check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Newer Branson/Table Rock Cottage Retreat 5BR/4.5BA, (Sleeps 12-14)

31 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hollister House Rental Photos and Description

Branson Missouri's Best Kept Secret And Only Minutes Away From All The Activitie

Nestled in the Ozark Mountains, just minutes from Branson and Table Rock Lake, visitors enjoy the convenience of being close to all of the fun, with the benefit of a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of the strip.

Our upscale 5 bedroom 4.5 bath retreat features new everything in a light and bright cottage decor. The home hosts two living areas, both with 55’ flat screen TV’s. Additionally, each bedroom has its own wall-mounted flat screen and dedicated wash room facilities.

Dine out or stay in and make use of your fully stocked kitchen with new appliances and granite counter tops - or grill out on your choice of two deck / patio areas and enjoy a serene private-wooded view.

Relax in your main-level master suite on your king size bed, rinse off in your walk-in shower or soak in your jetted tub. Additionally, the main level has a 2nd bedroom with comfy queen bed and bathroom.

Enjoy game night in the lower level recreation room with 55’ flat screen TV, game table and DVD player. This level also has three bedrooms. A king, a queen, and a double with 2 full sized beds, each with their own TV and dedicated washroom. There is a queen sofa-sleeper for overflow sleeping.

For your continued enjoyment, the Branson Canyon community features a large clubhouse complete with pool table, big screen TV, a zero-entry swimming pool, kid’s playground and several nature trails.

The famous Branson Strip, Branson Landing, Branson Airport and numerous top-rated golf courses are located within a 10 minute drive. For fun on Table Rock Lake, this home is just ¼ mile from the boat launch and lake swimming.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Mike chose Table Rock Lake

I've been vacationing in this area since I was a kid and always loved spending time around the lake, now that I have a family of my own, we have looked forward to coming to Branson regularly. When we decided to buy our own place we wanted something large and spacious enough to accommodate not only our family, but friends and extended family as well. We had an opportunity to stay at Branson Canyon last summer and fell in love with the place and decided to build.

Reviews

5
based on 31 traveler reviews

Newer Branson/Table Rock Cottage Retreat 5BR/4.5BA, (Sleeps 12-14)
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
5

Wonderful Home for a Family Vacation - Great Location for All Things Branson

  • 5 of 5

All of my family (six adults and five grandkids) thoroughly enjoyed Mike and Ginger's home for our family vacation this summer in Branson. The home turned out to be exactly as pictured on the VRBO website. Mike and Ginger were wonderful to work with in making the reservation and in preparing for the visit to their home. The home was very clean. At the time of our check-in, a representative of the cleaning company stopped by to see if everything was in order. That was nice. The kitchen had everything that we needed for preparing our meals and several large family gatherings. We used the grill to cook an outstanding dinner of salmon, pork steaks, chicken and vegetables. The bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. There were, if I remember correctly, seven TV's. Everyone could watch their favorite shows. The grandkids especially enjoyed the large family room downstairs for their games and the Foosball table for their ongoing tournament throughout the week. The front room upstairs was a great room for family board games and just sitting together sharing memories and laughter.

The home is in a great location - just minutes from the attractions in Branson and Branson Landing, Top of the Rock, College of the Ozarks, Table Rock State Park, and marina. The drive to Silver Dollar City was less than an half-hour drive on highway 285. We enjoyed pizza at the Hook and Ladder in Hollister; a family dinner at our favorite Italian restaurant in Branson: Florentina's; a wonderful lunch at the Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks; and a family adventure morning at Top of the Rock. In the early morning several drove the short distance to the marina for their morning run.

Everyone agreed that this home contributed in making this a wonderful family vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely accommodations, spacious, well equipped and cleverly decorated.

  • 4 of 5

All rooms are spacious and the entire house is well equipped and well maintained. We used the upstairs area as a gathering place for games, eating and general conversation. The kids enjoyed the area downstairs for their DVDs. We used the front porch in early morning and late evening every day. We took advantage of the grill and had some fabulous burgers and dogs.

We rented boats for a lake outing, took in a Springfield cardinals game, booked a lunch cruise on Branson Belle and went to Shepherd of the Hills. There is much to offer in the area and each of us took advantage of them.

Only one thing I would suggest, a new mattress for the sleeper sofa downstairs. All else was primo!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home; very well furnished; comfortable; peaceful atmosphere; wonderful neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Our family totally enjoyed this vacation experience. Mike and Gingers home is lovely, comfortable, and furnished with family in mind. They were flexible and very accessible for our questions or concerns. We also loved the location of the home in the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent vacation rental!!

  • 5 of 5

This home is clean, comfortable and decorated very nicely. We were very happy with the condition and appearance of the house. It's located within easy driving distance of all the Branson attractions and is convenient to the highway (Rt. 65). In addition to Branson, we spent some time in Table Rock State Park and even rented a boat for the day. It's just a 10 minute ride from the house. The Lost Canyon Nature Trail at Top of the Rock was another good side trip just a few minutes from the house. The "community" pool also worked well for allowing the grandkids to work off some excess energy and cool off after our daily activities. Everyone was happy with the property and commented how well it worked for or week in Branson. we'll definitely stay here again when in Branson.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home. Beautiful location.

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this home to celebrate my parents' 50th anniversary. We enjoyed every minute! With so many bedrooms and bathrooms there was plenty of privacy for everyone. We took 7 adults, 3 teenagers & 3 preschoolers and we never felt crowded.

The house is beautifully decorated and incredibly clean! There were plenty of towels etc. The kitchen was well stocked with all the tools we needed.

The location was great. We had assumed that we would be far away from all of the Branson action. But the drive to town and to Siver Dollar City was only a few minutes.

I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking to vacation in the Branson area.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Staunton,Illinois USA
5

Love this vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This is our 4th year to stay at this lovely home in the fall. We are a group of 7 senior citizens ages 73 thru 80. The home is tastefully decorated, furnished completely with nice linens, dishes, etc. Is close to the attractions, quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed going to shows, and the Branson Showboat was only 9 minutes away, which we enjoyed the noon lunch cruise.

Will definitely stay here again if our fall trip takes us to Branson area.

Mike and Ginger are excellent to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Branson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Branson Landing
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Branson Creek
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Branson Railway
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Missouri Highway 65 South
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Various Restaurants
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Tablerock Lake

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hollister House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 17 - Jan 2
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,855
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,185
 
 
Spring
Mar 14 2017 - May 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,715
 
 
Summer
May 23 2017 - Aug 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$475
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

Add $50 per night to the above rate if your stay includes Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's Eve, Memorial Day weekend, July 4th, or Labor Day weekend.All Holidays require a 3 night minimum stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hollister House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • Each Bedroom has is own private Bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties