check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Wendy Kapp and Associates

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

El Caminito - Magnificent Sunlit Home, Walk to Plaza

14 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Historic Eastside Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Located in the exclusive East-side neighborhood two blocks from Canyon Road, the famed arts and crafts historic district. The Art and Soul of Santa Fe; Canyon Road boasts more art galleries per capita then any city other than New York. This light filled adobe home is just around the corner from a quaint tea house/coffee shop and three of my very favorite Santa Fe restaurants! Geronimo`s, El Farol, and The Compound. El Caminto is located 1.2 miles from the Plaza, which is about a 20 minute walk.

El Caminito is a newly renovated, high end, one bedroom, one bath historic adobe with two kiva fireplaces, wood-beamed viga ceilings, wood and tile floors. The furnishings are tasteful and impeccable. Your vacation home has a gourmet kitchen, with granite counter tops, high-end appliances as well as a large dining room table. There is a kiva fireplace in the kitchen as well. A second kiva fireplace makes the queen-size bedroom romantic and something well beyond charming. There is a gorgeous bathroom off of the bedroom with a walk-in shower. Your bedroom has a walk- in closet.

In addition to the sun room, study, kitchen, bedroom and bath, is the most inviting roof deck ever with upholstered seating as well as a small table for dining al fresco. The deck is warm with early afternoon sun and the newly added coyote fence surround provides ample privacy and comfort. With the home on the second floor of this four unit building, it provides light, air, and beautiful views. Light abounds everywhere in this beautiful home. Recently added split-zone air conditioning and heating provide comfort year round. This home has it all--AC, stereo, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, washer and dryer, a reserved parking space and charm galore!

The home is a perfect spot to explore Santa Fe and all it has to offer as well as a place to restore your soul. A perfect getaway for a couple with no pets or smoking allowed, it is the ultimate in luxury and charm.

No pets allowed

Seasonal nightly rates are below.

Additional fees on this property are 9.456% tax. and a one time cleaning fee of $100.

City Permit #16-00135587

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Wendy Kapp and Associates (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

About Wendy Kapp and Associates

A note from Wendy Kapp- Owner of Two Casitas Santa Fe Vacation Rentals

Having been raised in Chicago, my soul longed for the massive blue skies and mountains I first saw when my mother, well-known watercolor artist Phyllis Kapp of Waxlander Gallery, introduced me to this magnificent area when I was 6 years old.

While returning west in 1975, I came through Santa Fe and fell in love with Northern New Mexico once again. I found the people here, especially back in '75, to be the most authentic people I had ever met and I decided to make Santa Fe my home. My extensive knowledge from living here for since 1975 makes me the perfect, local hostess to give you tips on making your stay memorable. I hope you come to love Santa Fe and, in-turn Two Casitas, as much as I do.

Why Wendy Kapp and Associates chose Santa Fe

Location, location, location is why I chose these homes for our visitors. We want our guests to have the convenience of walking everywhere.

What makes this condo unique

When you stay with Two Casitas you stay like a local, not like a tourist, and experience Santa Fe like you live here. Who knows, maybe you will someday!

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

El Caminito - Magnificent Sunlit Home, Walk to Plaza
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

A perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5

The home is in a beautiful, serene residential setting- a 20 min walk to the plaza, and very close to Canyon Road. We walked everyday! The house was so tastefully updated just beautifully decorated. It didn't take us long at all to feel right at home. We would recommend this beautiful home to anyone and we hope to return soon! It was such a treat!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the El Caminito house and that you felt at home. This house is in a great location to enjoy the Historic East-side neighborhood and we are glad you were able to walk everyday. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo in an amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

This one bedroom condo was the perfect size for my husband and me for a long spirit reviving weekend in Santa Fe. The location is a quiet and excellent walking neighborhood close to everything. The condo is on the second floor so has beautiful views from every window and on cool evenings we were able to sit outside on the very private terrace. Air conditioning was available our one hot day. Perfectly appointed too.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the El Caminito house; it's location and decor. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back in Santa Fe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful place has everything you'll need to make your stay comfortable. The location is great-- close to Canyon Road, not far from the plaza. The terrace is lovely and private and is a great place to start and end the day. I highly recommend this apartment-- I don't think I've ever stayed in a nicer place.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed what this home has to offer. We hope to see you again in Santa Fe some time soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, AR area
5

Authentic Experience, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I chose El Caminito for our recent trip to Santa Fe and were so pleased with our decision! Tucked away near some of the best locations in town, this little adobe "treehouse" does not disappoint. We took multiple naps in the beautiful sunlit living room, enjoyed the cool Santa Fe breezes wafting through in the evenings, and loved getting to go to the nearby Santa Fe river for our morning walks. You can't beat the proximity to Canyon Road, the Plaza, and all the great restaurants, galleries, and shops that abound! When we tired of eating out, we were so thankful for the large and well-appointed kitchen that El Caminito offers. Staying at El Caminito only added to the enchantment of Santa Fe and her narrow, winding dirt roads, historic adobe homes with bright trim and beautiful flowers, and the feeling of a home away from home! We would definitely stay here again. You will love working with Wendy and the team at Two Casitas!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review! You've perfectly expressed the experience that we hope to convey with all of our vacation homes. Santa Fe is such a special place, and it warms our hearts when it is properly conveyed through a stay at one of our rentals. We are glad you enjoyed your trip, and we hope to see you again in Santa Fe some time soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful casita in the trees

  • 5 of 5

We loved the gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances and the built in seating next to the windows. The light filled living room with the feeling that we were in the trees was just wonderful. The walk in closet was very nice and the bathroom and shower was great. The casita is very clean and very well located. We walked a couple of blocks to Canyon Road to go shopping and to El Farol for tapas and champagne. It's also a nice walk to the Plaza and other restaurants. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Santa Fe.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: El Caminito is so special because of the fact that it is such a well-equipped house that makes you still feel close to nature. All of the natural light and trees surrounding the house makes your vacation all that much more special. We're so glad you appreciated that along with the house's convenient location that allows you to take full advantage of what Santa Fe offers. We hope to see you in Santa Fe again some time soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at El Caminito! The location can't be beat with easy access on foot to Canyon Road and the Plaza, and the home was perfect in every way! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Perfect in every way! Wow I love that. I am so glad you were happy with your stay and hope to see you back again soon. Wendy and Two Casitas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Santa Fe Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Canyon Road
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Quail Run
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Rail Runner
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 25
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Canyon Road
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Ski Santa FE
Car: not necessary

World-class skiing is available from Thanksgiving through the first week of April at Santa Fe's Ski Basin high in the Sangre de Cristo Mountains just 16 miles northeast of Santa Fe. Seven lifts, 43 trails, 1650 ft vertical, complete rentals and lessons, children's center and an average of 225 inches of powder per year!

Try a round of golf at the Towa Golf Course offering incomparable views of the Sangre de Cristo, Jemez, Sandia and Ortez mountain ranges. This amazing course is part of Hilton's Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino offering a driving range, large putting green, full pro shop, full food services, rental clubs and spectacular year-round golf. Located just 15 minutes north of historic Santa Fe.

Our 30 unique homes are located in Santa Fe's finest neighborhoods, only blocks away from The Plaza, our town’s historic center. Nearby are Canyon Road’s world-class galleries and restaurants; a short walk takes you to the newly modernized Rail Yard historic district.

Two Casitas’ vacation homes are tucked away in the city's most tranquil residential streets, yet strategically situated so you can experience our beautiful city on foot.

We offer everything from cozy romantic studios perfect for romantic getaways, to one, two and three bedroom homes.

Each home is thoughtfully decorated by the individual owners, with emphasis given to historic design themes, local materials and artisans, yet fully equipped with every modern comfort. Step across the threshold of your Two Casitas vacation rental and you’ll know you’re not in Kansas anymore---or New York, or Chicago, or Seattle. Santa Fe's distinctive adobe buildings and architecture evoke the city’s history as a confluence of Spanish and Native American cultures. Two Casitas promises our guests an authentic Southwest experience.

Whether you are looking for a century-old adobe home or a contemporary Santa Fe Style home, Two Casitas is sure to have something that will suit your taste. Santa Fe itself offers a unique and enchanting experience rich with breathtaking vistas, award-winning cuisine, phenomenal dining, art, and shopping, excellent museums, and a cultural heritage unlike any other in the United States.

Come and visit Santa Fe during one of our remarkable seasonal Festivals like Santa Fe Indian Market , Spanish Market, Santa Fe International Folk Art Festival, Come for one of many New Mexico Art tours, Ski Santa Fe, Santa Fe Century bike ride, Santa Fe Wine and Chili Festival. Sofa West, Santa Fe Fiestas. Just name a few. Any season of the year some mayor event is going on in Santa Fe. Just ask your hostess Wendy for any local tips you want. Venture out of Santa Fe and in one hour or so you can visit famed New Mexico artist Georgia O’Keefe Country

in Abique. River raft on the Rio Grande. Take a day trip to Taos. Ride the Santa Fe rail train to Albuquerque or Lamy, NM. Visit Bandelier national park. Visit at least one of Northern New Mexico’s Native American Pueblos. There are many Golf courses and casinos nearby as well. I could go on and on.

Experienced travelers know that their choice of lodging defines their journeys. Sustain your Santa Fe memories with Two Casitas.

Save on Homeaway fees and book at twocasitas.com or by calling 505-984-2270.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic Eastside Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
Low Season
Jan 5 2017 - May 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
High Season
May 15 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Peak Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
High Season
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Fee $30
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Historic Eastside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
  • walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • no pets; two people only in this home
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties