Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ISLA VERDE BEACH 17th FLOOR MARBELLA APT. WITH A WOW!! OCEAN VIEW

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 666 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Isla Verde one bedroom apt. with a beautiful panoramic view close to everything.

During last year 45% of our HomeAway/VRBO guests voluntarily reviewed their stay and gave us positive reviews. This is a very high review percentage. Rather than try to explain it, we will allow verified guests speak for themselves.

We start with a visitor to Puerto Rico: “….once we arrived at the condo and took one look out the window, it was paradise again! And that was in the middle of the night. For the rest of the trip my wife asked me "How did you find this place?!" We shopped around while we were there and did not find a better priced condo, nor one with a better view, nor one in a better location. 10 out of 10 for this condo.”

Now comes the toughest guest.... a repeat, experienced visitor to Isla Verde, Puerto Rico: “…..with a clear conscience I can only write a stellar review. I have stayed in several VRBO and airbnb units in the San Juan area and this was my favorite by far. If you are looking for fancy, with bells and whistles...this is not for you. If you want clean, safe, great location, free parking, lovely beach, comfy bed, and not mildew smelling AT ALL (a big plus in these older waterfront Isla Verde condos) then this is the spot for you! The management company was easy to deal with and the owner was attentive to our questions.” Another lovely lady recently stated "We have traveled to San Juan a number of times and stayed in other condos, but this one was our favorite."

My Marbella apt.'s description now follows:

One bedroom oceanfront apt with a queen size bed and a brand new sleeper sofa suitable for 1-2 children or a third (maybe fourth) adult. It has a beautiful panoramic 17th floor ocean view. It is located in the middle of Isla Verde beach which is not only San Juan’s best but was recently rated by Travel and Leisure magazine as one of the top 10 best city beach in the world. Isla Verde beach is one of the most exciting areas of San Juan, alive with cafes, restaurants, nightlife as well as convenient supermarkets and drugstores. Kite surfing lessons, jet ski rentals, umbrella and beach chair rentals are available right on the beach.

This is a fully equipped self-catering apt. All linens, bath towels and beach towels, cooler as well as beach chairs are provided. It has Wi-Fi and a Cable TV Premium package plus eight Showtime channels . The apt. has three flat screen TV's including a spare one.

The unit is cleaned before your arrival and after you check out. For long term stays additional cleaning can be arranged for a $50 charge. The apt.'s Property manager is located in the same building and is available Monday to Friday during office hours and Saturday until noontime in case of any eventuality.

Marbella del Caribe is a popular and well maintained oceanfront two building complex with 24x7 security and is completely gated. The apt. has a very convenient designated underground free parking space. Even though the airport is less than 10 minutes there is no noise. The two building Marbellla complex has extensive grounds, a beautiful large 25 meter long pool, a large BBQ area and a basketball court.

Nearby, there are banks, souvenir shops and a Cyber cafe. Across the street you find Charlie's car rental and a 24 x 7 Walgreens that has just about everything one could need from food to beach gear. There are also two (Pueblo and Super Max) well stocked supermarkets nearby.

Several upscale hotels and casinos are found less than 5 minute walk away offering high end dining, casinos and other attractions to enjoy. These hotels include Wyndham El San Juan Hotel & Casino, The Water Club San Juan and the Inter Continental San Juan Resort & Casino. Also, there is a vast array of restaurants within a few blocks ranging from any possible type of Fast Food plus Italian, Japanese, Chinese, American-International, Cuban and the best Puertorican cuisine.

Isla Verde’s beach is a long and wide sandy beach located near Old San Juan and other tourist attractions. Aside from a beautiful beach, the Isla Verde area is very well located. Taxis, Uber and buses are always available on the 'main drag'. East of Isla Verde, beautiful Fajardo beach is found which also has a wonderful set of rustic kiosks serving tasty local food such as alcapurrias, bacalaítos, pasteles, and empanadillas. These meat and vegetable filled turnovers and fritters represent Puerto Rico's greasy, crispy, artery-clogging contribution to the world of fast food.

The apt. is close to many beautiful and historical places to visit as well as outdoor activities and challenging golf courses. El Yunque National Forest is a couple of miles inland from Fajardo and is the only tropical rain forest in the US. If you like to hike or kayak , PR is the place to go. The Island's interior has coffee plantations as well as an extensive cave system and the world famous Arecibo observatory. The NW corner has wonderful surfing.

A short flight away from San Juan you find the Virgin Islands with its duty free shopping. The Virgin Islands also offer the additional option to charter a crewed or bare boat sailboat and spend a week sailing the Virgins island. Another option is to take a Caribbean cruise departing from the San Juan seaport.

More Details

Owner
Argelio Maldonado
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Argelio Maldonado

For over 10 years, I worked exclusively with a Property Manager located in the same building whose primary target market are Corporations and the Catholic church. However, due to PR's economic downturn the Corporate demand for rentals dropped dramatically. Thus, a diversification rental strategy aimed at individuals was launched. In order to make sure that my guests' stay goes well, I have made arrangements (ie, pay an additional commission) with the same experienced Property manager to coordinate the renter's stay. He handles the keys, your check in and check out and can be approached Monday to Friday during office hours and Saturday until noon in case of any eventuality with the apt.

In order to be on any preferred corporate list an owner must be willing to: 1) offer very competitive rental rates (which I also offer you) and 2) maintain the apt.'s premises up to their standards, otherwise, you are not considered. I recently bought new high end artwork (Fanch Ledan,love his stuff) for the living and dining rooms. In addition, the bath was painted and repaired.

Why Argelio Maldonado chose Puerto Rico

Marbella del Caribe is a very well maintained building. I also try to do the same with my apt. I am not perfect but I do try. Also, as a renter to have the advantage of having access to an on-premises Property manager which is truly very important. His job is to make sure your stay goes well and that you enjoy your Puerto Rico stay.

The building has FREE parking. It also offers security guard 24 hours, 7 days a week, Coin Laundromat, tennis and large pool with BBQ and tables. The area offers a wide variety of restaurants and food delivery by some restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

-Location, location, location

-17th floor beautiful ocean view,

-Well maintained building

-Excellent reviews

-Free WIFI and very convenient free parking

Amenities

Isla Verde Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 666 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Ocean view and includes its own TV set.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

ISLA VERDE BEACH 17th FLOOR MARBELLA APT. WITH A WOW!! OCEAN VIEW
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 46 reviews
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

I traveled here with my two children (8 & 10yrs old). The condo is as pictured. Clean cute and comfortable. Booking and check in were easy and went smoothly. Owner and property management company were pleasant and responded quickly to any questions. The condo has a beautiful ocean view, and is in a great location. Central to almost all our outings. I highly recommend Luquillo Beach be a must visit for your trip, and only about 30-45 min drive from condo. Would definitely stay here again. 4/12/17

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful insight. My building is located in Isla Verde beach which is found East of Old San Juan but still close enough to easily visit it. More importantly, as you mentioned it is very close to Luquillo and the Yunque National park. You can reach both without having to fight San Juan's daily traffic.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Birthday get away

  • 4 of 5

Location was very convenient, pool was nice, beach was awesome! View from our condo made the trip! Nearby, easy walk to grocery and restaurants. Condo had beach chairs, cooler, beach towels. AC was cold, although we had windows open most the time. Only negatives were that bathroom needs a deep cleaning, and have more than 1 facecloth. A roll of toilet paper to start your week stay would be nice too. And if we get charged if dirty dishes are left, dish soap should be provided. These are just a few minor things and overall we enjoyed our stay. Thanks

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I had a discussion with my Property manager and he again sent his cleaning staff to my place to remedy all issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
London On Canada
5

It's All About The View & Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

The view was spectacular having breakfast every morning on balcony was a great way to start the day. The condo has everything that you would need to have a great vacation safe & secure with helpful staff, the location is perfect so close to restaurant's nightlife & shopping. Dealing with the owner Argelio was a pleasure always ready to answer questions and work with you to make sure your vacation is perfect ,having never rented a condo before Argelio took the hesitation of booking away.. this is a man that takes care of his property and truly wants you to enjoy his condo and Puerto Rico.

We rented for the week prior to our cruise and when we cruise out of San Juan again we will defiantly rent this condo. We looked at lots of rentals and honestly believe we couldn't find any place better than 1707 thank you Argelio for helping make this one of our best holidays ever

Brent & Rose

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are 100% correct.... I care about my property and truly want for my guests to enjoy it as well as Puerto Rico. I probably spend more time than the norm making sure that my guests enjoy this wonderful island. Aside from the welcome package which I send prior to arrival, the unit has a welcome book full of informatioon. Also, my on site property manager's staff know PR very well and can answer practically any question.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

5 star view and great customer service!

  • 4 of 5

First, Argelio was extremely helpful, accommodating and offered absolutely excellent on dining options as well as superb water sports, history, cultural and fun experiences. He adds a delightful personal touch, including the hand-written thank you note following our trip. The unit itself was nearly perfect for a couples trip, just enough room and the unit was stocked with kitchen supplies, beach chairs/umbrella, cooler, amongst other things. The only three areas in which I feel there could be improvement would be the bathroom as the toilet flushes SO loud and the bathing towels provided (only 2 each of wash cloths & bathing towels) that were mismatched, white washcloths with black & brown stains. There were beach towels supplied, so it wasn't really a big deal, and I'm positive Argelio would have replaced the towels if we asked, which we didn't. The closet didn't have much space for hanging clothes as the beach gear and cleaning/repair supplies were stored in the bedroom closet. But again, Argelios superb customer service, the well kept grounds, proximity to the beach (literally a 1-2 minute walk) and the included parking made up for everything. I would most definitely rent from Argelio in the future. Enjoy your stay & your trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a good time and that you are planning to return. A happy repeat guest is truly the bedrock of a successful rental business. I truly wish you had brought the towel issue to my property manager's attention. Customer satisfaction is very important to me and that is why I have someone on site to address them. Anyway, four new sets of towels were just ordered.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great place for a nice vacation

  • 4 of 5

Great view, clean, well furnished and close to what you need. Things for top notch rating would be hot tub, exercise facility and better laundry option.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed my place. My property manager and I try hard to provide a nice place to stay. Your comment about the building provides me with a wonderful segway to comment about the Isla Verde rental market. Specifically, the older buildings (20-40 years) such as mine are better situated with large common grounds and varied facilities but fall short of having high end amenities and the units lack individual washer/dryer. For instance, my building has a wonderful large pool, playground, BBQ, picnic area and even a tennis court but do not have other amenities such as a hot tub and its small exercise room is very limited. The newer buildings build in smaller lots when land was more expensive have more amenities but lack the other common facilities such as a tennis court etc. Furthermore, they rentals tend to be more expensive.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The property just as expected clean and neat.

  • 5 of 5

The three week stay at #1707 was just like our stay last year . Clean, well kept exact;y as we left it last year. The area is great all your needs are near your doorstep.

The surrounding area was great, we had a few glitches in the apartment which are not worth mentioning; anyway the managerial agent, Lorraine, corrected all almost immediately.

What can we say we already booked again for 2018 I guess that says it all.

Argelio, the owner, cannot be any better to work with any questions or needs are always quickly taken care of.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Little by little 1707 east Marbella is becoming a repeat business made up of folks such as you that appreciate a predictable and satisfying stay. The 17th floor view helps but my property manager and I also try hard to provide the best value for the money that we can possibly deliver.As requested, your 2018 lease was mailed today for your perusal. See you next year, 1707 east awaits..
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Munoz Marin International
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Old San Juan to Catano(Bacardi)
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Wyndham Rio Mar Resory
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Sagrado Corazon St.
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Baldorioty de Castro
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Isla Verde beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isla Verde Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
$690
$2,490
 
 
Shoulder
Aug 20 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$595
$1,990
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
$950
$3,800
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$179
$1,190
 
 
Peak Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$139
$950
$3,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$139
$925
$3,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 7.0%

Are you flexible with your vacation dates? See some empty dates in the next 30 days that fit your schedule?
Send us an email or call us. We can give you an attractive offer. You will be pleasantly surprised!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties