Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sanibel Building #1503! Wall of Windows! Gorgeous Views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,236 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms , 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Beautiful 2 bedroom 2.5 bath condo on the 15th floor has the best of both worlds with outstanding views of the gulf through the 30 ft wall of windows out the front and lagoon views from the bedrooms! You must be at least 23 years old to rent this beautiful condo. All high end, new furniture has a contemporary look but is also incredibly comfortable, making this beach get away a true vacation experience. The living room has TWO large beautiful leather sectionals for great seating. The master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has a queen bed and a set of bunk beds. All beds are extremely comfortable with luxury linens. Both full bathrooms have dual sinks and a large vanity for extra space and plenty of plush towels. A stacked washer /dryer is also available inside the condo for your convenience. Our kitchen is FULLY equipped with everything needed for you and your guests. Dish towels, paper towels and dish soap are provided for your stay. We provide a beach cart and a rolling cooler to make the short walk to the beach even easier.

If you love fishing, this is the place! With the longest pier in the Gulf of Mexico newly completed, there are endless possibilities right here in Gulf Shores. Just a few steps out the the door of Sanibel is the lagoon where fishing, jet skiing and boating are so convenient. Lagoon Pass Park, the pass connecting the lagoon and the Gulf is just a stones throw away with a beautiful, protected beach just waiting for the little ones who want the shallow, calm water. Or just relax and watch the gorgeous sunsets over the lagoon.

If you need more to do than enjoy the beautiful white sandy beaches and clear blue water, there are so many options just a short distance away. Sanibel is only 2.5 miles to 'The T' (the intersection of Hwy 59 and Beach Blvd) which is the hub of activity and restaurants of Gulf Shores. Many choices of restaurants, a Super Wal-Mart, Target, Publix, Bruno’s, Winn-Dixie, Walgreens, and more are all within a short drive. Gulf Shores is full of family entertainment with a water park, golf, tennis, fishing, crabbing, kayaking, parasailing, dolpin cruises, go-karts, zoo, movies, and Tanger outlet stores. Explore civil war forts, a WWII battleship in Mobile, AL, hiking and biking trails. You can charter a fishing boat for some deep sea excitement or hire a captain to take you on a sunset cruise. Bicycle, boat and jet ski rentals are also available in the area.

The Gulf Coast area is home to many Festivals throughout the year such as the Shrimp Festival in October and the Baldwin County Strawberry Festival in April. The quaint town of Fairhope AL is nearby on Mobile Bay, home to the arts and crafts festival in March. The Gulf Coast Hot Air Balloon Festival is held in June over Fathers Day in the nearby town of Foley. The annual Hang Out Music Festival is held in May right here in Gulf Shores. There are too many other events and activities to mention but keep an eye on the Gulf Coast Chamber of commerce website to see more.

More Details

Owner
Teresa Biehn
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1236 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both full bathrooms have dual sinks and large vanity for extra storage. Plush towels. Separate toilet area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
  • Extremely comfortable beds with luxury linens. Both bedrooms offer large closets and flat screen TV with DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(90 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sanibel Building #1503! Wall of Windows! Gorgeous Views!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 90 reviews
5

wondweful time

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and all of needed a rest. Sometimes life is too fast need to stop and see the Gulf Beautiful condo to rest at and see the Gulf. Hope to come back sometime. Mark @ Paulette Jean Johnny

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views! Quiet and peaceful retreat - roomy - great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Sanibel is in a great central location with easy access to gulf activities. Covered parking was a plus. We enjoyed a peaceful, quiet and relaxing time in a roomy condo with amazing views. The amenities were great and booking the stay was easy. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful condo with a wonderful view

  • 4 of 5

We had a great vacation in this beautiful condo with a fully stocked kitchen! It has a spectacular ocean view. We will definitely rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful 10 days!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed for 10 days and we loved every single minute of it. From the wonderful views, to all the amenities shared with this condo. The use of beach chairs, the cooler, etc. were such a space saver for us in our car. The condo had plenty of space for all of us and we loved sprawling out on the large couches to watch movies and had plenty of space to do so. My teenage son loved the counter grill for making grilled cheese sandwiches every day. We love Gulf Shores and will definitely keep this condo in mind when we come back for our next visit. Thank you for sharing!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Unfair

  • 3 of 5

A state of emergency was declared because because of Tropical Depression Cindy in the Gulf. Horrible weather was forecaster prior to our arrival, however, not accommodations for the impending weather was offered when I asked. We spent 3 days looking at rain from inside our condo. In addition, I didn't sleep for 3 days because of the loud noise in both rooms at night due to wind. I sounded like the roof was going to fly off of the building. The elevators were frequently out of order. Regardless of your cancellation policy, accommodations should we extended to guests that are obviously going to driving toward a horrible stay due to severe weather. As the owner of a beach condo, I would never force a guest to pay full price, when I know that their trip was going to be ruined by a tropical event in the gulf. I share emails with the owner prior to our trip only to learn that my money will be wasted. Not fair.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: At this time I have 86 almost perfect 5 star reviews for this condo. I feel the need to explain our policy on weather. Please note that this review states nothing negative about the condo, just the weather. While I would love to guarantee sunny beach weather to all my guests, my policy is that there is no refund for bad weather at the beach, unless there is an Evacuation policy in effect for Gulf Shores or the guests hometown. Neither of these were initiated. After my research, I found that management companies and other owners in the area do not even offer refunds for Evacuations. This guest had a 7 night stay, and there was heavy rain for 3 days of his stay. According to NOAA (National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration), Tropical Storm Cindy made landfall on the Texas/Louisiana border at 4 am EDT on June 22, 2017, as a minimal Tropical Storm with sustained winds of 40 mph, bringing heavy rain. This guest booked this vacation to align with an event in the area that was cancelled due to rain. As an owner of 3 condos in Gulf Shores while living in Texas, I was in touch with the property manager on several occasions during the storm to make sure the weather did not intensify to a level that would require unsafe accommodations. There was not. There is a policy in place at the Sanibel Condo to remove all patio furniture if the winds are high. This was never needed. I am very sorry that the weather was bad for part of a precious vacation. I know my guests look forward to their vacations and plan months in advance, sometimes a year! I try very hard to have my cleaning crew and maintenance to be vigilant in offering the best, and I think the other 89 guests will agree we succeed on every level.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful and spacious. It is well stocked with ample cookware, dinnerware, and linens. Everything is very comfortable and nicely decorated. The view is breathtaking to say the least. Dolphins can be seen from the large balcony in the mornings (around 7:30). The beach is a very short walk away and the cart and cooler provided make it that much easier. Sanibel's location is convient and on the less crowded side of the beach. We hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Parking Pass $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Peak Summer are Saturday to Saturday only with a 7 night minimum unless there is a gap in the calendar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.