Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Right on the Beach! Oceanfront Family Friendly Rates, Small Building with Elevator

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Treat your family to a full beach experience in this oceanfront three bedroom condo. Afterdeck is a very well maintained small complex that has the convenience of an elevator. When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the beach is right out from the parking lot, you can leave your beach gear in the car. Afterdeck is on a wide part of the big Garden City beach, it won't be crowded. This is a great location, just about a half mile north of the Garden City pier, where there are restaurants and shops.

Relax after each vacation day on comfortable furnishings. Enjoy the flat screen TV, or relax with an unobstructed view of the beach from the spacious balcony. The master bedroom has a king size bed and TV, with full bathroom. The second bedroom has a captain's bunk, with a double bed on the first level, and a twin bed above, with a second twin bed and a bathroom nearby. The third bedroom is a loft up the spiral stairway shown, it has a queen size bed.

The sparkling kitchen is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get bathroom tissue!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation or romantic getaway, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions, and over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Just south is the Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" which boasts the best seafood in South Carolina. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

Here's the way to treat your family with a great deal on a beach vacation!

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

There is ONE parking pass available for this unit. Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. No additional parking tags are available

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo was great, the only problem we had was the cable was not working in the bedrooms. The decor was perfect and the view was unbelievable. I only hope I will be able to come back and stay in #304. LOVED IT!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1


Murrells Inlet Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
Right on the Beach! Oceanfront Family Friendly Rates, Small Building with Elevator
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 7 reviews

The good, the bad, and the nasty

  • 2 of 5

Pros: Great view of the ocean, nice furnishings, everything you would need in a kitchen, spacious floorplan, responsive and friendly rental company.

Cons: Roaches, roaches, and more roaches, broken dryer, broken dishwasher, running toilet, gross carpet on the deck, broken skylight by the front door, and a very unstable glass tv stand in the kids' room.

Let me start off by saying that I grew up in Myrtle Beach and come back every year to visit family. Giant roaches are just a part of living there, but they mostly stay outside. So, when we noticed them on the deck it was really no big deal. We just didn't go out there after dark. But we also noticed little roaches everywhere, and those are a much bigger issue. We saw them running on the cutting board in the kitchen, we saw them in the bathroom, and they somehow managed to hide out in our bags so that I now have some lovely souvenirs. Near the end of our trip, I woke up in the middle of the night to find a giant roach IN OUR BED. Needless to say, I didn't sleep the rest of our stay, and couldn't wait to come home. I did call the rental company, and they sent a very nice man out to spray almost immediately, which did help.

Our second biggest issue was the broken dryer. We had four small children with us, and chose this condo in part because of the washer and dryer. There was no note or any kind of notice that the dryer was broken, so we had to find out the hard way, by having a couple loads of sour laundry, and an hour of our vacation spend trying to fix it before calling the rental company. They said they couldn't bring a new dryer unit until after we checked out. Their solution was to have us come to the office to do laundry, and they did offer to come pick up and drop off laundry twice during our trip, which was nice, but not ideal. We just wish we would have been informed beforehand.

Overall we had a nice time. The location was nice, and we loved being so close to the beach. The pool was great, and the elevator and carts were essential. The kids room was awesome for the kids except for a very tall glass tv stand that I was extremely nervous about, especially given our two toddlers who love to climb. It should be attached to the wall at the very least. The loft was great, and the master was big enough. The tvs worked well, and the one in the living room had a DVD player which was great.

Overall, if they could get rid of the bugs and fix some things, it would be great.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Every Home Owners Association in the area has every unit sprayed for pest control every quarter (unless guests refuse to admit the exterminator). Bugs remain a problem, especially when there has been a great deal of rain, as there was before the reviewer arrived. We're glad the person we sent over could help with some additional spraying. We would love to figure out a way to get rid of bugs. Most of us have owned an electrical appliance that worked one minute, and not the next. The air conditioner in our home just stopped working last week, did not give us any warning. We had 21 guests enjoy staying in this condo this year prior to the reviewer's arrival, no one reported a problem with the dryer. Our housekeepers do not use owner's appliances, linens are removed to their employer's facility for laundry. We had no way of knowing that the dryer was going to fail. No dishwasher malfunction was reported. Subsequent guests have not reported a problem with the dishwasher. Toddlers must be supervised closely regardless of what the TV stand is made of. We wouldn't want them climbing on a metal stand either. Glad to hear that the TVs and DVD player were enjoyed.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Spring Family Vacation at Afterdeck #304

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Afterdeck #304. The condo was awesome and very spacious! The furnishings were in very good condition, it was decorated well, and the kitchen is stocked with almost anything one would need in a kitchen. The balcony had some really nice (new?) large patio furniture that allows you to enjoy a full unobstructed view of the ocean and beach. It was also really nice having a dedicated parking space - not having to ever worry about parking. We had no problems with the condo or appliances during our stay. It was a nice family friendly complex and the location was perfect for families so it made it great for our kids as well. This was our first visit to South Carolina and staying at a Afterdeck #304 helped make it a great vacation. We will always keep this one in mind when we return to the Murrells Inlet area!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

ONLY 1 Parking space! You WiLL get a $25 Ticket

  • 1 of 5

Very OLD and DATED! Photos have been doctored to look better. View is now gone due to oversized wooden chairs and large table that cant be moved! Carpet worn, stained and torn. Sink leaked water and appeared dirty and stained. Unit appliances were old as well. This unit can hold up to 8 people and two additional small children which requires two cars. The rental company did not tell us about the very limited parking after he knew how many people were staying with us. We received a $25 parking ticket every day during our stay! We had to leave a day early due to the parking situation! The rental company is a very bad company and I would not trust them at all! They refused to refund our money and stated the lease agreement can be FLEXIBLE! Beware!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This reviewer is angry because she did not read the description provided on every website on which this property is advertised. This clearly states that there is only ONE parking space available for this unit. The reviewer demanded a refund from us, with a threat of complaints to the state and local real estate commissions, and bad reviews online. We refused to pay a refund, so now she's carrying out her threats. None of her questions prior to arrival asked about parking, she only wanted to know if we would permit having some small children in addition to the capacity stated. We did say we would be flexible with regard to this question, that did not mean that we could be flexible in complying with HOA parking rules. The owners of this property purchased it in November, 2014. They completely remodeled the condo, with new furniture, floor covering and paint. Previous recent guests confirm that everything is fresh. The table and chairs the reviewer is complaining about is a very expensive outdoor set that most guests will find much more comfortable than the plastic furniture in the current pictures. We will add pictures of the new balcony furniture as soon as possible, most guests will find it very inviting. Attentive readers will note that this reviewer's opinions differ sharply from those of other recent guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best place we stayed in Garden City

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great. All new furniture had been put in than what is shown in the pictures. The furniture is new and beachy looking and very comfortable. The beds were all comfortable to sleep on and good space in the bedrooms. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed, even a crockpot (which we used one night). The table sat 6 so we had a few nights of dinner in. One of the best stocked houses that I ever stayed in when traveling each year, even had a laundry basket to use. I liked how there is an assigned spot for parking so we got to park in same spot every day however the spot was very narrow we were always too close of the next car. There are 2 guest spots if needed which helped up since we had guests for two nights. The condo is right next to a beach access lot which wasn't a big deal but sometimes it was tight getting the car in & out. There was great space & I loved the layout. We comfortably fit 4 adults and 2 kids. We will be coming back to this condo again.

We had a few issues with the condo during our stay but the guest services from Itrip or Evate Clean were amazing. They always answered the phone when we called and got someone out to help us. We locked our key inside and at 7pm at night someone came out in 20 minutes to bring us a new key. We did go one day without air conditioner but was fixed same day we called. They were always friendly and easy to work with and made sure they took care of everything so we could continue having a great vacation. We have stayed in a few condo's and hotels over the year in Myrtle Beach & Garden City and so far the family agrees this is our favorite.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Absolutely perfect !!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great! The decor was perfect and the view was unbelievable. I only hope I will be able to come back and stay in #304. The mangement was very helpful, the property was clean and well maintained. There are a lot of great restaurants close by, I would strongly suggest Lee's Inlet Kitchen. Unit #304 is the best! LOVED IT !!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Afterdeck 304

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great, the only problem we had was the cable was not working in the bedrooms. The decor was perfect and the view was unbelievable. I only hope I will be able to come back and stay in #304. LOVED IT!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: iTrip
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Myrtle Beach is a unique vacation destination that has a little bit of everything, and no matter which one of our Myrtle Beach home rentals you choose, you’ll be nearby beautiful beaches, shopping centers, golf courses, fishing, restaurants, theaters and nightlife. Perfect for either families or couples, our Myrtle Beach home rentals offer luxurious and convenient amenities; beautiful décor; access to pristine beaches; and magical views of the sparkling Atlantic Ocean!

The Grand Strand is a large stretch of beautiful beaches where many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are located. Once a hiding place popular among notorious pirates, today among America’s most popular vacation destinations, Myrtle Beach’s Grand Strand offers a wide variety of recreation and entertainment activities. Start with miles and miles of golden soft sand on a shore that slopes gently into the Atlantic. The Grand Strand was voted #1 in the USA (#6 in the world) in a recent poll of frequent travelers.

The communities just south of our Grand Strand Myrtle Beach home rentals, Surfside Beach and Garden City, are our most “family friendly” areas and offer scores of reasonably priced ocean front Myrtle Beach condo rentals for family enjoyment of the warm sunshine, sand, and the vast Atlantic. Many of these condos are large enough to accommodate several families, a perfect reunion setting.

Golf is the “national” pastime of The Grand Strand. Some say you can play a different course every day of the year. That’s probably an exaggeration, but certainly you can play 36 holes a day for a week, (or a month) without seeing the same course twice. There are well over 100 golf courses to choose from near many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals. Fishing is the lesser-known area sport. Inland waterways and shallow coastline areas offer anglers lots of action, with guides available to show the way.

A perfect family vacation area, there are dozens of attractions and amusement parks close to many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals for kids of all ages. The new SkyWheel, a 200 foot high Ferris wheel, is an amazing attraction and is said to be among the largest in the world. Also not far from many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are zoos, an aquarium (with a dozen species of sharks!), science and curiosity exhibits and museums for family entertainment. Surfside Beach and Garden City both offer amusement parks the kids and parents alike will love.

For a combination of art, culture and nature many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals are right near Brookgreen Gardens. This 9,000 acre park exhibits one of the largest collections of sculpture by American artists in the world. The manicured lawns with walkways and pools beautifully enhance these spectacular works of art.

Restaurants are everywhere, with options for every taste and budget. Just about every cuisine in the world seems to be represented all only a short ways from many of our Myrtle Beach home rentals. Seafood is, of course, the staple, there are a large selection of places to get all you want. Murrell’s Inlet says it’s the Seafood Capital of South Carolina, and boasts a long row of highly regarded seafood restaurants to prove it.

Nightlife? If you’re not worn out yet, choose from live popular music, professionally produced stage shows, and “tribute” acts that pay homage to the legends of popular music, playing “oldies” that are sure to bring back memories.

Search for one of our incredible Myrtle Beach home rentals and begin planning your memorable beach vacation today!





  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12%.
    Processing Fee $40 per trip.
    10% discount on 3+ night rentals starting within 10 days.