Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Large 1BR on boulevard with pool! Sleeps 6.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

1st floor condo across the street from the Atlantic Ocean overlooking the pool. This one bedroom unit is nicely decorated. It has an oven, and refrigerator. The queen sleeper in the living area provides additional sleeping areas. There is a double bed in one bed room and a bunk bed with a twin on top and double in the second bedroom. You can relax on your balcony sipping your favorite beverage in your own paradise. The Whispering Sands complex recently painted the entire building and has resurfaced and expanded the pool and added a new vinyl fence around the pool. Free Wifi is offered here, no using your data plan. There is a Coin operated laundry on site.

In the area we have golf, mini golf, live shows, state parks, shopping, swimming, beach, pier, and a water park and a huge amusement park too near here. You can even fish off the pier. Just a few blocks away is an arcade and a local park for the kids. Murrells Inlet has some of the best seafood restaurants around several are right up the street. The Marsh walk is always a fun and hopping place for both family and singles. But you know all of these things that's why you are planning your vacation here. See y'all soon.

More Details

Property Manager
Ricky Cox
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Garden City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
15% Complete
25% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Large 1BR on boulevard with pool! Sleeps 6.
average rating of 3.9 based on 20 reviews
Conway, SC
3

Tempoary home when our house wasn't livable.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was privately owned. We lucked out in finding a place at all. It is need of a major renovation. But overall people who reside there were friendly. I had a wonderful time in the pool and very awesome beach. The property outside and the pool maintence was well kept.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Horizon Rentals, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A+ to Anita

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although the property didn't look quite like the pictures I would definitely recommend working with Anita. The most helpful manager I have ever dealt with! We found this on a Monday at 11am and although it was last minute Anita made it happen quickly and we were on our way to a confirmed rental in an hour. Minor wifi problems but she was right on top of it and helped me immediately. The only issue I had with the property is inside the bathroom the door that encloses the air condition unit could really use a dusting. The condo could use some updating with better tv's and more decor but that didn't affect our stay. The beach is right across the street with public access so close. We usually stay in a house on the beach but this was last minute and for the price it worked out great. Again, a BIG THANK YOU TO ANITA BACCHI!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Horizon Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Thanks So Much. So glad I was able to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tazewell, VA
5

Vacation 201$

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very good and was happy to just be able to get a place considering we didn't have previous reservations especially during the week of July 4th. We didn't really plan on that week but just ended up with my work the week I needed to take. We had stayed at another unit a few time before at whispering sands so was familiar with the property and area. The place was clean and gave us all we needed the only difference from the past unit we stayed in this last place was just a 1 bedroom instead of the 2 at the other unit it still worked out though considering our children are young. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this unit again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Horizon Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay. We hope you come again you were great vacationers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not what's pictured

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family stayed in whispering sands room 107 & upon arrival we found the room was nothing like pictured. The mattresses were beyond uncomfortable, couch had a few stains,& there were signs of black mold & a musty smell like it had been closed up or not rented for some time. There was dust balls all over louvered closet doors and around edge of walls. I called & confronted them about the mold but was told all other rooms were full, no refunds,& that she was sorry but nothing she could do. So rather than lose my money, we made the best out of what we had & came home with 2 sick kids cause of allergies & mold.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
fletcher, NC
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

ALL GOOD

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation. See you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Trip - okay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was okay but air never worked so had to leave doors open all weekend while there.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Horizon Rentals, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties