Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cottage on the Creek, private hot tub and deck, 5 miles from Leavenworth.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

5 min to Leavenworth. 52 min to Stevens Pass. Hot Tub. Dogs Allowed. TV (DirectTV). DVD Player. WIFI. Woodstove. Propane Grill. Washer/Dryer.


Property Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Leavenworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathrooms: 1 bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Property Type: Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story Unit Code: COTC

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Cottage on the Creek, private hot tub and deck, 5 miles from Leavenworth.
average rating of 4.5 based on 38 reviews
Maple Valley, WA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great relaxing time. Close to town but far enough away to enjoy some relaxation.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: Love to hear it! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We didn't find it worth the price and were disappointed with the lack of cleanliness.

  • 3 of 5

The place is as described, and the hot tub is great. Outlet for the electric fireplace in bedroom had no power. Lack of sufficient housekeeping was our issue and not a reflection on the homeowner. You pay a cleaning fee and guests are expected to do dishes after use, but the cleaning service in between had really dropped the ball before we arrived. We had to wash visibly dirty dishes that had been put away prior to use. The dish strainer, also put away, was disgustingly filthy to the point I took pictures and sent them to the management company. Lots of hair was found around the bathroom sink. Hair and/or fur was under and around the books in the kitchen. We felt it necessary to wipe down surfaces we planned to use with Lysol wipes, and the disappointment made the place seem much less valuable for the money. We could've booked a multitude of other places for the same rate or less. We notified management of the unsatisfactory condition, they did not disagree. Housekeeping should be much more thorough than just making the place appear tidy until you get up close. You rent a vacation house with the expectation of it being better than your home and making you feel like you're the only visitor. Choosing to deal with a mess from previous occupants or having housekeeping come out during your visit to redo is not how you want to start off a nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Peirce County, Washington
5

Pre-Christmas Get A Way

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great relaxing time! Quiet and peaceful. Cottage on the Creek was perfect for our visit. We went snowmobiling and visited Leavenworth several times. The road to the cabin is curvy and during winter you should have AWD or 4X4. I think a stay in the fall is next. I loved how it was decorated with Christmas lights and the touches inside reminding you of this special time of the year.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: Love to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you in the fall! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We liked it

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the area and the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: Glad to hear it, hope to see you back soon! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Orchard, WA
5

Wonderful Getaway :)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time!!! We loved the comfy of the cabin, the view of the mountains, and the relaxation of the hot tub. Highly Recommend!!! We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: So happy to hear it! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
seattle, WA
2

If you're looking for a "cottage or cabin", keep looking

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was my mistake that I did not read the description well enough but was still a little disappointed that the cottage was an older mobile home. We had out of town guests looking forward to a rustic cabin like home for our vacation but this was not it. I have rented several other beautiful cabins for the same price as this one so in my opinion, this one should be a lot less expensive. The hot tub was nice and clean and that was the only thing we were impressed with. Again, it was my mistake not to read the description on this property as well as I should have so maybe it's not fair that I give a not so glowing review but I just wanted to make sure no one else made the same mistake. There was also a slight discrepancy on the quoted price.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: We deeply apologize you did not have the experience you were hoping for. Were you able to view pictures before you booked on our website? We try to make every cabin as realistic in pictures and descriptions as they are in person. We have 45 other beautiful homes and we most certainly have plenty of true "cabins" we hope you will consider Comfy Cabins for a future stay and we can recommend some properties that will give you that true cabin feel. Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties