Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Downtown Austin Home w/ Pool - SXSW Pricing Drop!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our newly re-modeled 3BR/2BA home is perfect for any group, whether on a family vacation, a reunion, a romantic get-away, or traveling with colleagues. You walk in the front door to the Living Room, which has plenty of comfortable seating, a flat-screen TV, cable, Apple TV with complementary Netflix and a DVD player. The living room connects to the kitchen, the perfect space for entertaining friends and family. The kitchen is complete with all new appliances, including a wine fridge. From the kitchen you will enjoy views of our spacious backyard and pool area. The two guest bedrooms are located down the hallway from the living room and share a full bathroom. The front bedroom has a superior queen-size bed, flat screen TV and views of the front yard. The back bedroom also has a queen-size bed. Our expansive master bedroom is located past the kitchen and has a deluxe king-size bed, large flat screen TV, fire place, en suite bathroom and views of the pool. All our bedrooms come with cable TV. The master bathroom has direct access to the backyard, making it easy for you to come in the side door and rinse off in the shower after a dip in the pool. The luxurious backyard has a covered patio with dining table, beautiful pool, and outdoor kitchen area complete with gas grill, mini fridge and sink. Additionally, the house comes with children's plates/cups and pack-and-play with sheets to make it easy for groups traveling with small children.

Our prime location, on the west side of downtown Austin next to West 6th Street, is near the heart of Austin's acclaimed outdoor activities and nightlife. Guests can walk a few blocks south to the Lady Bird Lake Hike and Bike Trail providing easy access to Zilker Park or Auditorium shores. You can also Rent a stand-up paddleboard or kayak nearby to explore the lake. Plus, you are minutes from Deep Eddy pool! The house is an easy five-minute walk East to West Lynn, home to some of the best restaurants in town such as Jeffrey's Steak House, Cipollina West Austin Bistro, Galaxy Cafe, and Caffé Medici. On West Lynn there is also a grocery store, vintage shops and bike stores. There is always some festival or live music to enjoy in Austin. When you are in town check out the Austin Chronicle for a full calendar of events!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014 077684 OL.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Downtown Austin Home w/ Pool - SXSW Pricing Drop!
average rating of 4.311111 based on 45 reviews
Minneapolis, MN, USA
3

Good home for groups and weekend getaways to explore the city

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we really enjoyed our time at the house. Unfortunately, we weren't able to take advantage of the pool and backyard space due to the weather, so spent most of our time in the kitchen and living room. We had 8 girls- the bedroom space and air mattresses worked out perfectly. Location was great, near downtown and the Lake.

There were a few things that I would have hoped to see:

- The heat did not work in any room other than the main living room; the Master Bath was not heated and the floor was cold

- Kitchen was not fully stocked with cooking supplies as I would have expected- no baking sheet, no oven mitts, and no basic spices or oils

- The wifi only worked intermittently and the Apple TV directions were not clear.

- I did not receive an email regarding late check-out; I called to check-in and was told that I would be called back when someone was available, and never received a call.

- The kitchen chairs were not very stable- appeared to be very cheap.

I would recommend this property, but not if you were planning to only spend time at the house. The location is what makes it great.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Whitney, thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. It does look like you called our 24/7 guest hotline regarding the wifi issue and we were able to resolve that problem within an hour. We will check the heater and are also following up on your other suggestions as well. It is great to know that your overall experience was enjoyable, and if there is anything else we could still do, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

House was exactly what we were looking for. Great cooking area in the back, close to downtown and the activities we were doing for the weekend. Clean, comfortable, and was easy!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the place, it was in a perfect location, and we really liked it. The only reason I did not give it a 100% rating was because the air matresses in the house do not have a battery operated device to load it quickly. I had to go buy one at the store to be able to blow it up, because the one in the house is just way too much work. Other than that everything was perfect, and I recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City
5

Great home for families and groups!

  • 5 of 5

I came to Austin for work with a few colleagues and stayed in this wonderful home. Everything was clean and as advertised. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Paso, TX
5

Perfect house!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect! It was clean and organized upon arrival and very inviting! The location is amazing- 5 minutes from downtown and close to everything! Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

Location location location!! Plenty of restaurants in walking distance which was a plus for my family. A 2 minute drive to the heart of downtown. House has everything you could possibly need and is very well kept and decorated. We enjoyed the pool and the outdoor kitchen. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clarksville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties