Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Beachfront At Its Finest, A/C, Oceanfront Master Suite, Beach Views

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Luxury, Two Master Suites, On Ocean, 3 Ba, Gourmet Kitchen, Sprawling Views

This is luxury beachfront villa complete with high end kitchen appliances, top quality fixtures, air conditioning, modern furniture and coastal decor. Enjoy watching the waves from your own private waterfront balcony, living room, kitchen and master bedroom. From you private balcony you can watch the sun go down over the waves. Everything about our villa is designed to make your vacation a wonderful memory.

This modern and spacious waterfront rental is a gorgeous premier property! There is NO street or sidewalk between you and the ocean. Located conveniently on South Pacific Street, you will enjoy endless ocean views. The residence features central air conditioning in all rooms- a rare treat in Southern California.

This top level villa features three spacious bedrooms, including two master suites. Upon entrance to the villa foyer, you'll stroll up the spiral staircase to your main living area which features a kitchen and living space which open up beautifully to your private balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The first master suite has amazing ocean views and opens to the balcony as well. The master bath is all about spaciousness and luxury. The second master suite features a private patio, walk in closets and a large en-suite bathroom. The third bedroom features a queen bed and a television. We can sleep six in beds and up to a total of 8 in the home with a sleeper sofa in the living room. For dining and preparing beachfront meals, the gourmet chef's kitchen is fully appointed with quality stainless appliances. The living room and dining areas are spacious and enjoy breathtaking ocean views. The decor and artwork in the Villa are simply stunning. Wet bars, comfy reading nooks and endless ocean views all add to your enjoyment. We provide boogie boards, beach chairs and sand toys (in addition to two beach cruiser bikes!), and we even have wagons to load up your gear and kiddos should you wish to venture out to one of our nearby beaches. This Platinum property is an ideal choice for your next vacation!

Direct/Private Ocean Access

For your enjoyment we have a private set of 15 steps that will take you from your lush lawn over our seawall, right to the beach. From here kids can enjoy boogie boarding and making sand castles. All homes on the beach sit behind a rock barrier, which varies in height, protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

In the backyard, you have an intimate patio area for your BBQ and two chaise lounges. In addition, there is a larger area with a large round patio table for outdoor dining and an 100 foot wide shared lawn area right on the beach (kids absolutely LOVE this!).

This stunning condo is within easy walking distance to great restaurants, many popular restaurants, ice cream shops and the movie theater. Bagbys. Local Tap House, Hello Bettys, Flying Pig, and 333 are all an easy walk from the Villa. Get a great tan while lounging on the beachfront lawn.

The Villa is conveniently located along the pristine coastline of San Diego North County. Surf, swim, and walk or jog on the beach. Walk to the longest wooden pier on the west coast for dinner or fishing, and then stroll into the village area of Oceanside to visit its many restaurants and lovely shops. The Harbor is nearby and easy to enjoy the excitement of the harbor activities. Hop on the Coaster train or Amtrak and you are off to San Clemente or San Diego destinations, each just 30 miles away. If you are a super athlete, Oceanside is the home to the Ironman each Spring. Don’t forget to walk by the home where TOP GUN was filmed! The Mission of San Louis Rey, Oceanside Harbor, Carlsbad Flower Fields, Legoland, Del Mar Race Track, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park and much more are within easy striking distance from our beautiful oceanfront villa.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Kim

Why stay with Oceanside Beach Rental? We are a boutique vacation rental company specialized in in providing superior beachfront properties. We are well known for our personalized customer service. We have offices and helpful staff located on the same street as your rental. We are always here to help. Oceanside Beach Rental is among the few vacation rental companies recognized by both the Oceanside and Carlsbad Chambers of Commerce.

Why Kim chose Townsite

The villa is spacious and stunning and freshly decorated in new coastal decor. Its a fun walk to all the great places to eat. True beachfront, there is no street or sidewalk between you and the ocean. The home is located in the heart the breathtaking and expansive beach in Oceanside. You have the ability to easily walk to all the great dining and entertainment. All homes on the beach sit behind some type of a rock barrier, each vary in height, protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Kim and Logan,

Our stay was a wonderful experience, and we only regret that it couldn’t be longer.

The house is beautifully appointed and exceeded our expectations. It was perfect for our family and the grandchildren loved the beach being right outside our door (and mom and dad loved the convenience of nap time being just a few steps away!) Thank you for providing such a lovely respite for us, and for the wonderful service. We hope to return (and may be interested in a longer term stay, for 2-3 months in the late fall or early spring, if that’s an option for this property.) Again, many thanks…

Apr 2015
  • 1 of 2


Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Only registered guests. No additional visitors or guests No smoking on property We have beds and a sleeper sofa for 8 people. No parties/events
  • This property is rented and managed by Oceanside Beach Rental. To secure your booking you will need to text a signed contract
  • Pool and Spa are a 7-10 min drive away.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Master One - toilet , tub , shower
    Second Master Bedroom - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom Two - 1 king , Ensuite bath, walk in closet
    Master Bedroom One - 1 queen , Private balcony, Ocean view, Spacious En Suite, Walk in Clos
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom One: King bed, Oceanfront view and patio, En-suite bath. There is sleeping for six in formal beds. There is also a queen sleeper sofa for 2 people. The master is huge and large enough for a pack n play. You are welcome to bring an aero bed/bedding
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
To assure your vacation is worry free, this beautiful beach property is professionally managed and maintained by Oceanside Beach Rental, Oceanside Ca. The condition of beach is an ever changing environment. We offer no guarantees about the amount of sand or beach on a daily basis- that is up to mother nature. The oceanfront balcony of this residence is private and yours alone to use and enjoy. The 100 ft wide lawn area is shared with two other residences. There is ample room for everyone to have their own area on the lawn.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Beachfront At Its Finest, A/C, Oceanfront Master Suite, Beach Views
average rating of 4.9038463 based on 54 reviews

Beautiful large modern and luxurious, right on the water with a great outdoor area.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with 5 kids and 4 adults. Close to everything we needed. Nestled among happy vacationers and friendly locals. Never heard our neighbors over the sound of the ocean. Great sunsets. Fantastic ocean sounds. Kitchen had modern everything(!), blender, food processor, etc. First quality furnishings, A/V, and fun art...even an in-tune acoustic guitar hanging on the wall...perfect for the fire pit circle serenades...surfboards, bikes, beach chairs, fishing poles...this place had everything a beach house needs. We added some blissfully sauced adults and a bunch of endless giggling kids to make it paradise.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have you back. The Staff at Oceanside Beach Rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, first class accommodations, train to San Diego was the best,

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
P.O. Box 2993 Arnold CA 95223

Definitely recommend - this place was great!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have a family of four, with kids ages 4 and 5. Great lawn and patio area for the kids to play. House was spacious and very comfortable. The view from the patio deck was beautiful! We got to see dolphins and whale spouts. The beach area during low tide was great for the kids to play. We would stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: And we would LOVE to have you back. Thank you for selecting one of our beautiful beachfront vacation rentals! Warmly, All of us at Oceanside Beach Rental, Oceanside Ca.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach house, but why is there carpet in the bathroom?

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful yard, not an option to play in the sand because the waves come right up to the steps. Has all the beach toys available for use. The balcony was the perfect place to watch the susnset and sunrise. Garages are small and didn’t fit our mini van, so the parking was a challenge. The strict no visitor policy made it impossible for our friends who were forced to stay over a mile away to come over for a beach bonfire. We had to go to the public beaches just to be with them. That was frustrating because we were all paying a lot of money to stay on the beach in two separate beach houses. The public beaches are gross and dirty—especially the bathroom facilities.

We stuck to the rules, but the people staying below us decided the no smoking on property rule didn’t apply to them as they lit up their joints.

The beach house was spacious and had plenty of room for our party of 10, but I’ll never stay again mostly because Oceanside seems like a pretty run-down and dirty town.

Other reviews mention the train and its horn. It runs all the time; and it’s loud!

Logan was great to work with and easy to get a hold of when we needed her.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shea, Thanks for your feedback! As you know, the tides do change daily and I'm sorry you weren't able to play on the sand! We had lots of sand this last weekend in the afternoons for Thanksgiving but it's always a treat for November/winter guests to get sand due to the tides. As for the No Visitor policy - all rental properties in Oceanside are (unfortunately) bound by the city by maximum occupancy limits. This house in particular has an occupancy of 10 and every beach rental you will find will have a similar policy if abiding by city rules. We do, however, have homes that sleep up to 18 so we encourage guests to tell us if they're traveling in groups so we can recommend the very best property for your needs. Thanks again for staying and we hope you join us again! Warmly, Logan Oceanside Beach Rental
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great beachhouse with wonderful view

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house October 2017. Very clean, large and plenty of room for the 7 of us to spread out. You are minutes from a beach to lay at. At the time we were there, the waves were up to the rocks, so really was not beach in the location of the house. The sunsets were great and was a pretty quiet neighborhood. The weather was warm and humid and the AC had a hard time keeping up, which at night did cool off, which is the only complaint I would have.

I completely recommend this house for your vacation!!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for staying with us, all of us at Oceanside Beach Rental
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo with all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this gorgeous condo for the second year in a row and loved it just as much as the first time. It’s so comfortable, but also very upscale. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, serving pieces and appliances so it feels just like home! You’ve got everything you need for the beach (although most of the time we weren’t able to get on the beach in front of the unit because the tide was too high), and all of the rooms are quite spacious. We travelled with our family, including a child, plus my in laws, and everyone had plenty of space. The common area in front of the unit was perfect for playing or relaxing and we were so close to the best of Oceanside and Carlsbad. The owners are incredibly helpful and responsive. We loved every second of our vacation!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Within walking distance are great places to eat and shop.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Turnover and cleaning $350
Refundable damage deposit $199
Property Damage Protection $59
Utilities $125
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until reserved and there are no refunds of any kind for any reason. We suggest you purchase insurance for a variety of protections.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund