Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AMAZING VIEWS - Wallenpaupack LAKEFRONT Chalet w/Seasonal Prvt Dock BEST SUNSETS

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

Enjoy the best of Lake Wallenpaupack with this lakefront chalet with Spectacular Sunset Views. This home feature three bedrooms, one with a full size bed and one with two singles, and a large loft bedroom area with incredible views of the lake and a queen size bed. There is also a convertible couch with a full size bed in the family room.

The home has a PRIVATE dock (available mid May - mid Oct) which goes into the water in late May. There is great swimming and fishing from the dock and multiple boat rental locations if you do not have your own boat. The home is located within walking distance to the 'Boat House' one of the better restaurants in the area. It is also located in a very private location, with a forested buffer to the side. Home includes AC, Hi-Def TV, Cable and Wireless Internet. Sorry no pets are permitted.

This property is next to our Sunset View Cabin ( #297782) and our Antler Ridge Chalet ( # 995970) and all properties can be rented for larger events, family reunions, etc.!

The Chalet includes a large living room with a kitchen and Island, windowed sitting room with spectacular views of the lake, a loft/bedroom, two private bedrooms a private bathroom and a large private deck with grill.

If you are a looking for a great location for family fun and relaxing reunions with friends this is the spot. If you are looking for a place to have a loud all night party this would NOT be a good location as the township enforces a 10pm noise curfew. Thanks!

Guests typically bring their own towels and bed linens, bed sizes are 1- Queen, 1- Full, 2 - Twins and a Full sofa bed. Towel and Linen service available at additional cost if needed. Just let us know.

More Details

Property Manager
David Comora
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About David Comora

I am a NJ resident and have two beautiful rental properties on Lake Wallenpaupack.

David Comora purchased this house in 1991

Why David Comora chose Hawley

My wife and I fell in love with this location on Lake Wallenpaupack. It is one of the widest areas of the lake with spectacular views from inside and outside the home. The sunsets closed the deal for us. I have countless photographs of the sun setting across the lake. Our community is called 'Sunset Point' and an evening spent here will illustrate why.

What makes this house unique

Views! Views! Views! Whether you are an avid water sports enthusiast or just looking for a place to chill out, you'll find our chalet is the ideal place to be. You can bring your own boats or jet skis and tie up to our dock and mooring buoy, you can sunbath or fish from the dock as well. Or you can simply relax on the deck with a glass of wine or bottle of beer and grill to your hearts delight as you take in the views of the lake. At night, there serenity of the like and the bright stars create a totally different visual treat.


Hawley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This is the loft area with spectacular views of lake
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • There is also a double or full size sofa bed in the living room
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Seasonal Dock Provided (Mid May - Mid Oct), Outdoor Deck, with gas grill, Deck Furniture, Deck Table and seating, Fully furnished, kitchen with new microwave, oven. Furniture, HiDef TV, Cable, Wireless Internet. Tenants responsible for bringing their own Bedding, Linens and Towels.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
AMAZING VIEWS - Wallenpaupack LAKEFRONT Chalet w/Seasonal Prvt Dock BEST SUNSETS
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews

Wonderful stay and scenery. Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

The owners where very accommodating. The chalet was all and more. We couldn't of asked for a better view. The private dock allowed us to pull our jet ski up and enjoy the ease of going up to home when we wanted.

Dave was always available and helpful.

The home was clean and roomy.

Would rent again

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cherry hill nj

Always a great stay.

  • 5 of 5

This our 6th time renting this property. The location is fantastic. Great house for families.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very secluded weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This place is very secluded and directly by the lake. It has a great four season porch from where the amazing views can be enjoyed. We really enjoyed our stay there.

When traveling with a bigger group, one should know though that this is not a true three bedroom. The third "bedroom" is a bed on a plateau, which does not allow for much privacy.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house is clean, well equipped, amazing view.Good place ro relax and enjoy the nature..

  • 4 of 5

The house is clean, well equipped, amazing view.Good place to relax and enjoy the nature.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I wanted to like this house so bad.

  • 2 of 5

I wanted to like this house so bad. There are so many good things about the house. It's in a great location, has its own boat dock to swim and fish from, and has an incredible view of the lake. Watching the sunset was incredible from the deck. Unfortunately there were a lot of bad things too. My family and I stared a running joke that everything was "Musty and Dusty". There was a musty odor that permeated the entire house. We started to get used to it and just dealt with it. We have stayed in old campers with bad odors before but I wasn't expecting it here. Also every corner inside and out has cob/spider webs and dust and dirt. The property needs to be cleaned up. This could be an awesome vacation rental with some serious deep cleaning inside and out. The property needs some landscaping and a new set of stairs going down to the dock. The TV didn't work but we didn't come there to watch TV anyway. It's a great area to spend some time outdoors fishing and boating and relaxing. The owner and property manager were very responsive when I told them the cable wasn't working. To be honest I never checked again to see if it did get fixed but the manager came and replaced the box and then waited for the cable company, so I assume it got fixed. I would not stay here again but tastes vary and you may enjoy yourself.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, thanks for coming up with your family. I’m sorry you didn’t find the house to be up to your expectations. We take the satisfaction of our guests and their reviews very seriously and personally. I tried to reach you after you posted this review to learn more, but you have not returned my email. There are some valid issues that you brought up. All houses on the lake tend to have dampness/humidity issues. It’s one of the trade-offs for having great views and being 50 feet from the lake. The good news is that we have just installed a powerful 3 ton AC unit to help with the humidity. Although I don’t recall hearing any other guests complain about a smell, it is possible that the guests before you had a fire in the fireplace the night before you arrived, which can leave a temporary odor in the house that dissipates. That may be why you got used to it. Regarding the steps to the lake, we replaced about 8 steps in May. In my email to you, I had asked if you could tell me which steps you felt were in need of repair as the master set leading to the dock seem to be quite solid, but we will check ourselves and address any issues that we find. It’s also rare that we have complaints with our cleaning person, but I will certainly share your review with her. Regarding cobwebs, I was hoping you could be more specific, we do make an effort to remove webs, but guests should know that all of the houses up here are in a regular battle with cob webs. I’ve chosen not to “bomb” the house or spray insecticides, because we often have children staying with us and I try to limit the use of toxic substances. Because I feel bad that you had these issues with the house, I offered to either refund 1 night’s rent or give you a free weekend at our 2 year old chalet, which is next door and more in line with what you may be looking for, but again, I have not heard back from you on that offer, which still stands. Thanks again for stay, I hope to hear from back from you soon. Best Regards, David & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The house was a bit smaller than we expected however we didn't spend much time inside so it worked out. The location is right on the lake, you must walk down 1 flight of about 20 steep steps however it is well worth it to get to your private dock with an amazing view! This side of the lake is quiet and relaxing. The sunsets are truly exactly as pictured! Every night after dinner we hopped in our boat and did a sunset cruise...heaven. We will definitely book this home again! Thanks for your hospitality and sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Scranton, PA
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Boat House
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Paupack Hills Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Boat House
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Ski Big Bear
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Sandy Public Beach at Wallenpaupack Visitors Cntr
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Boating, kayaking, shopping, horseback riding, action park


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee>4days $125 $95
Tax Rate 9.0%

minimum 2 night stay, summers bookings are weekly only from sat to sat.

$500 refundable security deposit due prior to rental.

Cleaning $125 (weekly rentals).

Cleaning $75 (3 nights or less).

5% discount for booking more than 1 consecutive week.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.