Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge 3000sqf Creek Front - Fireplace / fire pit, Ski hill, indoor pool & hot tub

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom 6 Bed, 2 Full / 1 Half Bath, 2 Decks, Pool table, Firepit & Fire place

Located only 1 and a half hours from New York City, come get away for a weekend or stay an entire week!

Recently added a large patio with built in fire pit, come enjoy the fireside!

**Right now we do have a minimum age requirement of 25 years and older.**

Nestled in Saw Creek Estates you will have access to all the available amenities: Tennis & volleyball courts, walking trails, lake swimming, access to 4 outdoor and 2 indoor pools, fitness center, basketball, baseball and your very own ski slope right inside the community. You'll also have your very own restaurant 'Top of the World' down the road. Bushkill falls, Shawnee ski and snow tubing and golf courses are all within a 15 minute drive with Camelback ski/water park resort only 35 minutes away. Visit http://sawcreek.org/amenities for more info.

The house is perfectly sized for any group large or small. Enough space to spread out and separate groups, or join in the fun together. The large fully equipped kitchen holds a breakfast bar, microwave, coffee maker and stainless steel appliances and wraps around to join both the dining and living room areas with a wood burning fireplace. You'll be able to enjoy the fire while you dine.

A connected all season room is packed with windows for year round enjoyment no matter what the weather. Brand new 46' and 60' LED tv's are fitted with HD cable and streaming movie services as well as surround sound and DVD/Blu Ray players for the large movie collection on hand. Wifi throughout makes sure you're away from home but not out of touch.

The cabin like lower level boasts two couches, a full size pool table/ping pong table, dart board, separate bathroom, laundry room, plenty of board games and a wood burning stove everyone can enjoy.

The larger of the two outdoor decks hold a gas barbecue grill and two outdoor tables, there's seating for the entire group.

More Details

Owner
Brian Axmacher
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Map

Nearest Ski
8.7 Miles
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
Car: necessary

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Downstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Downstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • All bedrooms are full or queen mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Huge 3000sqf Creek Front - Fireplace / fire pit, Ski hill, indoor pool & hot tub
average rating of 4.904762 based on 42 reviews
5

Beautiful house close to Delaware Water Gap attractions

  • 5 of 5

Spent a long weekend here and had a great time. The house was great; roomy and comfortable. Very well equipped for cooking and nicely supplied. We especially enjoyed the sun room with TV for watching our Eagles defeat the Chargers. Would highly recommend in any season.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steven! Yes, Im so glad the guys weekend worked out so well. We would absolutely love to have you back, we normally give a great discount to returning guests so we can talk about next year when you're ready. Thanks for breaking in the new premium grill. It will be there and ready for you next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GRADUATION PARTY IN THE POCONOS !!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location... perfect house... for our daughter's college graduation party !! We were joined by family and friends for a celebration we will never forget !! The owners were a pleasure and so quickly responsive to all of our questions and concerns. The layout of the house and location from our home was perfect even for guests who were coming for the day. Sitting on the deck at night and looking up on a clear night with thousands of stars with a glass of wine in hand was simply awesome. The fire pit was so relaxing, and kept bugs away on the summer nights. Saw Creek Estates has lots to do, but be sure to purchase passes for activities on check in, as the office is closed on Sundays and Mondays. The evenings got cool during our stay, which worked out since not all rooms are air conditioned. The owners are installing AC in the upstairs bedrooms and repairing one in the master bedroom on the main floor, which would be helpful on hot days and nights. The downstairs stays cool for the most part, but a fan helped keep the air moving. Highly recommend this house :)

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janice! Amazing that you fit everyone in the house! I can imagine it was a great time with friends and family. NEW ADDITION - We have since installed the wifi / remote controllable air conditioner units to cool the house. Plenty of AC for everyone, bedrooms and main areas, enough to stay icy in the summer heat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious home. We had a great time, especially took advantage of the fire pit and game room. The location is great too, there is so many surrounding activities for all seasons. We felt safe that it was in a community. We would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Helena, the community itself is a great place with alot of truly nice people as staff and neighbors. We definitely have a great location within the community and loved that you all had a great time. We often spend long nights by the fire pit ourselves. Thanks again, we would love to have you all back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant experience all around

  • 5 of 5

There was more space than anticipated. The layout of the house was very cool and homey. The owners were available for us with whatever we needed. Very close to the bushkill falls as well. Will most likely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul, we would love to have you back again! Seems like your group was alot of fun. Very glad we could accommodate such a large group. I'm sure you made good use of the pool table and each and every lounge area! Glad you were able to enjoy as much as you did with the bad stretch of weather. See you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house for large family

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful house for a large family get together. Had everything one could need and Brian and Vincenzo answered all questions.Thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, thank you for bringing the family. We hope you enjoyed your weekend together! I'm glad you got to the house easily, I know GPS can sometimes send you on the wrong route. Glad we could make sure you got in safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

All I can say is that this is the second year in a row we rented this house. It has a great layout for large groups, 5 bedrooms, and the game room/TV hangout in the basement is awesome. Also love the fireplace, woodburing stove and fire pit! Everyone we went with this year and last year really enjoyed it.

Brian is great to work with. Super friendly and responsive. Highly recommend staying here!

Thanks again!

-Jeff

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Repeat renter alert! Jeff your group is always welcome at the house. We'll always have the firewood stacked for you, we know you love your wood burning stove.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties