check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful 5 Bedrooms Lakefront Lodge w/Game Room View Beach Swim Boat slps 1-22

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
lodge
Sleeps
22
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Redgranite Lodge Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms Lakefront Lodge w/Game Room View Beach Swim Boat slps 1-22

Located on Pearl Lake In Redgranite, WI, a pristine a 90-acre excellent quality, spring fed, boating, swimming and fishing lake. This wonderful 8-year-old deluxe lakeside lodge has 60 feet of sandy frontage. Located 6 miles from Wautoma in the rural wooded countryside.

The lodge is spacious with 3,600 sq. feet of living space, the great room has a 26-foot cathedral ceiling and a beautiful stone fireplace as the focal point, tastefully decorated and equipped with all the amenities of home. Five bedrooms, 3 baths, wonderful large kitchen with all the bells and whistles, large screen TV, washer, dryer, game room with foosball table, hot tub, gas grill, bonfire pit, private pier, swimming raft, canoe, 2 kayaks, & an abundance of outdoor furniture. This home has it all and would be perfect for large families gatherings, reunions, group getaways, & retreats.

Snowmobiling: Waushara County has 300 miles of wonderful snowmobile trails throughout the county nearest trail just 1/4 mile from lodge.

Fishing: The area boasts of 96 lakes so fresh water and ice fishing is at a premium, the local marinas can outfit you with license, bait and tackle.

Area Golf Haven: Many challenging golf courses located nearby. There are 2 golf courses within 4 miles of our Majestic Pines Lakeside Lodge; Waushara Country Club, a lovely 27-hole course open to the public and Two Oaks North, a wonderful 18 hole course. There are also many more courses located with 30 minutes of Wautoma.

Snow Skiing, Snow Boarding & Snow Tubing: Nordic Mountain a wonderful family friendly down hill ski resort and they also have a wonderful snow tubing hill with lift perfect for the non skiers in the family. Located just 7 miles from the lodge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Misty Detjens
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

About Misty Detjens

Detjens Deluxe Vacation Rentals, LLC has been in the vacation rental business for over 26 years. Our goal is to help guests find the perfect getaway. Whether your getaway is a few days or a week, time away from it all is so important and making lasting memories is what life is all about. We have created deluxe getaways with all the comforts of home and even more. We go to great lengths to provide quality properties that we are proud to say we manage.

The Detjens purchased their first lake home over 26 years ago in the Wautoma area because it was not too far, but far enough from home. Wautoma, being just 2 hours north of Milwaukee, 1 1/2 hours north of Madison, and 1 hour west of the Fox Valley, it is a perfect distance for a weekend stay. Waushara County is an amazing county located in central Wisconsin. This small county boasts of 96 lakes and miles and miles of trout streams and rivers. Loaded with rolling hills, pine forests and wildlife, we call it, “The gateway to the north" , It feels like you are in beautiful, upper Wisconsin without the drive!

Misty Detjens purchased this lodge in 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves the entire week and were not excited about leaving. It was the perfect size for our group and hit on all the things we were looking for! We will definitely look at renting one of your homes again in the future!!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 5 Bedrooms Lakefront Lodge w/Game Room View Beach Swim Boat slps 1-22
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful, updated, and very clean

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I and our guests spent our 18th annual trip at Majestic Pines. We all remarked that we felt this ranked on the top of our nicest places where we've held our event. There was enough space for nine of us, and we felt very comfortable with the bedroom and bathroom offerings. The kitchen totally accommodated our needs, and the living space was warm and cozy. We would book again.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice home. There was plenty of space and beds for our group.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the lake access and the canoe and kayaks available for use. Also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub on several occasions. The only disappointing aspect was the lack of cable or satellite tv. I would recommend bringing a streaming device such as Apple TV or Cromecast to pair with the wifi. Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

house was great

  • 5 of 5

Had to call the office twice but questions were answered quickly. My 1000. Deposit for damage was taken out of my account causing a overdraft. And sonehold i paid an extra 99 for more insurance.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had issues with the Homeaway site. When using a debt card the money is taken from the account, unlike if you use a credit card. Unfortunately these are issues that would need to be taken up with Homeaway. We are so glad you enjoyed the Majestic Pines and do hope that you will choose to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome week at Majestic Pine. The house is very spacious and accommodated our family of 17 very well. House is very clean, kitchen was well stocked with all that was needed, (could have used a 2nd fridge as one was not quite big enough for food and drinks). All three bathrooms were beautiful, big, never ran out of hot water, nor toilet paper, and having a dispenser for shampoo, conditioner and bath gel was an added bonus. Loved that bath towels were supplied and there were plenty of them. Bedrooms were nice and spacious, and beds very comfortable. The whole house is spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. Kids loved the fuse ball and the space on the lower level. We all enjoyed the hot tub even in the warm weather. Great having the two decks to hang out on and the propane firepit on the upper level was really a hit. It was a little bit of a jaunt down to lake and the climb back up left you a bit winded (kids didn't seem to mind though). We would try on our first trip down to take all that was needed but ultimately someone would forget something or more drinks or snacks were needed and you had to make the trip back up. All in all though, it wasn't that bad, just thought it might have been nice if there was someplace down by the lake to store a few things so you didn't have to make too many trips up and down. On the bright side, we all got a little bit of much needed exercise during a week of eating and drinking way too much. Pearl Lake water and beach was great. Very clear water, nice and shallow and sandy for the little ones. Kids loved the raft, it was a huge hit. ( Thought maybe the ladder to the raft should have had rounded handles instead of straight ones - just a thought. ) We rented a Pontoon, did tubing, kids caught fish right off the pier, lots of swimming, thoroughly enjoyed the lake. It was a great vacation, we would definitely rent again, all 17 of us enjoyed the house and the lake. I would certainly recommend it to friends and relatives. Misty was great to work with, made sure all of our needs were met. Love that there is a history of family and love in that house, it really shows. Thank you for a wonderful week.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Majestic home for large family with lots of kids!

  • 5 of 5

We filled this home (depending on the day) with seven families, including 11 children ranging from 4 - 12 years. There was plenty of room to move around with the open living spaces, the beautiful large decks and the private shallow and clear sandy bottom beach area. We had a wonderful time cooking, swimming, fishing, playing games, doing crafts, having campfires by the lake and enjoying the gas fireplaces in the home and on the upper deck. We also enjoyed the hot tub on the lower deck. The home was clean and fully stocked (all kitchen needs, towels, firewood, patio furniture, etc.). Misty, Bonnie and their team were very prompt, courteous and helpful with anything we contacted them with (for example, a minor issue like the bolt that secured the ladder on the floating island broke off and they had it fixed within hours). They also answered many questions for us before we arrived and left a binder at the home with even more information. We highly recommend this property and management team.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It is a stunning space with an inviting openness to it

  • 5 of 5

Beyond the view and quality of the venue, the managing team was amazing. They communicated everything timely and professionally. Was never in question about how or what to do (arrival/departure schedule etc) during the stay, highly recommended and hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Moose Inn
Christiano's
The Silvercryst
Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Appleton
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Two Oaks & Waushara Country Club
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Portage WI
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy EE
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Moose Inn
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Nordic Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Redgranite Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall
Oct 25 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,795
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
New Years 2017
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,395
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$675
Fri,Sat
$2,195
 
 
Late Winter/ Early Spring 2017
Mar 6 2017 - May 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$1,695
 
 
Spring 2017
May 11 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$675
Fri,Sat
$2,095
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,395
Flat fee
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$3,995
 
 
June 9-16 2017
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,595
 
 
June 16-22 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 21 2017
6 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
June 25-30, 2017
Jun 25 2017 - Jun 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Aug 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,595
 
 
August 14-18, 2017
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,295
 
 
Late summer 2017
Aug 18 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,395
 
 
Aug 25-28, 2017
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,495
Flat fee
 
 
August 28 - Sept 1, 2017
Aug 28 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,495
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$2,295
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Oct 24 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$550
Fri,Sat
$1,895
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
New Years 2018
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,395
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$2,295
 
 
Early Spring 2018
Mar 6 2018 - May 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$1,995
 
 
Spring 2018
May 8 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$2,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 5.5%

Weekend Special Fall Winter & Spring 2 nights w/ 3rd night FREE !!!

To Receive the special; when booking on line just book the 2 weekend nights and email us if you would like Thursday or Sunday night free. We will send you the rental agreement noting the free night.
NOTE:You must mention the special to receive the free night.

Free WiFi

When booking only one weekend night (Fri or Sat),
You will automatically be bumped into the full weekend rate Fri & Sat nights w/ 3rd night free.

$1000 Refundable Damage Deposit Required

Pets considered $75-$100 + tax per per pet per stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Redgranite Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor bath w/ walk in shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Main floor bath with wonderful soaking tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , set of bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , set of bunk beds
    loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    family room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties