Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ground Floor Luxury Villa Steps From Venice Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 983 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Sleeps 6

Location! Location! Location! Walk out the door and stroll down the street onto one of the most beautiful beaches in America! This luxurious villa sleeps up to 6 people and has been newly remodeled from top to bottom including granite counter tops, new bathrooms, bedrooms and flooring. The villa has 3 flat screen HD televisions and high speed wireless internet is provided for those who prefer web-surfing to wave surfing. A wide variety of restaurants, bars and shops are within easy reach. Linens and towels provided with beds made! YMCA is 10 min away with beautiful outdoor pool, whirlpool and sauna at very reasonable rates Available for rent by day, week or month. Minimum renter age is 25 yrs. old.


Property Manager
Frank
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

Amenities

Venice Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 983 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • There is also an outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen sofa/bed is also included
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Everything you want for your fabulous beach vacation is at your access

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ground Floor Luxury Villa Steps From Venice Beach
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Awesome! Definitely worth it.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect arrangements for our family needs. Walking distance to beach, parks and downtown. Other than food, just like they advertise everything is provided. It is a great location we would book again. Richard, the property manager, was very kind, helpful and accommodating. The booking was super easy, fast responses, can't say enough on how smooth everything went. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love it too much

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this unit was wonderful. Location, neighborhood. Proximity to public beach and short walk to town. The interior decor was impressive (Old South). Only suggestion would be to put better lighting in the dining area and re-stock some cooking pans and utensils. The owner, Frank, the manager, Richard and the booking agent were all very, very responsive and helpful. The only drawback was that we were not given first refusal for next year. We lost our opportunity to someone else who had stayed here in the past. So, we had to search and search for another comparable unit. That was hard o do because we loved here so much. Hope to return some day in the future. Book it. You will love it.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate the wonderful review. Thank you, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property and finishings were as described.

  • 5 of 5

The property was as described. It is a clean and efficient unit. The kitchen had all that was needed and all the appliances worked very well. It was amazing to have a washer/dryer right in the unit. Having several well functioning TVs was perfect and there was a large variety of channels available. The internet connection was very good, so speed and clarity online was awesome. We were a two minute walk from the beach, and while I did miss the convenience of a pool, the question would be, why use a pool when Venice Beach was right at your feet? Richard, the property manager was friendly and informative and while we had no issues, I would have been comfortable calling him with any problems and his contact information was well placed on the refrigerator, if needed. We had a wonderful vacation!! After seeing the units upstairs, the next time I came I would reserve one of those. They were awesome as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I couldn't have said it better myself. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Easy Rental, Geat Locaction

  • 5 of 5

My son, who is in graduate school, was struggling to find housing for his 2 month internship at the Venice hospital. He asked me to help him and we came across this rental. The process and procedures to secure this location was extremely easy. As it turned out, my wife and I were going to be in Florida at the same time he was moving in so we decided to stay with him for about 4 days. The condo was very well appointed and equipped with everything one would need. The location was convenient to both the beach and downtown. Could not have asked for a better rental. It has got to be one of the best values in Venice.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Please come back and stay with us again. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

PERFECT GETAWAY !!

  • 5 of 5

My visit to Venice will be one to remember!! Upon arrival, the unit was as bright inside as it was outside, which made it feel so cozy and tropical. Spacious is an understatement, and I LOVED the design and decorating of the unit. Great big flat screen for movies or golf tips at night was a plus!! Not having to drive was my favorite part of this location. Just a stroll to the beach and only a 5 minute walk to town made this stay unforgettable!! Nice cozy patio and community grill made cooking at home a plus too!! I cannot wait to come and stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to make sure that your stay is wonderful. That is the most beautiful thing for us. We love to please people and that is why we are in this business. Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Just okay

  • 3 of 5

This unit is actually hidden behind another building so difficult to see from the road and while it is walking distance to the beach, not necessarily "across the street". The space itself worked for our group of 4 adults but I had inquired ahead about possible noise from the units upstairs and was told it wasn't an issue. We were actually kept awake and awoken each night/early morning with noises from upstairs. You hear every step (even for their dogs). We had an issue with the shower not turning to hot water and it was repaired quickly. Housekeeping needs to do a better job of cleaning the unit prior to guests coming in (walked through cobwebs inside, bathroom counters still dirty and sand on floors) and the exterior front door mat is terribly stained and makes an awful first impression. The sheets on the beds didn't appear to be appropriate sized. The king bed sheet didn't even cover the top of the bed. The unit does provide lots of light and is near downtown Venice. I've rented many VRBO properties and this was our least favorite to date.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and our housekeeping staff is the best. We continue to strive to make each stay perfect. Sorry for the inconvienence of the issue with the hot water. Our contractor repaired it within an hour of being notified of the problem. Some things are unavoidable. I know this was a problem and glad we were able to solve it so quickly. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota Bradendon Airport
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Venice Beach
Car: recommended

Location! Location! Location! Right in the heart of historic Venice Island. A very short stroll to beautiful Venice Beach (about 100 yards). Restaurants, shops and bars within easy reach. Jet ski, boat and bicycle rentals are very close to the Villa. Beach umbrella, beach chairs, beach towels, cooler and toys to dig in the sand and about everything else that will help you maximize your luxurious beach vacation to the fullest extent are provided.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Venice Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard Rate
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$799
$2,669
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$136
$799
$2,669
 
 
Discount Golf Season
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
$749
$2,159
 
 
Thanksgiving/New Years
Nov 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$136
$839
$2,749
 
 
Peak
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,069
$3,769
 
 
Standard Rate
May 1 2018 - May 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$129
$799
$2,669
 
 
Memorial Day
May 24 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$136
$799
$2,669
 
 
Standard Rate
May 29 2018 - Jul 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$129
$799
$2,669
 
 
4th of July
Jul 4 2018 - Jul 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$136
$799
$2,669
 
 
Standard Rate
Jul 9 2018 - Aug 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$129
$799
$2,669
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 30 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$136
$799
$2,669
 
 
Discount Golf Season
Sep 4 2018 - Nov 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$119
$749
$2,159
 
 
Thanksgiving/New Years
Nov 22 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$136
$839
$2,749
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$129
$799
$2,669
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $200

Half of the total is due upon signing the contract. The remaining half is due 60 days prior to your stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties