2.75 mi. to Green Hills Area

- 3 mi. to Downtown Nashville

- 3 mi. to Lipscomb University

- 8 mi. to Nashville Zoo

- 10 mi. to Nashville Airport

Amenities

Hillsboro Village Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Town
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full size bathroom features front loading washer and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Two spacious bedrooms. Both have full-size dressers and closets. We love children - pack n' play available by request.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
average rating of 4.7534246 based on 74 reviews
5

Super cozy, comfortable & convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during Vanderbilt Family Weekend. The flat was perfect for our needs - plenty of room for everyone. No complaints. It is located closest to the stadium/Blair School of Music part of Vanderbilt campus, so we walked to the football game. We are newer visitors to Nashville, and the owner was very accessible and responsive to our questions. At first we were nervous about finding street parking, but we never had an issue finding a spot close to or in front of the house. BONUS: The water pressure in the shower is great :)

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good stay

  • 3 of 5

Exactly as described. Only complaint we were not given a heads up about 2 major sporting events taking place so parking on the street was a total nightmare. Good place overall clean and nice area.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you had an issue with parking! We don't typically keep up with the football schedule (I assume it was football? Not sure what other sporting event could have been close-by). We lived there for years and never had any issues with parking. Apologies again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment and great location!

  • 4 of 5

We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Comfortable stay for the great price

  • 5 of 5

Rachel was so accommodating and friendly! The house was exactly as pictured. Great location too. Places you can walk to or a short uber ride away. Uber fares ranged from $6-9. We had an amazing time and would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not much living room, smelly

  • 3 of 5

There was a strong sewer smell in this apartment making our stay unpleasant

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not have a good experience! We always appreciate feedback but would have much preferred to have known of your issue during your stay and been given the opportunity to remedy it. You are correct that there isn't much of a living room, more of a sitting area and we try to portray it as such. For the price, in this part of town, we feel like it's pretty great compared to a hotel! :) Thanks for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, well-stocked and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Amazing price and place in one of the most family-friendly parts of Nashville. Owners were accessible but no need to reach out- they really thought of everything- even umbrellas! Great space for young kids- stroller storage downstairs, big rooms and amazing beds. So comfortable. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties