Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$495 Fall Special! Delightful Hawaiian home w private pool Perfect for reunions!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful spacious home 6 bedrooms 3.5 baths open floor plan & private pool

Beautiful Hawaiian home in a wonderful location !! Chef`s Kitchen !

For 2018 bookings please book thru our new listing ID 4623480 on HomeAway & VRBO

6 Bedroom 3.5 bathrooms

This home comfortably sleeps 10-12 and has large open living spaces. Enjoy the trade winds while BBQ'ing on the gas grill located on the patio off the private pool Perfect retreat for a family looking to be out of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but still close to all the activities for families & kids .

Enjoy the tranquil beauty of Hawaii while only minutes from Waikiki.

Take a short ride or even walk to Kokohead Shopping Center for local apparel shops & restaurants. A five minute drive will take you to another mall across the marina to a Safeway,Costco, and more restaurants from Italian to sushi or just buy your groceries from Wholefoods Market just 15 minutes away at Kahala Mall and make yourself a gourmet meal overlooking Kokohead.

You will enjoy a year round indoor-outdoor lifestyle with an open and spacious floor plan . Short 2 -3 min drive will take you to the breathtaking views of Moanalua Bay, Diamond Head and Koko Head craters.

Conveniently located off of Kalanianaole Hwy gives you fast access to destinations such as Hanauma Bay, shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, world-class golfing as well as Waikiki. Just a quick 3-5 minute drive will take you to the sandy beaches of Oahu's south shore & the most popular Waimanalo beach.

Very conveniently located: Five minutes to Roy’s restaurant, Five min to Costco, Safeway, Longs, etc. Two min to ocean activities. Minutes to Hawaii Kai Golf Course &10 min to Kahala Mall. Conveniently located for all your east side Honolulu life. Be in Waikiki in just 15-20 minutes. Take a 10 minute breathtaking drive to world famous surf spots Sandy Beach and Makapuu along Kalanianaole Hwy.With this conveniently located vacation home, you can take advantage of some great shopping at Kahala Mall, sunset sailing and canoe rides in Waikiki (5 minutes), snorkeling at world famous Hanauma Bay (10 minutes), great restaurants, beaches, surfing, tennis and golf.

An endless array of activities to do will keep you busy and making the most of your time spent in Hawaii. From walking the beach to hiking, snorkeling, surfing, windsurfing, and tennis to golfing, sailing, jogging, shopping, dining site seeing or just relaxing you'll never run out of activities to do. This beautiful Hawaiian vacation home are just minutes away from Diamond Head Crater, Doris Duke's Shangri La, Waikiki, Kapiolani Park, Honolulu Aquarium and Zoo, The Kahala Hotel and Resort, the Waialae Country Club (home of the Sony Open golf tournament). Other places to include while vacationing in Hawaii are Downtown Honolulu, Bishop Museum, Honolulu Museum of Arts, Hanauma Bay, Sandy Beach, Sea Life Park.

More Details

Property Manager
Sonya Serene
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Hawaii Kai House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Contract to be signed prior to arrival . If no contract is signed no refund will be issued due to any circumstances.
  • Must disclose additional guests including children over 5 years of age if occupancy is over 10 People
  • No events or parties allowed without permission or disclosure .
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
$495 Fall Special! Delightful Hawaiian home w private pool Perfect for reunions!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
5

Perfect house for our large family

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely beautiful, clean and perfect for our family of 9. A quick drive to grocery store, movies and restaurants. We could've walked to Koko Head and snorkeling. Sonya was such a pleasure to deal with. Our flight was severely delayed on our arrival and she had a much needed bottle of wine waiting for us and a cheese and meat plate for the kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kat Thank you for your wonderful review :) It was my pleasure to host you and your beautiful family ! Please contact me whenever you are ready to come back to paradise ! Mahalo Sonya
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Hawaiian Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location in a quiet and upscale neighborhood. Beautiful house and grounds are well- maintained. Sonya was great and responded quickly to questions we had. Provided family of 13- 8 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 young children a relaxing place to come home to after nearby adventures such as Sandy Beach, Hanauma Bay and Koko Crater Botanical Garden. Close to convenience stores, shopping and restaurants. Highly recommend the Tranquility House.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Carol for a wonderful review ! It was my pleasure having you at The Tranquility House :) Please contact me whenever you decide to come back to make some more beautiful memories in paradise ! Aloha ! Sonya Serene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tranquility House

  • 3 of 5

Shows an avg per night and says that the property sleeps 14 but once you make the deal in the small print it's extra per person per nite over 10 people. We avg much more per night. Night before we arrived received list of requirements including no shoes taking out the trash cans to curb 2 nites etc. On the night before you depart you get another checklist that you're required to do all of the laundry, dishes and if there are more than four bags of trash you'll be charged $50 or you have to take everything to the dump etc. If the BBQ propane is empty you fill on your dime.The dishwashers did not work and had not worked for a very long time (power outage month previous was blamed) The freezer on the left did not work and leaked Almost every door knob on the exterior doors is broken and/or impossible to relock if you open that door The ants over took us, lost approx $300 in groceries my husband fought them off daily until finally rid of most of them. The front yard is a jungle, the outdoor dining table is a Costco folding table only room for plates not food , rust in freezer, fridge drawers cracked, 1 sm oven pan, 2 knives that cut, one TV in entire house ocean near but no beach per say. Not allowed to use the elevator. Due to early departure time damage to the house was implied, poor beds but I did get the mildew smell out of the towels! It's a big house just poorly maintained. Lovely back yard, pretty kitchen just needs maintenance.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Karen Thank you for your feed back as we value both negative and positive reviews. The listing clearly says that after 10 guests there will be an extra charge. There have been families with little 5-6 kids who have stayed at the house and once you informed me that one of the additional guest was 4 year old I promptly refunded the additional charge since you had booked thru the system that was the only way I could. And as for garbage you were not charged any thing as well and your full security deposited was refunded . It is important to inform the guests for garbage pick up days & I try and remind guests prior which is what I did :) The bugs , insects etc are part of the tropical weather and its unfortunate that you had to experience the ants before the rains finally came and stop their flow ! Also when tides are high on the south side of the island the small stretch of Portlock beach looses the sandy part ! I hope all in all you had a good time in paradise and next time if you choose to stay in any of the properties I manage I will try and make it up to you :) Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

My family vacation if I could rate this property o

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented this property on May 15th through May 22nd 2017 we had an amazing time the property was very clean and well maintained the management provided great customer service I would recommend this property to friends and family we enjoy the activities and the restaurants we had an amazing time Sonya the owner has the best hospitality she was amazing we will be again

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Princess for your kind words and an awesome review :) Feel free to contact me when you are ready to come back to paradise ! Aloha Sonya
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

An amazing stay in Oahu!!!

  • 5 of 5

The beginning of the reaearch till the end of the stay was all like a dream!!! Most of all, the manager of the property was guiding me thru all the way until the check-out. The house is large enough for my whole family - 6 adults & 4 kids to stay comfortably. The location of the property is in a quiet town but not too far from many beaches and accomodations like walgreen, costco, safeway, etc.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Andy for your lovely review ! It was my pleasure to host you :) Aloha Sonya
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had such a an amazing time at The Tranquility House. It was absolutely perfect for us as we traveled with 7 kids and 4 adults. We all had very spacious accommodations. The layout of the house was perfect too for us with a gorgeous kitchen and outside grill under the lanai. We enjoyed many afternoons in the pool after visiting some of the most beautiful beaches less than 10 minutes away. Sonja was very tentative to our needs and questions and very accommodating. We will definitely plan to stay here again and cannot wait to return.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Andrea for your wonderful words ! Would love to have you come back any time :) Sending you sunshine from paradise ! Aloha Sonya
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Car: necessary

Situated in one of the most scenic neighborhoods in Honolulu Hawaii Kai is known for peace and quiet. But it is also close to Koko Marina where all the water sports equipment can be rented . Close to Hanuama Bay , the snorkeling heaven.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $600
Additional Guest Fee $100 per person per night
Damage Deposit $1,500

Reservation will only be confirmed after a signed contract from the guests . There will be $500 cancellation fee for blocking the dates after 3 days of the initial deposit of $500 . This can also be paid along with the security deposit which is refundable after departure .

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties