Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"An Oasis" in the woods,

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • non smoking only

Overview

About the property

1.5 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

30 min to Leavenworth. 35 min to Stevens Pass. Located Outside of Plain. Hot Tub. Dogs Allowed. TV (No Cable). DVD Player. WIFI. Propane Fireplace. Outdoor Fire Pit. Propane Grill. Washer/Dryer.


Property Manager
NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

Amenities

Leavenworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Notes:
Property Type: Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story, Built in 1972 Unit Code: AO

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

"An Oasis" in the woods,
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
Vashon, WA
3

First time in Plain. Will revisit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I thought it was a little overpriced for what it was. Next time would choose a cabin closer to the main road to access the ski area more quickly. The non-stick skillet needs to be replaced. The fake fireplace was kind of funky too.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: We would love to have you come back and visit another one of our properties. The fake fireplace is very temporary and in there for ambiance, as we await the arrival of the newly updated propane fireplace which we are hoping to have in no later than the end of February 2017. We will also get that skillet replaced :O) Thanks for your feedback. Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Vancouver, BC
5

Snowy Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice cabin, well equipped, remote feeling but not too far from amenities.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: Love to hear that Danny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It would have been great to know that the Fireplace didn't work ahead of time. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: I apologize for that, did you reach out to our staff? We could have had someone out there immediately to accommodate you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cozy Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I booked a 2-night stay at An Oasis in September for my boyfriends birthday. He loves the woods and getting away from the city and this was perfect for just that. Once I booked the cabin which was well in advance, I had outstanding customer service from the very beginning. They answered all of my billing questions immediately. They allowed us to bring our pet and added the pet deposit on my bill without any questions. They gave us ample information and reminders that helped us plan our trip accordingly. I barely get any of that service when I stay at a hotel. Upon our arrival the place was so clean. We did have to turn on the heat and I swear it heated up the place within 5 minutes. Way better than my own house. :) Throughout the weekend, we took advantage of the hot tub which was perfect temperature and very clean. We used the fire pit out back and brought our own firewood which worked in our favor because there wasn't any wood supplied. We ventured into Leavenworth which was great but the drive was intense. They say it's a quick 20 minute drive but it's definitely not an easy ride. We opted out of going to Leavenworth the 2nd night because of how twisty and windy the road was.The only issue we ran into was the gas fireplace in the cabin did not work. It wasn't a big deal for either my boyfriend or myself but it would have been nice ambiance during our stay. When we were preparing to leave there were a few housekeeping items that they do ask you to do. You will have to clean all dishes if you don't have a dishwasher (we did not), vacuum if there is a bigger mess than normal, they ask that you start a load of towels when you leave, and take out the trash. Small minor things but things I thought would be covered in the $75 housekeeping deposit. Other than that, this was a perfect getaway for our weekend and we will definitely be trying to come back. Maybe look at getting a bigger cabin with friends for the Christmas Lighting Festival.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how it went! I love to hear you all enjoyed your stay. There is actually a second way to get to Leavenworth so maybe next time you can try that out, with a little less curves. As for housekeeping we just ask some things are started so it helps our cleaners who may have 46 other houses to clean that day, we appreciate your help very much! We can't wait to have you back! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Westerville, OH
5

Cozy little cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a pleasant stay at this cabin. It is cozy and comfortable and situated in a beautiful area. We especially enjoyed the hot tub which worked very well. It was slightly disappointing that we couldn't get the fire place to come on. The check in process (app on phone, keypad on the door) is flawless, very convenient.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: NW Comfy Cabins
Owner's Response: Awesome, so great to hear you had a good time. We apologize for the fire place and do hope you will come back again soon! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
bremerton, WA
5

We had a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

only 2 things I was concerned with, the step into the bedroom down stairs could be marked, it is kind of a trip hazard and the curtains laying on the heaters got warm and had to drape them out of the way but over all we would stay there again. Loved the warm, cozy feeling.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We are happy to hear you felt warm and cozy! Danny :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties