Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Steinhatchee Cabin with Dock and Boat Ramp

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Living area, 2 full Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Congratulations! You have just found one of the best kept secrets of Florida vacations. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing retreat then you're in the right place.

This cabin has plenty of room for friends and family to enjoy a day of activity outside and a relaxing evening around the campfire.

An RV spot is available for $40/night. Please let us know what size your RV is so we can be sure it will fit.

Bring your canoe or kayak and launch right from the ramp in front of the house and paddle down the creek right to the Gulf.

You may also bring your own boat for a great weekend of fishing, easy launching from the private ramp at the cabin and store it in the covered slip for the duration of your stay.

Most boats 24' or smaller are fine but boats with t-tops are discouraged since there is a low bridge to go under. Our screened fish cleaning house makes cleaning the day's catch convenient. The Gulf is a short, 20-minute boat ride.

Housekeeping services are paid in cash at checkout.

Keywords: private, waterfront, cabin, rustic, remote, woods, camping, fishing, scalloping, wilderness, boat, dock, fish

More Details

Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Jena Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Hot and cold water, screen enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size beds (1), Double bed (1), futon (1) 1 futon and room for two air mattresses (bring your own).
  • Books
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
concrete boat ramp, covered boat slip, 2 floating docks, screened fish cleaning house with water, screened boat house, large campfire pit


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Private Steinhatchee Cabin with Dock and Boat Ramp
average rating of 4.595238 based on 42 reviews

Beautiful Relaxing Location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cabin which is perfectly located on the property, with the fire pit and boathouse just a few steps away. Especially loved the porch for evening cocktails & morning coffee. Lots of games and books to keep us entertained. Our kayak launched easily and we enjoyed the short paddle to the gulf, would have liked to see a bit more wildlife but was still every enjoyable. The weather turned colder just before we arrived so the evening fires were awesome next to the creek. Stars OMG stars!!! So many stars to see at night :)

I highly recommend the cabin to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Bring all of your food, supplies, etc. and you never need to leave!

I will say it was just a little disappointing to discover the additional cleaning fee was not included in my quoted price which might have made me look at another location. But all in all was an amazing getaway and I would suggest it to my family and friends alike.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I love this cabin! We needed to get out of town for a while and so my family of four stayed for a long weekend. We brought our kayaks and went for a paddle. The kitchen is easy to cook in for the whole family and we had plenty of room to relax. We even brought the dog, I just wish the yard was fenced so she wouldn't run off.

The house was clean and secluded. I'll remember this next time we need a little break from the hustle of the city.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sure the dog enjoyed it too and I hope she stayed close by.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Private cabin with prime location on the water with ammenities

  • 4 of 5

Having this cabin right next door to our property was super convenient for a larger get together! We had a blast and it was very nice to have a variety of kitchen utensils and pots/pans etc. since we were doing a lot of cooking. Overall, clean and tidy. One issue was a broken light in one of the bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a nice time and hope you can come back in the future. Thanks for letting me know about the broken light in the bathroom, I will take care of it right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not at all what was pictured.

  • 1 of 5

The house was unclean with roaches on floor. The beds were described as queens, but were instead double beds. We were unable to go outside due to the amount of bugs. This is not a cabin but instead a trailer. I felt the pictures and descriptions were falsified.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

This place was nice clean and quite

  • 4 of 5

The owner was great she allowed us to bring our two pups who probably had more fun in the river the we did ..loved the place it would be perfect for a job boat the only suggestion I would tell others is to bring bug spray for the Mosquitoes after dark

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Peaceful, Quiet, Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this cabin for scallop season. It was all we needed and more. The cabin is cute, roomy, and well stocked. Everything you can think of (or may have forgot to pack) was there! The owner answered my questions quickly and was accommodating. The washer and dryer work great and were a very welcome amenity. Being able to just step off the dock onto our boat in the covered slip and head out for scallops was great. That was the main reason we chose this location for the private boat ramp and covered boat slip. The location was so peaceful and serene. I definitely recommend this cabin for people who enjoy privacy. Bring bug spray, the mosquitoes were thick. Heed the warnings about the low bridge and shallow creek but it did not cause us any real problems, we just had to take it slow with the pontoon boat. Flat bottom boats are better suited for this creek.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


scalloping (July 1 - September 25)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Housekeeping is paid in cash at checkout.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.