check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

5 Star Luxury House in the Poconos! New Construction - Promotional Pricing!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Private Cul De Sac on Top of Mountain

JUST ADDED WEBER GENSIS GRILL AND ADDITIONAL DINING ROOM CHAIRS PLUS FIREPIT

FREE AMENITY PASSES ($125 VALUE UP TO 5)

FREE COFFEE, TEAS, COUPON VOUCHER FOR OUTLETS AND K-CUPS WITH YOUR STAY

NEARBY WATERPARKS, GOLFING, HORSEBACK RIDING

INDOOR & OUTDOOR POOL, INDOOR & OUTDOOR TENNIS AND BASKETBALL COURTS, AND LOTS MORE

You and your guests will love this House. Our house is called the Sterling House, it's by no means your typical Poconos House, fully renovated in 2015, all our finishes are modern, high end and custom built. After looking at over 60 Houses in the area, the Sterling House was the best of them all. Its a 4 Level House with incredible scenic views of mountains and nature. Throughout the house, there's lots of natural sunlight with over 40 Windows and Skylights throughout. We used the most premium flooring with wide planks, we placed new moldings and casings throughout, cathedral ceilings, 3 Balconies including 1 in the Master Bedroom and a nice flow and open feel throughout. Do you like Privacy? Sterling House is located on a cul-de-sac (dead end street), which gives you the privacy you want. We even have a landline phone installed.

Since we also use this house for our vacationing we chose the best finishes and materials throughout. Sterling House has 2 Zone Central A/C and Heating, plenty of room for you and your guests, we also have outdoor furniture. There is a full size Washer and Dryer on-site and a Game Room. We provide fresh sheets and linens, towels and hand towels. Our Kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, spices, utensils, mugs, cups and plates. For all those techies, we have TIVO on all TVs with Spotify (Music on any TV) and Netflix, Hulu Plus plus Premium Channels, you can even stream YouTube to all TV's plus not to mention we have Keyless Entry no more keys to carry around. We also have enterprise level WiFI with Dual Band.

Our pictures speak for themselves, if you are looking for a Modern house with all the latest technologies in the Poconos then this is the house for you. Besides the house, we are located in a lovely Gated Community with tons of Amenities on site, such as Fishing, Boating, 2 Indoor Pools, 4 Outdoor Pools, Basketball (Indoor and Outdoor), Tennis Courts (Indoor and Outdoor), Fitness Center, Tiki Bars, Canoes, Kayaks and Ski Resort on-site (Nominal Fee) and best of all a full service restaurant called Top of the World which offers Dining, Wine, Beverages and Entertainment. All our Baths have Premium Shampoo and Body Soap, Master Bedroom even has a Wall Mounted Hair Dryer.

On average we host 10-18 guests comfortably and the house can accommodate 4-5 couples with no issues

FYI: Most houses in the Poconos have small rooms and low square footage, outdated, smelly and mold carpeting and/or walls, no filtered water, no ice maker on site, no laundry and just a basic layout, some houses don't even offer WiFi or Cable TV. We offer all the newest technology such as HD LED TV's, Smart Home with Controlled Lighting, TIVO and best of all Modern and Updated Renovations.

Looking forward to entertaining you and your guests. Keep in mind that our Beds accommodate up to 12 Guests additional bedding is provided with Luxury Air Mattresses, 5 available in total.

Looking forward to hosting you and your group

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Daniel
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2016
Call Manager

Why Daniel chose Poconos

Being my background is in Construction and high end renovations, we decided to renovate this house with the best materials available on the market. We use the house for ourselves as well and take care of property and maintain well. This house is very unique and rare to find. I am sure you will love the same way we fell in love.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

5 Star Luxury House in the Poconos! New Construction - Promotional Pricing!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
5

Just what I wanted!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the Sterling house last month for my 28th birthday. I wanted to have an adult pajama party and a big brunch the next day. This location was perfect! The living room area looks bigger in person! We enjoyed ourselves so much. The best thing I loved about this home is that even when in another part of the home everyone was still close and connected with the open hallways. The kitchen is amazing perfect for my birthday brunch very open and spacious. The back patio worked perfect for my friends who had a personal hookah. The house slept 18 adults of course some of us had to sleep together and use blow up beds but that was expected. Daniel was great his response time was good we had no problems with his direction or instructions.This was my 1st vacation rental experience and I am happy it went well. Lovely home I certainly will look into it for warmer seasons. My friends loved the home as well. Thanks Daniel for everything

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

I loved our stay at this beautiful house. I would definitely return and recommend. It's clean, very well kept, very spacious and comfortable to accommodate all your guests. Daniel was an amazing host, very attentive to all our needs, easy to reach and quick to respond to any questions you may have. Its perfect for a family or friends getaway, also the kids will love it, as it has a game room downstairs with a pool table, foosball, and tons of games and books.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Sleeping situation was misrepresented and property is in disrepair

  • 1 of 5

While the geographical location of this property was nice, I was disappointed at the dishonest description of the number of beds available. I drove 5.5 hours to spend a weekend with my family and when I arrived near midnight I was dismayed to find that there was not actually a bed available. I suspect there may have been air mattresses somewhere, but at that point I was tired from traveling with two small children late at night and ended up sleeping on the couch. For what we paid for our stay, I had expected that the number and sizes of beds listed would be accurate, especially since the description noted that there was room for additional air mattresses so I didn't think the existing number of beds included any. I suppose the first red flag should have been the denigration of other properties in the area within the description, which noted that other properties were small (this one wasn't) and not well maintained (Like this one - there was graffiti on the doors, marked up walls, a handle falling off a cabinet, etc.). We were disappointed that the owner did not give a good faith effort at addressing these complaints. When discussing specific examples of what we were dissatisfied with, the owner accused us of attempting to extort him for money. For a place that cost our group top dollar in the off season, in late October, our expectations were higher and they were, unfortunately, not met. We will most assuredly NOT be staying here again, and I would encourage anyone who is considering it to ask the owner some very direct questions about the condition of the place before they do.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to start off by saying that this review is currently under review by HomeAway Case# 21125978. Becky which is the renter who wrote this review is demanding a refund of $1000 for allegation that are not true, one of her emails clearly states that "Hi Daniel, Waiting to hear from you. I just got this email this morning. Becky" treating us that if we don't give her a $1000 she will write a negative review, and then another email states "There are 8 adults ready to write reviews on your VRBO page". We offered to send cleaning company, repairman but she refused, we ending up giving a $100 but she wasn't satisfied. We have 5 Star ratings across all listings websites. We care for all our guests. Just to close off my side of the story the guest, Becky, also violated the rental agreement and left the house with Central Air on 34 degrees yet we didnt take a penny off her deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Great property, family had an amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent Labor Day 2016 at the Sterling House. Excellent property, lots of space, great new kitchen and superb drill. The SawCreek Community has multiple club / pool areas for kids to enjoy. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice house!!! :)

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 loved the place! The house was clean. The surrounding area was very calm and serene... very relaxing place.

My kids loved it so much they didn't want to leave... They wanted to live at the Sterling House! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend at the Sterling house (12 people) in early August and had a wonderful time. The living room is great for playing games and hanging out, there is a walkway in the back that leads to a very nice fire pit area. Bedrooms were accommodating for the entire group. We had rain on one day, but it didn't hinder us from having a good time in the house and enjoying the area around.

Daniel was a pleasure to work with. Throughout the process, he was always available for questions or changes that needed to be made. He really made the whole experience great.

Would definitely return to this location again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Mt Airy Casino Resort
Bushkill Falls
Camelback Ski Area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 25 2016 - Dec 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
MLK
Jan 15 2017 - Jan 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Midwinter Recess
Feb 19 2017 - Feb 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$679
Fri,Sat
$2,200
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Minimum Age 25 Years & Older
Pricing is Subject to Change and price varies above 10 guests
No Smoking Allowed (Outdoor and Patio is OK)
Pets Case by Case, Subject to Fee

We include 6 Amenity Passes with your stay, additional can be purchased with Guest Services

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , Double Vanity (His and Hers Sinks)
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , Waterfall Faucet / Marble Countertops
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , European Sink with Round Ceramic Bowl
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Room for Additional Air Matress
    Bedroom - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 queen , Queen Bedroom with Storage Drawers on Bottom
    Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2 Twins convertable to King Bed (+ Extra Twin if needed)
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible Bed (King)
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties