Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Premier Ocean Front Complex, Kona Riviera Villas 106 - Starting at $105

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 695 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The condo is located on ground level and has a Cal king bed in the bedroom, with an additional Queen Futon sofa sleeper in the living room which will comfortably sleep two. There's a flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi internet, as well as a stereo for listening to that soothing Hawaiian music as you enjoy a Mai Tai on the lanai.

The Kona Riviera complex is well maintained with a relaxing oceanfront pool; BBQ area, free assigned parking, laundry facilities & gated entry.

This turn key condo has everything you'll need for a stay of a few days or several months. After a day at the beach, or enjoying one of the many great sight seeing ventures; relax at your very comfortable.

The parking lot will be undergoing some repairs due to some earthquake damage from September 12th-22nd 2016, weather permitting. Please contact us for more details.

"Home away from home"

3 Night Minimum Stay ~ 10 During Ironman & Christmas. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: 107-612-5696-01

More Details

Property Manager
Kona Coast Vacations - SL
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Kona Coast Vacations - SL

Aloha and welcome to the Big Island. We are thankful to Hawaii and its peoples for allowing us to work and play on this great island.

Kona Coast Vacations manages over 170 condos, homes and estates along the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island ( this island is named Hawaii, same name as the State). We are located right in Kailua Kona which is about 10 minutes south of the KOA (Kona) international airport. Most people include Kailua Kona, Keauhou, Kahaluu, and Holualoa, under the umbrella of the name Kona. We also have team members living near the resort area ( about 25 minutes north of the airport) which include Mauna Kea, Mauna Lani, Hali'i Kai, Waikoloa Beach Resort (near the coast), Waikoloa Village (up mountain, about 15 minutes from the coast), etc.

Our team of inspectors check the property before your arrival, after you depart, and we inspect the cleaners. If something is amiss, please let us know immediately on arrival and we will address your concerns ASAP. We are open seven days a week to assist guests and owners. We offer a concierge service, we have maps and recommendations on our web site and are here to answer your questions.

Kona Coast Vacations has been rated excellent by Trip Advisor in 2013 and 2014, and it appears Trip Advisor only offers ratings now, and we are sitting at 4.5/5.0 based on all the reviews since 2009. We were voted the "Best Vacation Rental Agency" for 2015 and 2016- Best of Hawai'i - Lei Niho Palaoa Awards. We credit these great ratings to our reservations, maintenance and inspection team. Whether you stay with us or with another host, we hope you enjoy the Big Island of Hawaii and experience the Aloha Spirit. Please feel free to utilize our website, links and to engage Kona Concierge for booking any of your activities.

Aloha and Mahalo

The team at Kona Coast Vacations

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 695 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
36% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Premier Ocean Front Complex, Kona Riviera Villas 106 - Starting at $105
average rating of 4.4722223 based on 36 reviews
5

Stay @ Kona in Dec 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good experience. Place was filled with all basic necessity. They did provide basic needs that one does not have to run out to store to get first day.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thunder Bay , ON
3

Decent but a few extras would have been nice

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place had everything you needed and I did enjoy being very close to the ocean, you could hear the waves at night. The only thing I was not a fan of there was no toilet paper, air conditioner did not work (fans were there instead) after it said there would be air conditioning and you had to wash their towels in preparation for the next guests, and they only gave you one large towel and two face cloths. Therefore, some of the details were missed, which would have been nice to have at the time.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Manalo for the comments. Our office is open seven days a week, and if anything is not working please call our office we will have it repaired asap. The reason you get such a deal on an entire condo, is the vacation rental principle (versus a hotel) of pay and clean as you go. We provide a starter package for all of our condos, then you purchase only what you need for your stay. We provide about 3 to 5 days worth of supplies, and that allows you to pick up the items you require. We can supply all of your items but then the price per night will increase. So many people prefer to use this model and keep their overall costs lower.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castleton, ON
4

spectacular waves - beautiful sunsets

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

best price, great location, and right on the ocean. doesn't get any better than this - maybe a little old, but so little time in the unit, the only thing that mattered was a great shower and a super king sized bed. We loved it.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Improvements needed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The bathroom door knob didn't work right & a friend got locked in. There aren't any beach chairs, mats, umbrellas etc to use. Thanks, Sandra

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The description for the Villa promised a queen sized futon in the living room, it was not a queen sized bed but much smaller. A small fan in the living room made it not very comfortable to stay in due to the humid and hot weather. The location is very nice and it is right on the ocean. Number 106 does not have an ocean view.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Prescott, AZ
4

Not an ocean view room

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Kona Town
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Kona Town
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Kona Magic Sands
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival. Deposit is equivalent to the 25%, balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available. Rates are subject to verification at time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties