Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"SOUTHERNMOST BELLE" ~ Heated Pool, Gourmet Kitchen & Elegant Large Bedrooms!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,575 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5B/4Ba home provides privacy and luxury for all guests harmonizing group stays!

LUXURY IN OLD TOWN...

Grand home in the Historic Seaport area of Old Town Key West. Tucked behind a canopy of palms this home has a unique sense of privacy. This property offers the utmost in privacy set gated, peaceful and quiet.

LOUNGE...

Relax by the pool on a lounge chair or on one of the 2 expansive porches. Lush tropical landscaping throughout with tall palms offering generous shade to the expansive grounds.

DINE...

The cozy dining room is wrapped with earthy Dade County Pine walls and wood flooring. Seating for 6 indoors or enjoy a casual bbq in the yard. Living area boasts plenty of indoor seating and a flat screen tv.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS....

Up to 10 people can sleep in this rare gem. Two bedrooms and 2 full baths off of the kitchen each with a queen sized bed are located downstairs. The second floor is made up entirely of the Master bedroom & full bath, enjoy French doors to a large private covered porch with bird’s eye view. The third floor is great for children offering 2 rooms each with 2 twin beds in a fun clubhouse atmosphere.

OUTDOOR LIVING AND AMENITIES...

The Historic Seaport is in walking distance and where you will find quaint shops & restaurants Three short blocks to Duval Street and all of the attractions downtown Key West has to offer. Take a sunset cruise, go snorkeling, or grab a fishing charter.

RELAXATION IN STYLE!

More Details

Property Manager
Best of Key West Rentals Team
Speaks: english, czech
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
3.6 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Ferry
0.3 Miles
Key West Express
Nearest Golf
4.1 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
Fort Zachary Taylor
Car: not necessary

Key West, the very last island in a chain of islands known as the Florida Keys, is one of the most beautiful and unique places in the world. It is the Southernmost city in the continental United States and boasts a year round average temperature of 77 degrees. Most areas in and around the Florida Keys are Federal and state wildlife and marine sanctuary zones that encompass North America's only live emergent coral reef system. Key West offers a vacation for everyone as you can shop, dine, party, dive, fish, lay on the beach, sight see, or do absolutely nothing at all.

Amenities

Historic Seaport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2575 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , In master suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Twin Beds in the two third floor bedrooms can both be converted to Kings!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
"SOUTHERNMOST BELLE" ~ Heated Pool, Gourmet Kitchen & Elegant Large Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
1

Poor response to those vacations affected by hurricane

  • 1 of 5

Although VRBO is not responsible for hurricane Irma or any of its damage, they do hold a responsibility to be ready for such a situation and have a process in place to refund large amounts of money if an occurrence such like this takes place. VRBO has done little to ease the fear of us losing all our money for a one week rental, full payment of which they demanded months in advance of our stay. I recognize that VRBO does not own the individual properties, but any property who contracts with them ought to have a refund policy in place when a storm like Irma prevents any tourists from visiting the keys. To be only able to say be patient as VRBO looks into how they will handle this situation is far from acceptable. Hurricanes are always possible this time of year in the keys and thus communication with renters about refund of payment should be certain. If a full refund is quickly made, I will also report that, but so far no word from VRBO on the status of any refund and I would not suggest renting from them until they change their policies.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Southernmost Belle

  • 5 of 5

We were not able to stay this time due to the unfortunate weather circumstances. We are excited to rebook our trip in the Spring and enjoy!

Mark Clarke

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark! Thank you so much for your review! We were so upset that many stays were cancelled because of Irma but beyond thankful she didn't damage Key West more than a fallen trees and minor repairs. So, the Southernmost Belle is back to her normal majestic state and ready for you when you are able to book again! We hope to see you soon and thank you for your understanding and patience during this situation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great value, location and house!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and very well stocked with anything that we needed. The privacy was amazing. We loved the pool and the yard. The porch was great. Best of all was the location. It was so easy to get anywhere that we wanted to go. I would definitely go back to The Southernmost Belle.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please consider us for your next vacation in Paradise! Best of Key West Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

house is lovely

  • 4 of 5

Concierge, Jana, was always available and helpful. House, itself is well maintained. Location is perfect. House could have been cleaner, especially upholstery. Carpeting is a little rundown and stained in lower left bedroom. Could have used more kitchen linens.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us. We hope to have you back for your next vacation in paradise. Best of Key West Rental
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week away!

  • 5 of 5

Great overall rental. Minor issue with one A/C bedroom unit was resolved quickly by Jana. We'll equipped, close to everything , but secluded enough for our privacy.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We hope to have you back soon! Best of Key West Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Key West Trip

  • 5 of 5

The property was a 5. Absolutely beautiful with great and prompt customer service from Brian. Thank you to all the staff who I email corresponded with. It was a great experience and look forward to the next time we use your company!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Southernmost Belle. We appreciate your feedback and compliments and hope to work with you again soon! We are thrilled you enjoyed the rental, our staff and your time on the island!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Clean $400
Pool Heat - Nov thru Apr $50
Reservation Fee $100
Damage Insurance $45
Tax Rate 12.5%

***Please see property manager's website, bestofkeywestrentals.com, to view the most accurate calendar and review our TERMS & CONDITIONS!

EVENT/ HOLIDAY/ FESTIVAL PRICING:
We charge an additional 25% to the rate for stays that fall during an Event/ Festival/ Holiday and include but are not limited to the 4th of July, Easter, Yacht Race Weeks, Power Boat Race week, Lobster Mini season, Labor Day, etc. We may require 7 night minimums for the dates surrounding a major holiday. FANTASY FEST, CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS are priced at the Peak Season rate and require a 7 night minimum stay.

BOOKING NOTES:
We reserve the right to deny requested dates if they decrease the optimum booking layout for the property's calendar. If we have vacancy between two stays that is less than the minimum stay requirement, then we will consider shorter stays.

AGE REQUIREMENTS:
All guests must be at least 25 years of age to be considered. All guests under 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Spring break groups are prohibited and eviction strictly enforced with no refund.

HOSTING EVENTS/ PARTIES:
Guests are strictly prohibited from hosting a party or event at the rental property without written permission from our company.

BOOKING FLIGHTS:
***We highly recommend waiting to book flights until you have fully secured a reservation; meaning you have received the email confirmation and have made your deposit payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties