Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Downtown Austin Home, with Pool and Amazing Outdoor Space

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our newly re-modeled 3BR/2BA home is perfect for any group, whether on a family vacation, a reunion, a romantic get-away, or traveling with colleagues. You walk in the front door to the Living Room, which has plenty of comfortable seating, a flat-screen TV, cable, Apple TV with complementary Netflix and a DVD player. The living room connects to the kitchen, the perfect space for entertaining friends and family. The kitchen is complete with all new appliances, including a wine fridge. From the kitchen you will enjoy views of our spacious backyard and pool area. The two guest bedrooms are located down the hallway from the living room and share a full bathroom. The front bedroom has a superior queen-size bed, flat screen TV and views of the front yard. The back bedroom also has a queen-size bed. Our expansive master bedroom is located past the kitchen and has a deluxe king-size bed, large flat screen TV, fire place, en suite bathroom and views of the pool. All our bedrooms come with cable TV. The master bathroom has direct access to the backyard, making it easy for you to come in the side door and rinse off in the shower after a dip in the pool. The luxurious backyard has a covered patio with dining table, beautiful pool, and outdoor kitchen area complete with gas grill, mini fridge and sink. Additionally, the house comes with children's plates/cups and pack-and-play with sheets to make it easy for groups traveling with small children.

Our prime location, on the west side of downtown Austin next to West 6th Street, is near the heart of Austin's acclaimed outdoor activities and nightlife. Guests can walk a few blocks south to the Lady Bird Lake Hike and Bike Trail providing easy access to Zilker Park or Auditorium shores. You can also Rent a stand-up paddleboard or kayak nearby to explore the lake. Plus, you are minutes from Deep Eddy pool! The house is an easy five-minute walk East to West Lynn, home to some of the best restaurants in town such as Jeffrey's Steak House, Cipollina West Austin Bistro, Galaxy Cafe, and Caffé Medici. On West Lynn there is also a grocery store, vintage shops and bike stores. There is always some festival or live music to enjoy in Austin. When you are in town check out the Austin Chronicle for a full calendar of events!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014 077684 OL.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Clarksville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
26% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
3BR/2BA Downtown Austin Home, with Pool and Amazing Outdoor Space
average rating of 4.3018866 based on 53 reviews
Phoenix
5

Austin Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing, quiet comfortable casa convenient to all there is in Austin. Paper products not at house upon arrival but manager delivered them promptly. House does not offer basic items- salt,pepper,sugar,coffee.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bayard, NM
3

July wedding

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location but parking was a hassle and dangerous as front is on busy frontage road and neibors parked in our spots in front. Back space was quiet and pool was great because of heat but furniture in back needs updating as chairs were very fragile. Max I would put in house is 8. A couple of roaches but was clean just part of Texas. Overall a c or b, but received new air mattress very quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the parking issues and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are following up with the neighbor to ensure this does not happen again. We will also be sure to check on everything else you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a nice getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at this property was really nice, but there were a few minor issues upon arrival. Despite these issues the Turn Key company came out and did their best to fix everything, which made our stay that much more enjoyable. Some of the things upon arrival that I experienced were: trash in the driveway/carport (I cleaned up), improper trash/recycle bin protocol, a used paper towel on the master bedroom bed, an open refridgerator door, hole in the wall between entry way amd kitchen/dining area, trash and unsafe/broken furniture in the backyard, a non-working lamp in the master bedroom (unable to get fixed at the time), and no propane in the firepit. As I mentioned, all this was reported immediately. The company sent Chris out and tended to the 'fixable' things promptly. He tended to the recycle bin/trash situation, checked all the other issues with the furniture and wall, and even offered to go get a propane tank and bring it back! He walked me through how to use the firepit and looked for the breaker to fix the lamp situation in the master bedroom. This showed excellent customer service and despite my beginning experience with this home, the way the company handled my concerns left me with a feeling of wanting to be a future customer. However, I strongly feel that the cleaning crew/inspection could've done a better job and taken care of some of this prior to my arrival.

Overall, it is an older home that has been remodeled with nice immenities/appliances and a really cool backyard. In retrospect, my stay was a very comfortable one and look forward to continued positive experiences with your company.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julia, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
2

Austin trip

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Needs deep cleaning and house needs repairs

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure any needed repairs are taken care of. Hopefully the compensation we offered for some of these inconveniences helped. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Bachelorette Spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had this house booked for my Bachelorette party and it was absolutely perfect for our group. The bedrooms a perfect size and the pool is so great. Working with Turnkey was perfect and even let us get an early check in which made things so much easier on us.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families & close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We booked the home for our family weekend getaway & everyone enjoyed their stay! The pool was pretty cold still but we all got in anyways! The house was the perfect size for our big family. The air mattress had the automatic inflating feature which made things easy. We cooked twice and had all the supplies we needed besides cooking spray we picked up. Unfortunately there were no toilet paper or papertowels when we arrived so I just called the phone number given & someone was able to drop them off within 30mins which was awesome!! They also went and purschased a brand new stroller for us to use since I read there would be one. I wish there was a propane tank in the fire pit, that would have been great to use. Other than that everything was fabulous & I would recommend it & stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Olivia, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when you discovered some items were missing, and we were quickly able to send out our local team to deliver them. There should always be toilet paper and paper towels there upon each guests' arrival, and we apologize that was overlooked! Please be assured we will also provide a propane tank for use with the grill going forward, and thanks for letting us know about that. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable