check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Direct Gulf access canal with heated pool, wide lake veiws, Outdoor Kitchen

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 full baths. large canal, outdoor kitchen, sailboat access

This is a beautiful new home. Sleeps 8 with a king in master, a queen in two bedrooms and a daybed in the fourth. Pool with swim up bar to watch the sun set. Large beach area for smaller children to play in the pool has a child fence that can be put up for protection. Three car garage. Large L shaped patio door that opens to bring the outside inside. Large beautiful kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances. Large lanai with outside kitchen. Large flat screen TV's in the living room and lanai. Each bedroom has a flat screen and DVD players on all TV's. We have an Xbox 360 with games. Large captains walk next to the water to get some sun, do some fishing or just enjoy the view. Laundry room with front loading washer and dryer. Large jacuzzi tub in master bath along with a walk through shower with a rain shower head. We even have a high chair and playard for little ones. We just installed a reverse osmosis water system so the water is as drinkable as bottled water in the entire included.

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

Why Property Manager chose Cape Coral

When we started looking for a lot we knew we wanted direct gulf access with a great water view in back. This lot was perfect for everything we wanted. Building our dream home on the lot was an added bonus.

What makes this house unique

We like being in a little quieter area than downtown Cape Coral but we are still close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. It is in a great area to walk and the Joe Stonis Park is 4 miles away and has a walking trail and playground.

Great fishing off the back captains walk. You can rent a boat and tie it up to our boat dock. BBQ on the back lanai and set and watch the sunset or sunrise. Swim in the heated pool or set at the swim up bar in the pool while the kids swim.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Direct Gulf access canal with heated pool, wide lake veiws, Outdoor Kitchen
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews


  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a home that has everything then look no further. We have traveled to Cape Coral several times, but this house by far exceeded all expectations. The owners attention to detail did not go unnoticed. There were 7 of us for the week and had more than enough room. The lanai area was top notch :) The littles would lay on the couches and watch tv when they tired of swimming. The furniture is comfortable and ample room for everyone. I will say that the pool was one of our favorite areas of this home. The pool is saltwater and has a sun shelf. My youngest played for hours in this area while everyone else enjoyed the deeper areas. We entertained 3 other couples a few evenings in addition to the 7 of us staying and still had plenty of space for dinner and conversation. The fishing was not so great, but we did see an alligator every morning. This home is not right in the yacht club area, but is very quiet and peaceful. We found this home to be in a central location for day trips to Sanibel, Fort Myers beach, Bonita Springs, Miromar outlets, and Pine Island. If you go to pine island, go see Carmen at Carmen Kayaks for her eco tour. It was a breath taking experience. The master suite by the way is to die for. The soaking tub was a huge hit and the shower amazing. You will not be disappointed with this rental, all you need is your clothes and groceries. I loved that there is a washer and dryer. Our group ranged from ages 3-63 and we all agreed this was a home run. Do not hesitate to book this property. Thank you again Lisa for a wonderful vacation, we will be back :)

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

55 plus Guys Golf Get Away

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything that was advertise, there was tons of space for us 6 guys. Kitchen had everything we needed for daily cooking routines plus with the large barbecue was perfect. The outdoor Lana was fantastic which had an outdoor bar fridge and sink and with the addition of the Satellite TV made sitting outside in the good weather a breeze. The views were beautiful from inside the house and outside. We will be back.



  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are very glad our home met your approval. We hope that you do come back another time to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay, loved the house and pool

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about this house. Just like the pictures, would like to come back in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay enough to want to come back again. I always advertise the way it is and glad guests acknowledge that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was okay

  • 3 of 5

The prosperity was nice.

The bugs were awful!!!!!!

No blankets

We were charge for a guest and they didn't even have a blanket to sleep on the couch with.

Towels smelled awful and we were charged over 100.00 for a week for electric. Seems high for the week compared to other places we have stayed. It is also very far away from most things.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to respond by saying I am sorry you were unhappy we never want a guest to have issues. There is bedding for the sleeper sectional in the second bath closet I confirmed with the cleaning person sorry you did not find it. If a guest has a question I or my checkin person is only a phone call away and will do everything we can to fulfill your needs while staying. The no see um bugs Referred to are bad everywhere in southwest Florida at times and I have my home professionally treated by an exterminator so there are not bugs inside I have not had anyone mention the towels smelling bad but I will check and replace if neccesary. I charge the same for electric overage that almost everyone charges in Cape Coral. Yours was one of the highest usages I have had to charge and the guest controls that by leaving doors open with air running and turning heat up in heated pool. I have no control over that. The meter is read when you arrive and when you leave plus an allowance is subtracted from usage. Unfortunately this was one of the highest I have had for a weekly rental. My listing shows exactly where my home is located and you can research the distance before booking. We love where it is located in North Cape where it is quiet and out of tourist areas. We are still close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping and allot excursions depending on what you like to do. You can walk or bike ride for several miles and not have to ,worry about heavy traffic. There is a large park within walking distance and the canal to open water is in your backyard. I explain all of this in my listing. I know everyone likes to do different things while they are on vacation. They just have to read thru the listing well before choosing where to stay depending on what they want to do while there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5

This was the third year for my family and me to come to the Cape Coral area. We come for the college baseball spring training to support my great nephew who is a pitcher for the Bluffton University baseball team. This house is everything it advertises and more. The house was spotless and the kitchen is well equipped. It is located in a quiet area, perfect for walking and biking. We really enjoyed spending our time on the screened lanai. With the sliding glass doors that retract in, this house provides perfect indoor/outdoor living. We really enjoyed watching for the alligator and dolphin and even had a bald eagle hanging around. The weather was perfect for pool fun and relaxation.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their vacation in our home. We picked this location to build because of the quiet and safe area it is in. We love to walk and this is easy to do here. We are glad to here you got to enjoy the wildlife as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, Vermont

First Class all the way.

  • 5 of 5

I have been coming to Cape Coral for six years and this was my best find.The house was exactly as advertised...which is all you can ask for. The house was spotless upon arrival. The resident alligator was a highlight for me, and I spotted a dolphin from the dock on my first day....the landlord cannot be held responsible for the nasty, record breaking rainy weather I experienced during January. The weather no doubt sent the dolphin and gator looking for warmer waters. This location is terrific for outdoor activities if you want to run or bike and kayak. It is conveniently close to basic shopping. We love Pine Island and Matlacha which are only a few minutes away. Furnishings and equipment were in great condition. I thoroughly enjoyed this house.

The best part of this was that I found the landlord to be awesome. Lisa was very responsive and reasonable.

I would recommend this house to friends and relatives without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. Unfortunately January was a near record for rain fall in Cape Coral this year. The location of our home is very nice especially for biking or walking. I hope you decide to stay again on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Bert's Bar & Grill
Red's Fresh Seafood House -- CLOSED
Ford's Garage
Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro
Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Southwest regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Berts Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Coral Oaks Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Burnt Store Road
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Betts Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
27 Miles
Fort Meyers Beach
Car: necessary

Check out our other Florida property #4118396

We are located on a sailboat access canal. A short 35 minute boat ride will get you out to open water and into the Gulf of Mexico. We are very close to Pine Island a quaint island offering restaurants,shops,fresh markets, boat rental, deep sea fishing and scenic driving. Fort Meyes beach is only 35 minute drive away it offers a beautiful beach with restaurants, live music, shopping arts and crafts and many other activities.we have several parks within a 10 minute walk with playgrounds and walking trails.


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

During Peak Season
Cancellation Policy prior to 180 days of arrival 50% of deposit becomes refundable. All other deposits will be 100% refunded. 179 -30 days prior to arrival all reservation deposits become non-refundable. All other deposits will be 100% refunded.
In case of a legitimate emergency refunds will be handled case by case.
Off Peak Season
All deposits will be refunded within a 7 day cancellation of arrival date with legitimate reason.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Burnt Store House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Double sinks, large shower
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower , Outdoor shower to wash off after your swim.
    Master - toilet , tub , shower , Large tub and walk thru shower, two vanities & two sinks.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
We just installed a reverse osmosis water system so the water is as drinkable a bottled water. We supply beach chairs,cooler beach towels, fishing poles enough dish ,laundry and hand soap to get you started. Toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags to get you started so you don't have to go to store first day of arrival.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties