Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Home - 6 Beds close to Disney - contact owner for discount

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

This spacious two story open floor concept villa (2677 sq ft) features all the comforts of home with 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, large equipped kitchen with breakfast nook and bar, formal dining room, spacious living room, game room, laundry room, outdoor patio, plus an inviting private pool and jacuzzi spa to rest and relax before or after a long day at the theme parks. The master bedroom is fully furnished with a king size bed, en-suite bathroom, TV and walk-in closet. The guest rooms are also fully furnished, one has a queen size bed, one king sized bed, one full bed, and the other two rooms have two twin-size beds. All towels and linens provided. The kitchen is fully equipped with stove/oven, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, toaster convection oven, plus dishes, cups, utensils and cutlery. The pool and jacuzzi spa is perfect for taking in the Florida sunshine. The pool patio has a covered shaded area for relaxing or casual outdoor dining and on the opposite side an open area for those who like to lay back and enjoy the sun. The pool is secured for the safety of young children. We have Gameroom - pool table - Air Hockey Table and Footbal table


Owner
ELSON
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Home - 6 Beds close to Disney - contact owner for discount
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
USA/Michigan
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

First, upon their arrival, the kitchen was infested with ants in which you had someone come over on the third day to spray.

Second, they were not able to utilize the pool due to you not doing your due diligence in making sure the heating elements that heated the pool were operational prior to you going on holiday and my clients arriving at your property. It is to my understanding that it takes a few days for the pool to become completely heated and should have been turn turned on by Tuesday to ensure it was ready by the time my clients checked in on Thursday, April 13, 2017. The fact that you encouraged my clients to go outside to the circuit breaker to turn the pool on, was unacceptable and dangerous. The fee to heat the pool was paid up front and I also confirmed on the February 24th that my clients wanted the pool heated, so there were no reasons why it was not turned on prior to their arrival.

Third was that the television in the blue and white room was unplugged when they arrived, and when one of the guest plugged it in, it flickered and went off and stayed off the entire time of the visit.

The fourth and last issue, is that you left a lengthy procedural list to be completed by the guest upon check out. After reading over the list, I was livid to know that you charged my clients an upfront cleaning fee and still expected them to clean a significant part of the house prior to leaving. I understand asking guest to do some of these things but not while having them pay a fee for a cleaning crew to come in after they leave to do the same things.

I am being completely transparent with the issues at hand as they have ruined part of my client’s weekend. The issues listed above could have been fixed prior to my client’s arrival, if only you would have done an honest and thorough walk thru of this property before this past weekend.

I am not trying to be difficult, I just believe that what you ask from you guest contradicts your fees charged upfront especially when everything that was paid for when renting this property could not be utilized. (i.e., the pool and television).

The refundable deposit nor half of the pool fee has not been refunded to date. It has been three weeks since my clients checked out of this property.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tamalon You should be at the house to see what happened. Our Team was in the house less than 4 hours (working time) after your guest request. Heating pool was on and kids were playing in the pool. Our manager told us that all tv were working, and just one the guests did not allowed to see because they were sleeping. Cleaning company did not see any ants. Pool company told me that heating was on and working. The guest only send me only one request. After our team company, Guests did not send any issue. When they check out and ask refund. I was in Safari in South Africa and I asked to wait to arrive and see what we will be able to refund. Management company realized that they were broke pool door alarm. Since the heating pool was on and working. I can not refund heating pool. But as a courtesy we refund $80.00 of heating pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Grand Blanc Michigan
4

It was very nice staying in this large home with pool. Just wish the hot tub and pool was warm.

  • 4 of 5

The heater did get fixed on Thursday.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not have hot tube. We have a spa. So, temperature is the same of pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved the location! Plenty of space. Nice home.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation home. Really only thing I would like to see is the hot tub settings a little warmer. The pool heat was great but the hot tub never got any hotter than the pool. Needs to update some of the TVs and the description of the home amenities says there is ice maker in the freezer but there was not. Neighborhood is very quiet and nice. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry Ann. We do not have hottube, we have a spa. So it is not so hot.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location but certainly not a perfect house

  • 3 of 5

Overall the house met our needs, there were a few things broken that we informed the owner of - half the stove top, the pool heater (running the hot tub was supposed to heat the pool - we paid for a heated pool - and it never got warm, etc.). Plenty of space, good location.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Great House!

  • 4 of 5

house was very nice! loved it! has games in the garage!!!! the community its in is very nice and quiet and safe. the price was great! the only thing(s) i didn't like about it was that our last couple of days there the pool got dirty, almost like the pool filter broke. and some of the tbs didn't work in the rooms. overall i liked it!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $195
Damage Deposit $190

HEATING THE POOL CAN BE REMOVED

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.