Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private 8.5 acres, hot tub and much mins to Leavenwoth

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

31 min to Leavenworth. 39 min to Stevens Pass. Located in Shugart Flats. Hot Tub. NO Dogs Allowed. TV (Satellite). DVD Player. WI-FI. Wood stove. Propane Grill. Outdoor Fire Pit. Washer/Dryer.


Property Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals

Family owned and operated since 2004, our staff is "family" in every sense of the word. By providing a wide array of lodging options to suit the hopes and expectations of our guests we strive to make everyone feel right at home while visiting the area. Our goal is to make sure you experience the best of what we have to offer, each and every time.

Our team members love to ensure that our guests are satisfied from an initial inquiry, property selection, booking, arrival, while on site and even after they have returned from their visit. It is important to each of us that our team provide you with our complete focus at all times.

Why NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals chose Leavenworth

◾This home has FREE WI-FI

◾This home has a flat screen TV with satellite/DVD player

◾This home has a private hot tub

◾This home has low bank Wenatchee River Access and 2 private beach areas

◾This home has a propane firepit

◾This home has a propane BBQ grill

◾This home has a wood stove

◾This home has a pool table

◾This home is located in a mountain community

◾This home requires 4WD/Chains for winter driving

◾This home is located in a mountain community

What makes this lodge unique

Hot Tub

Internet

Map

Nearby Grocery, Espresso Nearby, Liquor Nearby, ATM Nearby, Plain Hardware Nearby, Headwaters Pub/Pizza Nearby

- River

- Secluded

- Deck Furniture

Secluded, Near Beach, Large Lot, Near Fish Lake, Near Lake Wenatchee, Near River Rafting, Kahler Glenn Golf Course, Near Snowmobile Trails, Near Hiking, Bike Riding, Near River, Near Horseback Riding

Amenities

Leavenworth Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Notes:
- Jacuzzi Tub - Breakfast Bar - Ice Maker - Cookware - Breakfast bar with stools - Blender - Ceiling Fans - Jacuzzi Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private 8.5 acres, hot tub and much mins to Leavenwoth
average rating of 4.8157897 based on 38 reviews
Lynnwood, WA
5

A wonderful place to spend a week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have spent our annual vacation in a Comfy Cabin rental for the past four years, each year enjoying the experience, and (usually) going more upscale each year. We learned to love Shugart Flats by staying at Meadowood Lodge for two years, and this year tried Serenity Pines (as we had additional guests and needed the space). The house and grounds did not disappoint; everything was just as it should be, and everyone enjoyed our 8-day stay. The house was large, well-organized and lovely, and the deck, patio and lawn provided great spaces to relax. For the past several years we've brought a large 'inflatable' pool for the kids, and the owners have allowed us to use it at each cabin. The Serenity Pines owner did the same, and the kids - as usual - spent most of their time in and around the pool, while the adults hung out on the deck or in a hammock. And there was wildlife...rabbits, chipmunks, deer with fawns!) - and the first evening we ran into a good-sized bear down by the river. We were prepared for that though, and knew how to handle it (walk away slowly keeping your eyes on the bear). That's a function of Shugart Flats though - there is lots of wildlife (not the first time we've encountered a bear near a NWCC cabin. Though NWCC cabin offerings vary in quality (based on how much you want to spend), they are consistently clean and well-managed. We highly reccomend not only NWCC but their Serenity Pines cabin as well. We'll be back next year for our sixth NWCC rental...

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: Your words mean so much to us and we are honored that we are a part of your families traditions. We can't wait to have you back next year. Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toppenish , WA
3

Peaceful

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time it was peaceful and quiet the cabin was very nice very comfy the upstairs beds or not so great need New mattresses The only thing we did not enjoy is our evenings due to mosquitoes they were very bad we cannot enjoy is it any of the Riverside but hopefully next time mosquito repellent was not working we would definitely visit again.thanks for sharing your cabin with usAA😊

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: Awesome, we love to hear you had a good time. I wish we could control those pesky mosquitos! Come back again! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home and property. Beware of mosquitos.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the home and property. It was beautiful. Unfortunately, we got eaten alive by mosquitos. I wish the owners would have told us to come prepared with candles and sprays, etc. They told me they were aware of the problem after we arrived. Would have been great to know before we arrived. It meant we basically couldn't be outside and it was so beautiful outside. We only used the hot tub and fire pit briefly before retreating inside. And we tried walking to the river but there were literally swarms along the path. He had to run back to the house. We all came home covered in bites. Also, unfortunately some of the dishes were not clean upon arrival. Otherwise, we loved the house and property. Wish we could have e enjoyed it more.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: We apologize for the mosquitos and wish we had control over them but we do not. These homes are called cabins in the woods and bugs do come with that. We are reminding people to bring bug spray, glad you could enjoy this beautiful home though. Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great rendezvou!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We used this property as a rendezvous for 4 couples (old friends)! It worked out great. The kitchen is small, but well stocked. The house is roomy and comfortable. One bedroom upstairs is smaller, and the windows don't open, so it got quite warm sleeping. The fire pit outside was a great conversation pit, and the flat lawn served as a great bocce ball field! The posted instruction to open the door are backwards, so use common sense.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear it worked out great! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Butte, MT
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was thought of, we had a wonderful time cooking and relaxing in a beautiful setting.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome!!! Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GIG HARBOR, WA
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house with a few of our friends to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. The house was perfect for everyone. It is very spacious and clean. The 2 main bedrooms downstairs are romantic and great for couples. It was nice not having to bring anything for preparing meals, since everything was there we only had to bring food. We went to town twice and enjoyed shopping and the breweries. We also had a fun day of snowmobiling. We all had such a great trip we will be coming back next year. I would recommend and have already. Thanks for some great memories.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much we are so happy to hear it! Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties