check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Teresa Biehn

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sanibel #1503! Wall of Windows! Fabulous Views!

76 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms , 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Beautiful 2 bedroom 2.5 bath condo on the 15th floor has the best of both worlds with outstanding views of the gulf through the 30 ft wall of windows out the front and lagoon views from the bedrooms! You must be at least 23 years old to rent this beautiful condo. All high end, new furniture has a contemporary look but is also incredibly comfortable, making this beach get away a true vacation experience. The living room has TWO large beautiful leather sectionals for great seating. The master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has a queen bed and a set of bunk beds. All beds are extremely comfortable with luxury linens. Both full bathrooms have dual sinks and a large vanity for extra space and plenty of plush towels. A stacked washer /dryer is also available inside the condo for your convenience. Our kitchen is FULLY equipped with everything needed for you and your guests. Dish towels, paper towels and dish soap are provided for your stay. We provide a beach cart and a rolling cooler to make the short walk to the beach even easier.

If you love fishing, this is the place! With the longest pier in the Gulf of Mexico newly completed, there are endless possibilites right here in Gulf Shores. Just a few steps out the the door of Sanibel is the lagoon where fishing, jet skiing and boating are so convienient. And the pass connecting the lagoon and the Gulf is just a stones throw away with a beautiful, protected beach just waiting for the little ones who want the shallow, calm water. Or just relax and watch the gorgeous sunsets over the lagoon.

If you need more to do than enjoy the beautiful white sandy beaches and clear blue water, there are so many options just a short distance away. Sanibel is only 2.5 miles to 'The T' (the intersection of Hwy 59 and Beach Blvd) which is the hub of activity and restaurants of Gulf Shores. Many choices of restaurants, a Super Wal-Mart, Target, Publix, Bruno’s, Winn-Dixie, Walgreens, and more are all within a short drive. Gulf Shores is full of family entertainment with a water park, golf, tennis, fishing, crabbing, kayaking, parasailing, dolpin cruises, go-karts, zoo, movies, and Tanger outlet stores. Explore civil war forts, a WWII battleship in Mobile, AL, hiking and biking trails. You can charter a fishing boat for some deep sea excitement or hire a captain to take you on a sunset cruise. Bicycle, boat and jet ski rentals are also available in the area.

The Gulf Coast area is home to many Festivals throughout the year such as the Shrimp Festival in October and the Baldwin County Strawberry Festival in April. The quaint town of Fairhope AL is nearby on Mobile Bay, home to the arts and crafts festival in March. The Gulf Coast Hot Air Balloon Festival is held in June over Fathers Day in the nearby town of Foley. The 2nd annual Hang Out Music Festival is held in May right here in Gulf Shores. There are too many other events and activities to mention but keep an eye on the Gulf Coast Chamber of commerce website to see more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Teresa Biehn (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 76 traveler reviews

Sanibel #1503! Wall of Windows! Fabulous Views!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 76 reviews
Attalla
5

Excellent accommodations and fabulous view on both sides!

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome! Truly enjoyed the entire stay. We had everything we needed from kitchenware to beach toys for the kiddos! Will definitely recommend this place to friends! Sanibel #1503 was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5

Watching the dolphins from the balcony every morning was amazing. Condo is beautiful and has everything you could possibly imagine to make your vacation wonderful. Teresa made our dream vacation come true.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

The condo looked exactly like the pictures. My family enjoyed the separate full bathrooms for each bedroom. There is even a half-bath in the hall for the common area. It was nice to have lounge chairs, as well as a full table on the patio to play card games each night while listening to the waves. Since the condo is on the 15th floor, the view is exactly what you expect for a beach condo. Just beautiful. One thing to note is that you have to walk across the street for beach access, but it is close by. Sanibel is on the less commercialized side of Gulf Shores, so there is not much cars or traffic. There was also a binder full of coupons, washer/dryer, beach umbrella and buggy, and lots of books in the condo. This place really had everything you could think of for a beach retreat. My family literally brought clothes, and we were able to have a fabulous beach stay. When we return to Gulf Shores, we will definitely try to book this exact condo again.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5

Outstanding on all accounts

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay at Sanibel and the location is great. The view from the 15th floor is awesome and beach access is just a short walk. Condo decor was excellent, among the best we've had in Gulf Shores. What really stands out is the owner. It's clear that Teresa truly takes pride with the property which is most evident in what you don't see in the pictures. This is the first condo I've stayed at where I really felt that i didn't need to bring anything extra with me. The beach chairs, cart, and umbrellas were all great. Kitchen pots and pans, typically something overlooked, we're all very good. The management really completes it. We had a small problem with the dryer and a repairman was there within an hour. I forgot a few things after we left, she arranged to have them shipped to me. Email and phone calls were returned very quickly. It all kept me from thinking about the condo and focusing on my vacation and family. We had an excellent time all around. If you go, be sure to check out all the amenities. There's plenty of parking, but the shady spaces under the building are a little narrow. Also, the pool is great for young kids because it's only about three feet deep all around. My daughters loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have expected any more from Teresa's home!!! When we opened the door.... the view was just so awesome!! Everything you could need was there and so clean. The bottle of wine on the countertop was just icing on the cake and the perfect start to a wonderful week in GS!! I was there in Feb. of 2016 for a softball tournament and fell in love with the place. I knew I was coming back for a true vacation in the summer. Teresa was wonderful and answered all my questions and the property manager was so helpful. We brought my 19 year old daughter and a teammate of hers for one last relaxing week before they headed back to a grueling softball season and year of college! They were blown away also of Teresa's place and just loved there stay as well.

We will for sure be coming back:) Thank you again Teresa for opening your home up to us. Cant wait till next year!!

Michael, Lena, Hannah, and Annalyn

Dallas, GA

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Location - So Peaceful and Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5

We couldnt have asked for a more peaceful vacation and location. The condo is literally updated with the best amenities. We were amazed by the amount of cooking supplies that we didnt have to bring with us or purchase. We cooked in 5 nights and just set on the balcony and relaxed. The great thing is that it is so laid back and the other guests were great. This is definitely a family friendly destination and one of the nicest condos that we have ever stayed in. Theresa was amazing to work with and we definitely give it 5 full stars. We will be heading back next year for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
SHRIMP FESTIVAL
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Fall
Oct 18 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 1 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 2 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,299
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
HANGOUT MUSIC FESTIVA
May 18 2017 - May 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Late Spring
May 23 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,673
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Parking Pass $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Peak Summer are Saturday to Saturday only with a 7 night minimum unless there is a gap in the calendar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1236 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both full bathrooms have dual sinks and large vanity for extra storage. Plush towels. Separate toilet area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
  • Extremely comfortable beds with luxury linens. Both bedrooms offer large closets and flat screen TV with DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties