check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

*Luxury Million Dollar Villa Vacation* Gulf Waterfront Access*

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Caloosahatchee Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

When you Demand Luxury ! You will Enjoy this Beautiful Waterfront Home 2,700 square foot. Waterfront Villa.

This home demands all the best furnishings and comforts of a King & Queen. You will enjoy the large screened in heated pool & spa that will help you relax from a tough year at work. There is a private wrap-around 13 k, Direct Gulf Access boat lift for your Boat Rental (or your own Boat if coming by water). The home is on a dead end Cul-de-sac street, so there is no traffic to distract you. Enjoy the fully equipped Kitchen, and outside grill for all you families needs. Just bring your clothes ... everything is supplied at the home.

Cape Coral is famous for its' amount of waterways. Almost every street is on water and in fact Cape Coral has more waterways than the famous city of Venice, Italy. Because of the abundance of water, Cape Coral is a favorite with boaters and keen fishermen. The private dock is large enough that you can bring your own boat or rent on near by.

Alternatively you could easily hire one and enjoy exploring the many beautiful islands, restaurants and beaches, only accessible by boat. If you decide to leave your canal-side paradise and explore further afield, a short drive away are the magnificent beaches of Fort Myers, and the barrier islands of Sanibel and Captiva, world famous for its' fine shelling and Ding Darling Nature Reserve. How about a stroll along Lover's Key, a state park with numerous private sandy bays just waiting to be discovered. Or visit Naples for its' upscale shopping and restaurant district.

I believe that this Luxury Waterfront Villa at Cape Coral is an excellent destination home for those wishing to enjoy the outdoor lifestyle Florida is famous for.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Chris Noblet
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2016
Call Manager


based on 11 traveler reviews

*Luxury Million Dollar Villa Vacation* Gulf Waterfront Access*
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
Fryburg, PA, USA

Nice home in a great neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

4 adults and 3 children shared this home for a week. It was more than comfortable for our group. The home is laid out very nicely and the beds were all very comfortable with having newer mattresses. We enjoyed having the pool and the views outside are beautiful. We even saw a dolphin in the canal one morning. The house is stocked pretty well with towels, bedding, and kitchen ware.

Upon pulling into the driveway we were a little disappointed. The home is beautiful, but not maintained very well. There are weeds growing out of the driveway and in the landscaping. The bushes haven't been trimmed in a while and there were huge cob webs hanging in the entry way. The pool area also had weeds growing in the pavers. Sand is coming up through the pavers so you're constantly dragging that into the pool and the house. The back yard and dock area were also in need of some weeding. The grill is in terrible shape. One wheel is broken off so it's propped up with a paver. And although I don't think it's the fault of the owner, we were a little disappointed too that we had to wash and scrub almost everything in the kitchen before we used it. The house was pretty clean upon arrival.

I really don't like to complain, and all 7 of us agree that it really was an ok place to stay. The things that counted were nice. We enjoyed staying here, but didn't feel that the house lived up to its description or pictures. Chris was easy to work with too. He was timely on answering questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don't stay here! The AC doesn't work and you pay extra for the electricity!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived with the Air Conditioning set to 85 degrees. The temperature in the house never went below 80 degrees until the next morning. One bad nights sleep. Then on day 3 of our week, the AC in the Master went out. It was the 4th of July weekend. So we had 84-83 degrees for two nights. I slept on the couch. Even with the AC "fixed" the house was 78 degrees each day. It would not cool until the morning. We asked for compensation for 3 lost nights of sleep and a hot house to stay in, but they ignored our request. Beyond that beware they have a clause about you only get $50 a week of electricity then you must pay extra. Well, when you have to cool down a home that has been set to 85 degrees in South Florida that's probable $25 just to cool the house.

Beyond that the coffee maker didn't work and the grill was unsafe. We had to buy a grill to use!

Stay in a Hotel!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renter Carol was provided a contract that clearly stated we allow $50 a week in electric.. that she signed and agreed with me in a phone conversation and also asked me what was the normal electric overage and was told $50 to $75 overage in the summer, We do have to put a cap on electric as some people abuse the Hot Tub and pool heater. Unfortunately the outside air fan motor had stopped working and had to be changed that ran only the Master Bedroom side of the home on the holiday, She was already there for 3 days and also wanted to come to the home early and was allowed to check in , next available morning, the repair people did fix it..the great room and the other bedrooms was in the 76 according to her text. Outside was over 100 degrees. Of course she did not mention in her review that her kids broke a $1700 imported glass table in the Great room with Italian carved and etched glass that can not be duplicated in the US, Obviously the kids where not being watched or supervised, I did have to get a piece of glass to fit the table because of bookings already set for the week coming she did pay for that, but was not a proper replacement..She did not pay for the Truck delivery for the Glass$100 also did not pay for the extra $87 of Electric and did not pay for the HomeAway Booking payment $100 or so that I saved her. I thought I was fair and gave back all her deposit even though I now have a bad looking table that me and my girl loved and worked had to pay for. I was very fair and never got a apology for the table..We try to treat everyone like Family and hope to get it in return and enjoy the home as I do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time, house was beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stamford VT

We'll be back!

  • 4 of 5

Great house with great water access to the gulf. Takes about 5min to the River and 40 mins to the gulf by boat. The Boat lift is such a nice amenity. The public boat launch is 1 mile from the house. The neighbors are great but keep to themselves. Hot tub and pool worked no problem, also had a solar cover for the pool. The house is exactly as you see in the pictures. The owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Definitely make your way to Fort Meyers beach, a good seafood restaurant on the way is Pinchers.

Would recommend to a friend, especially if you have your own boat.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

This home is truly amazing. It felt like home sweet least for the week that we were there. We spent most of the time in the pool, which is the nicest pool ever. The wading area was so relaxing, and the temperature was soooooo nice, any time of day it was refreshing and relaxing. Beds were so comfortable, although the twin beds were not so popular with our 6 foot daughter that came to visit. She got last pick, but did not complain. This home is in a very nice neighborhood, we felt very safe and everything was close by. We will highly recommend this property as a perfect vacation get-away. You won't want to leave. Thanks, Chris

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Beautiful Home & a Helpful Owner

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful home that is nicely decorated. The owner is more than willing to talk with you and provide any information that you require. There was 8 of us that stayed here (5 adults and 3 teenagers) and the home was big enough that we could get out of each other's hair if needed. Trying to get the pool filter going and heat the hot tub is a bit complex - probably will need to call owner to get this going right - we never did get it going right. Our stay was during the summer when it was hot so air conditioning is required and be prepared to pay for some electricity (our total for 7 days was $160 - you are allowed $50) - you can cut this down by turning stuff off or down while you are out. We accidentally turned on the pool heater and there is no need for heat in the pool during this time. If any thing needed to be looked at you called the owner (Chris) and he took care of it right away.

Comments on things to do: outlet malls in the area (short drive) are excellent for bargains, there are Walmarts and other big box stores always close by, the is a gym close by if that is something you need, the area has lots of beautiful homes but at this time of year there is just nothing going on - you are lucky to see other people (must stay inside or something) & close by (driving) are beaches and the islands just to do road trips. Now I want to talk about boat rentals - we prebooked a boat for 3 days ($650) - we get a call stating that they do not have our boat but will pull one out but it can be only for 2 days - we were okay with this, we drove it back to our house and you have to be aware that you can not go outside of the lane ways (red & green) as the river (and other areas) is very shallow and this "warps" the propellers - so make sure you fully understand this before driving - trim the motor up . Boats use a lot of gas - the 2 days we had ours $400 in gas - ouch. Now the propellers - they were previously damaged by sand but we further wrecked them and they are not covered by any insurance that you have - extra cost $700. Now we did have to fight a bit with the boat owner to get somethings changed - overcharged us on gas - was going to charge us with taking the boat out of the water - did take about 5 calls and a few emails to get it down to something "correct" - but they did work with us (Cape Coral Boat Rentals). Also when and if you rent a boat - you always have to slow down at Manatee crossings - never seen one but you do need to slow down.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Cape Coral Yacht Club
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Boating


Rates & Availability

Caloosahatchee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter Sunshine Getaway
Dec 17 2016 - May 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

From $150/nt - $1500/wk - $5000/mo US Dollars
July 1st- November 31 ..... $200/night .. $900/week .. $3500/month;
Dec 17 -May 01 .. $250/night .. $1500/week .. $5000/month
Christmas and New Years weeks are $1500 per week..Sat to Sat
Dates Available: Year Round

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Caloosahatchee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have TV's and Wireless internet.
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer, Waterfront, not Lake/Oceanfront. Ask for details.

Partner Offers