Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR 'Belle Vue Chalet' in Breckenridge w/Private Hot Tub, Wifi & Panoramic Views - Easy Access to Multiple Ski Resorts & Flume Trail System!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Breckenridge, Colorado

The ultimate alpine retreat awaits you in Breckenridge, Colorado! Situated mere minutes from multiple world-renowned ski resorts, the Belle Vue Chalet is the ideal setting for your next Summit County getaway.

Featuring 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, and enough room to comfortably accommodate 8 guests throughout 2,200 square feet of impeccably decorated living space, this beautiful home is a fantastic size and layout for a family or group of friends escaping to the mountains together. From the moment you first arrive, you’ll be in awe of the home’s European-style interior, boasting gorgeous furnishings and stunning views of the Ten Mile Range and Breckenridge Ski Resort from nearly every room. Amenities include wireless internet access, in-unit laundry machines, and a heated garage, which makes it easy to transition from the outdoor cold to the warmth of home. After a thrilling day on the mountain, unwind next to the fireplace in the cozy living room while you watch your favorite movie. The sound system on the main floor can be hooked up to any Bluetooth device, providing you with hours of entertainment! You and your companions will love preparing delicious meals in the spacious French kitchen, fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and all the essential cooking accessories. Later, retreat out to the expansive deck with a glass of champagne and soak your cares away in the private hot tub as you admire the beauty of the valley - this home’s panoramic views are absolutely breathtaking, extending from the Breckenridge Ski Area all the way down towards Dillon Lake! At the end of the night, you’ll be happy to retire to one of the inviting bedrooms, all of which will ensure a restful night's sleep. The master suite is an elegant escape, featuring its own TV, amazing views, and an ensuite bath with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Upstairs, you’ll find additional plush sleeping accommodations in the Deer Room and Ski Room. 

You certainly won’t have to venture far from this house to experience everything the area has to offer! In the winter, ski and snowboard down freshly powdered slopes at Breckenridge Ski Resort - you'll enjoy ultimate easy access to the mountain, as the gondola is just 3 miles away! This house is also within 10-16 miles of Keystone Ski Resort and Copper Mountain, providing you with even more opportunity for fun in the snow. During the warmer months, experience the area in a new way when the mountains become a haven for road and mountain bikers. You can access the Flume Trail just a quarter mile down the road for phenomenal hiking and trail running. The golfers in your group will delight in the home’s close proximity to the Breckenridge Golf Club, located only 2 miles away. No matter how you choose to spend your time here, this spectacular Breckenridge vacation rental home will not disappoint! 

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped French kitchen, fireplace, private hot tub, in-unit laundry machines, heated garage, Bluetooth sound system, wireless internet access, HBO, Netflix and much more

- Enjoy access to the community’s sauna, swimming pool, and fitness center

- Phenomenal location! Close to Breckenridge, Keystone and Copper Mountain ski resorts, the Breckenridge Golf Club, as well as the Flume Trail System

- Wii Console available for use while staying at this property

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom (Captain's Room): King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2 (Deer Room): Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3 (Ski Room): Queen-sized Bed

Additional Sleeping:

- An Air Mattress provided in the Master Bedroom can accommodate 2 extra guests

Policies:

- No smoking

- Dog friendly ($50 flat fee, maximum 2 dogs permitted)

- No cats allowed

- 4WD or AWD recommended during winter months

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

 

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom (Captain's Room) - 1 king , Master Bedroom (Captain's Room)
    Bedroom 2 (Deer Room) - 1 queen , Bedroom 2 (Deer Room)
    Bedroom 3 (Ski Room) - 1 queen , Bedroom 3 (Ski Room)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

3BR 'Belle Vue Chalet' in Breckenridge w/Private Hot Tub, Wifi & Panoramic Views - Easy Access to Multiple Ski Resorts & Flume Trail System!
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews
5

Stunning Views & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Our group was so pleased with this home. The views were breathtaking and the interior was also beautiful. We greatly appreciated how the home was stocked with toilet paper, trash bags, soap, coffee etc. It was great to not have to purchase those necessities for our stay.

Everything was very clean when we arrived. We were happy to have directions for all of the appliances in the home.The chocolates and bottle of wine was such a nice welcoming touch. And our dog loved the basket of toys that was provided.

As the listing suggested, it would be best to have 4 wheel drive to get to the home. But the house is in a great location. It was a 10 minute drive to downtown, a place for us to go hiking, to Walmart for groceries, and to Breckenridge Ski Resort. We could not have vacationed in a better area.

This home was perfect for our relaxing vacation in the mountains. We had 6 people and 1 dog and we fit very comfortably. There was plenty of room. We would come back here in a heart beat and i would absolutely recommend this property to a friend.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house had such a beautiful view and was so clean and welcoming on the inside! We felt like we were right at home and the house had everything we needed! It is right by Breckinridge with easy access to the town yet remote enough for that romantic getaway. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend stop

  • 5 of 5

Awesome stay for three younger couples with a simple wish list-we wanted a view, three full bedrooms and a hot tub. This was everything we could ask for and then some, very clean, first class kitchen and outdoor gas grill with lots of common condiments, coffee machine and dishes etc. If you're skiing breck and want a nice sized quiet place of your own to socialize and relax look no further. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home with lovely views

  • 3 of 5

This home is lovely and the views are amazing. We had a great time, but there were a few areas that the management company couple help improve on. The dishwasher was broken which was annoying. They could have provided paper plates and plastic silverware since the dishwasher was broken or at least warned us so we could stock up when we went to grocery store.. I have two young kids and the last thing I want to be doing on vacation is hand washing dishes.. There were even dirty dishes in the cabinets. I pulled a plate out with a hair on it. And dirty glasses in the cabinets. Gross. Also the fridge was dirty inside... Needed to be wiped down by cleaning crew prior to our arrival. On our first day we tried to use wifi and it wasn't working. My husband was able to trouble shoot it and fix it, but this should be checked and ready to go. Also, there are instructions on how to watch HBO but when you go to watch HBO it says that they did not subscribe to that channel. Maybe they forgot to pay the cable bill? The home is just lovely and super cozy and the views can't be beat. I guess the management company (BBO Breck?) needs to just up their game a bit.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, but do apologize that some of the details did not meet your expectations. The homeowner was immediately alerted and he let us know how these issues have been resolved: Once it was reported the washer wasn't working (by a previous guest) he immediately lined up a contractor to resolve the problem. Unfortunately, he wasn't allowed to pull the machine out from underneath the countertops (due to a contractual policy he had with the warranty company), which resulted in the repair taking a few days longer than expected. The washer has been fixed and is now returned to service. Our housekeeping service has been informed of the dirty dishes in the cabinets. Normally they are pretty good about their cleans; perhaps this was a consequence of the dishes being done by hand during the few days the washer was down. Regarding HBO; no issues on paying the bill. The owner had Comcast reset the signal and all is resolved! Thank you for updating us on these issues. Our team is always happy to help assist travelers in challenging situations that can arise with short term rentals and a local contact is available to come to the property if need be! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We visited Belle Vue Chalet between Christmas and New Year's and 'beautiful view' is a very accurate description for this home. The living and dining rooms boast an incredible view of Peaks 6-9. The home is warm and cozy and provides everything you need for a long term stay. We were a party of 7 and we fit very comfortably. The hot tub provided the perfect ending to our long ski days. The topper to our amazing week was watching the Breckenridge New Year's Eve fireworks display while sitting in the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breckenridge ski trip

  • 5 of 5

The only thing I can say is this property was perfect. Nice wine and chocolate welcome gift. The heat is radiant and in the flooring throughout the house so no cold floors in the morning. Heated garage so ski boots were warm in the morning. Beautiful living area with gas fireplace where we watched movies at night. Awesome views from the living and bedroom. Do recommend 4wd as the driveway is quite steep. Three mile drive to gondola. I recommend paying the $12 to park in the north gondola lot. Incredible stay. Will be my first choice for our next Breck visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable