Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 5 Bedrooms Lakefront Lodge w/Game Room View Beach Swim Boat slps 1-22

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms Lakefront Lodge w/Game Room View Beach Swim Boat slps 1-22

Located on Pearl Lake In Redgranite, WI, a pristine a 90-acre excellent quality, spring fed, boating, swimming and fishing lake. This wonderful 8-year-old deluxe lakeside lodge has 60 feet of sandy frontage. Located 6 miles from Wautoma in the rural wooded countryside.

The lodge is spacious with 3,600 sq. feet of living space, the great room has a 26-foot cathedral ceiling and a beautiful stone fireplace as the focal point, tastefully decorated and equipped with all the amenities of home. Five bedrooms, 3 baths, wonderful large kitchen with all the bells and whistles, large screen TV, washer, dryer, game room with foosball table, hot tub, gas grill, bonfire pit, private pier, swimming raft, canoe, 2 kayaks, & an abundance of outdoor furniture. This home has it all and would be perfect for large families gatherings, reunions, group getaways, & retreats.

Snowmobiling: Waushara County has 300 miles of wonderful snowmobile trails throughout the county nearest trail just 1/4 mile from lodge.

Fishing: The area boasts of 96 lakes so fresh water and ice fishing is at a premium, the local marinas can outfit you with license, bait and tackle.

Area Golf Haven: Many challenging golf courses located nearby. There are 2 golf courses within 4 miles of our Majestic Pines Lakeside Lodge; Waushara Country Club, a lovely 27-hole course open to the public and Two Oaks North, a wonderful 18 hole course. There are also many more courses located with 30 minutes of Wautoma.

Snow Skiing, Snow Boarding & Snow Tubing: Nordic Mountain a wonderful family friendly down hill ski resort and they also have a wonderful snow tubing hill with lift perfect for the non skiers in the family. Located just 7 miles from the lodge.

More Details

Property Manager
Misty Detjens
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

About Misty Detjens

Detjens Deluxe Vacation Rentals, LLC has been in the vacation rental business for over 26 years. Our goal is to help guests find the perfect getaway. Whether your getaway is a few days or a week, time away from it all is so important and making lasting memories is what life is all about. We have created deluxe getaways with all the comforts of home and even more. We go to great lengths to provide quality properties that we are proud to say we manage.

The Detjens purchased their first lake home over 26 years ago in the Wautoma area because it was not too far, but far enough from home. Wautoma, being just 2 hours north of Milwaukee, 1 1/2 hours north of Madison, and 1 hour west of the Fox Valley, it is a perfect distance for a weekend stay. Waushara County is an amazing county located in central Wisconsin. This small county boasts of 96 lakes and miles and miles of trout streams and rivers. Loaded with rolling hills, pine forests and wildlife, we call it, “The gateway to the north" , It feels like you are in beautiful, upper Wisconsin without the drive!

Misty Detjens purchased this lodge in 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves the entire week and were not excited about leaving. It was the perfect size for our group and hit on all the things we were looking for! We will definitely look at renting one of your homes again in the future!!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Redgranite Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor bath w/ walk in shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Main floor bath with wonderful soaking tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , set of bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , set of bunk beds
    family room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Air Mattress also availalbe to be used
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fire pit with fire wood, private pier and swim raft are also available

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 5 Bedrooms Lakefront Lodge w/Game Room View Beach Swim Boat slps 1-22
average rating of 4.848485 based on 34 reviews
Baraboo, Wi
4

The property is beautiful! The set up is perfect for a large family, kids and all.

  • 4 of 5

Our time here was wonderful. We were very happy to have the Christmas feeling brought back for our family retreat. We enjoyed having all the amenities of home. The kitchen is very well stocked. We had everything we needed to make our Christmas dinner and many extras. The kids enjoyed sledding on the hill down by the lake, playing games, and putting together puzzles. The maintenance women responded fairly quick when we popped a fuse and I felt if we had any other issues, they would have been resolved just as quickly . The only reason I felt it wasn't a 5 was because the back bedroom, over the garage, with the 4 twins and a queen in it,was very cold. We ran a small space heater in there ,that they had downstairs for the lower level and left the door open. Unfortunately, it was still cold enough to freeze a bottle of water that was set on the floor. We just piled on the blankets and kept the jammies on. It was pretty cold outside so that didn't help. When we come back (which we will ;0D ) we'll bring an extra space heater. And we probably won't have the children sleep in there. Slippers are another item I will bring. The wood floors are beautiful but hard on the feet. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our lake home. We loved having you as our guests. We have been looking to see why the room upstairs was cold for you. We noticed that the way we had the beds arranged in the room, covered the heat registers. So we will rearrange the room. We also had our heating contractor come to the home to see if there is any other items that need attention. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you soon. Take care, Bonnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay! We loved it

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful, very neat and decorated for the holidays! The location was ideal near a ski slope and in the woods. We would definitely come back soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property is incredible and wonderful. The house itself is really warm and clean and functional.

  • 4 of 5

We really had a delightful stay, and may very likely return to enjoy the house at a different time of the year. My only criticism is the request to do some housework. We are responsible people and never would leave a mess. However given the rental fee, I can’t help but feel the request to strip down the beds and leave all the dishes cleaned is a bit imposing. Given the 11:00 AM required departure it basically means the morning is a work session with little chance to enjoy the place.

All in all though it would not dissuade me from returning. The house has a natural warmth that I am sure is a reflection of the people who own it.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay at our lake home, and love that you want to return. We love getting suggestions from our guests, and do what we can to promptly address those suggestions. We are so sorry that you were a bit disappointed in the departure requests. I'm not sure if you had previously stayed at other vacation rentals, as the request to do certain housekeeping duties prior to departure and the 11 am check out time, is normal. In our 28 years, we have never had anyone think it was out of line. Again, we loved having you as our guests and are happy you would like to return. See you soon, take care! Detjens Deluxe Vacation Rentals-Wautoma WI
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Christmas Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 16 enjoyed our stay this year at Majestic Pines. We have stayed at multiple locations that are represented by Detjens Deluxe Vacation Rentals, and each year we have enjoyed our choices. This year the lake was just starting to ice over. Some enjoyed the hot tub while others ventured out to try ice fishing. Plenty of room for everybody to visit throughout the day and find a place to comfortably sleep. Couple people went skiing this year as well. Well maintained and kept up very well. The few days we are together always go by so fast, but we enjoy finding places to meet and enjoy the time together.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay. We hope that you continue to return and let others know about our rentals. Merry Christmas! Misty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

BeItiful setting, lots of space and even had it decorated for holiday! We loved it!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FABULOUS house for our family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

Five families met at this wonderful house for a Thanksgiving-week reunion. We loved the spacious open floor plan, plus the downstairs family room where the kids could play. The kitchen is amazing, wonderfully supplied -- more than anywhere we have stayed previously. Everything is clean and works perfectly. The area is quiet and lovely. Due to the weather and time of the year, we couldn't take advantage of the "lake" aspect, but the views of the lake in the morning and evening are delightful. We really, REALLY appreciated this house.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Moose Inn
Christiano's
The Silvercryst
Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Appleton
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Two Oaks & Waushara Country Club
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Portage WI
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy EE
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Moose Inn
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Nordic Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.5%

Weekend Special Fall Winter & Spring 2 nights w/ 3rd mid-week night FREE !!!
(Excludes Memorial Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Years Holidays)

To Receive the special; when booking on line just book the 2 weekend nights and email us if you would like Thursday or Sunday night free. We will send you the rental agreement noting the free night.
NOTE:You must mention the special to receive the free night.

Free WiFi

When booking only one weekend night (Fri or Sat),
You will automatically be bumped into the full weekend rate Fri & Sat nights w/ 3rd night free.

$1000 Refundable Damage Deposit Required

Pets considered $75-$100 + tax per per pet per stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties