check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Great Location in St. George

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


St. George Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 or 5 (with one on couch)

Great location. Close to shopping, many golf courses, and entertainment including Tuacahn Outdoor Amphitheater. Lots of museums and art galleries. Also close to Zion National Park with hiking trails, mountain biking, rock climbing. Day trips to Kolob Canyon, Canyonlands, Red Cliffs National Park. 40 Minutes to Mesquite, Nevada. And 2 hours from Las Vegas, Nevada. Great for a weekend getaway. An hour and twenty minutes to Brian Head Ski Resort.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

SannDee Stowell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2016

About SannDee Stowell

We were both born and raised in Northern Utah where we currently reside. However, we LOVE the redrock country of Southern Utah and spend time there as often as we can.

SannDee Stowell purchased this townhome in 1995

Why SannDee Stowell chose Utah

We are golfers and there are several fantastic golf courses near our St. George property. We also love to spend time in Zion National Park

What makes this townhome unique

The property is 35 miles from Mesquite Nevada - where we find casinos, entertainment, fine dining.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Great Location in St. George
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. I was disappointed in the TV situation, as well (see previous review). When we booked our stay, it stated there was cable TV, and the TV information in the welcome book also stated it, along with a long list of channels. But it was not the case. Thankfully we had our laptop and ability to connect with our own TV/DVR at home to watch the National League Pennant Series (our Cubs were playing!) Other than that, it is a nice, clean place, close to everything - St. George isn't that big of a city.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO

Just an ok stay

  • 3 of 5

The house was adequate and enjoyed the quietness of the area as well as the closeness to things we wanted to do/see. Our biggest disappointment was the TV situation. The first week we were we had cable TV. The second week it disappeared to be no more. Upon

contacting the owner were told that when the cable fee was no longer included in their HOA fees they chose not to subscribe. Thus the 2nd

week we only had local TV which doesn't provide much. Plus as the 2nd week wore on we even had less and less local channels and by the last couple night we were here had no TV at all in either bedroom. We've dealt with VRBO probably 10+ years and have never before had a property that doesn't have cable. I understand it was prime time (Huntsman Games) but for the asking price cable should be a must. We have stayed @ much newer townhouses/condos in St Geo on golf courses with everything included during the same time period for half the price. Thank you for the opportunity to express our concerns.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Future guests: Please note that most of the reviews are 5 stars. Our town home is very clean and comfortable. Our listing shows that our TV service is local channels, smart TV, and wireless for Netflix, etc. We would love to have you book a stay and find out how nice it is for yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Touachan get away

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Nice and home like. Great central St. George location.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

There was a problem

  • 4 of 5

The house was nicely located in St George itself , near shopping and major tourist destinations. When we arrived we were pleased with the home decorations and cleanliness except for the carpeting which was dirty and stained in spots. We decided not to complain so as not to insult the owner, much to our regret. Today we received an email from the owner accusing us of having stained the carpet and telling us that our deposit of $150 will not be returned. This is absolutely unfair and we have written her about our feelings. This is a lesson to us to let an owner know immediately if something is not right. We have no dog, we do not smoke and as seniors do not party! Marcelle Gambaro

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was the only time - EVER - that I have not refunded a deposit. My cleaning woman called me the minute she arrived at the property to tell me that our home had been left in terrible shape. She sent me several photos. I had to hire a carpet cleaner, replace area rugs, replace stove drip pans, and pay my cleaning woman more for the extra time it took her to restore the home to it's usual very clean condition - which cost me greatly more than the deposit. Please read ALL the other reviews which will give you a better idea of how great and clean our place is and how easy we are to work with. Please look at the review from Lynda below - who checked out the day these people checked in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this property was super to work with. She not only worked with us on our dates we stayed but our ability to contact her was great and a comfort to know we could use it. She would respond quickly, which we found reassuring. She had suggestions of attractions and restaurants. There are pamphlets of many areas of interest in the home. The location of the townhouse worked well for us with it's easy access to major roads. The area is quiet in the evenings. After a day of being busy it was nice for the quiet area. The home lay-out is nicely arranged to provide privacy should a person want to go on to bed and not be disturbed by the others. We all four agreed this was the home for us to stay in.

Would stay again!

Lynda in Iowa

Stayed Jan 29th-Feb 14th 2016

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego

Nice townhouse in St George

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, nicely decorated with everything you need for a great stay. Good location for visiting Snow Canyon and Santa Clara. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
St. George Mnicipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Players Sports Bar
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
12 Spectacular courses within
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 15
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several Good Restaurants
Nearest Ski
84 Miles
Brian Head Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

St. George Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


St. George Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties