check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Special End of Year Discount. 15% off for a Last Minute Getaway!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Saint Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Fantastic Location on Beautiful St. Pete Beach!

Gulf Strand is situated on the sand in the heart of St. Pete Beach, and in easy walking distance to the best of the area's restaurants, shopping, spas, and of course, the amazing Gulf of Mexico waters. This top floor condo is decorated in Florida style with bright colors and plenty of treasures, and is furnished with a King size bed in the master bedroom, and Queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The Northwest facing private balcony gives you a unobstructed view of the world famous Sunset, and a fabulous Gulf view to wake up to with your morning coffee.

There's plenty of space for four guests, with two full size bathrooms and a full, completely equipped kitchen. All beach and bath towels are supplied, along with a complete set of linens.

The resort is small and private with just 35 condos, a beautiful pool and hot tub overlooking the sand, assigned parking, and free use of BBQ grills on the patio area. Free WiFi, cable TV, and in-condo washer and dryer make this the perfect location for a week or a month.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
iTrip Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were very pleased with this place. It was convenient to grocery store, restaurants and a few shops. The trolley stop was in the front door if you need to go other places or a cheap rental car across the street.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Special End of Year Discount. 15% off for a Last Minute Getaway!
average rating of 4.263158 based on 20 reviews
5

GREAT PLACE~~Tropical~~I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE!

  • 5 of 5

When we walked in we instantly smiled; we were in paradise and our eyes went right to the great view of the GULF OF MEXICO. The condo was comfortable and quite large.. larger than most one bedrooms we have stayed in. Plus, having two baths was the BEST!! The bed was big and comfy. No sharing on vacation was a treat. Keyless entry was great to not worry about carrying keys on the beach. We rented a car but we did NOT even need one. I want to buy this place my only wish is that we woudl have stayed longer. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, CO
3

August 2016 Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed our vacation at St Petersburg. The beaches were great and the water was warm. The condo location was perfect to the beach, about 1 minute walk. The many restaurants close by and grocery store across the street was a plus.

I am only give the condo 3 stars because the condo was not that clean. The walls and baseboards were really dirty. The floor felt dirty too. The bed was not that comfortable - felt old and warn. Some blinds were broken and the curtains didn't fit the windows. We also had tiny ants in the kitchen. Overall, I just think the condo needs to be updated and get a deep cleaning.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Arvada, CO
3

August Vacation

  • 3 of 5

First time visiting St. Petersburg. Enjoyed the beautiful beaches and warm water!

The condo location was great! About 1 minute walk to the beach! The condo itself was nice. Nice views off the deck. Restaurants and stores close by.

I'm only giving the condo 3 stars because I felt the condo could have been cleaner. The walls and base boards were pretty dirty. The floor felt dirty too. The bed was not that comfortable. Some blinds broken. Curtains didn't fit Windows. I was also disappointed that there was no small shower soap provided or laundry soap. First condo I have rented that didn't have these items. Overall, not a bad place. Just needs some deep cleaning.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We'll make sure everything gets a very good cleaning, and we'll make sure the blinds and bed are good. Hope we can help again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Gulf Strand condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in 505 in July 2016. The condo looks just as it does in the photos. The second bathroom and washer/dryer were very helpful to have. The utensils and pots and pans could use a refresher; they were old and had not been well taken care of. There is a great view of the beach from the balcony, though you are directly over a public beach parking lot.

We had ants in the kitchen and dining area throughout the stay, and the management very quickly offered to come out for a treatment.

The beach is great, with very calm water and a lot of white sand. It does get very crowded on the weekend because of the public beach next door, but we just moved down the beach a little to a less crowded area.

The location of the condo is very convenient - Publix, Walgreens and Chick Fil A are just across the street.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newnan, GA
2

I wouldn't spend my money on this again.

  • 2 of 5

While the condo was nice for the most part, I did notice that the décor seemed old and a lot of things were broken. There are vertical blinds on many of the windows and many were either broken or missing. The beach chairs provided were old and somewhat rusty. One was completely broken. My biggest problem, however, was that the elevator broke on our second day there and was never fixed. We were there for five days, four of them having to walk up and down five flights of stairs. It wasn't too bad until it was time to check out and we had to lug all of our things down those five flights of stairs. Again, the condo was ok, the beach was nice, but I wouldn't spend my money on it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have replaced the beach chairs and will work on replacing the blinds. The elevator is back in service, and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Fortunately, our staff was available to carry your luggage down for you and we were very glad to be able to assist.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at many places on St Pete Beach and this place was one of the best! The location was awesome along with everything you need in a kitchen. Even though it was not oceanfront, there were still incredible views of the ocean and beach. It felt like we were facing the ocean. The condo is very spacious and very clean. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Art Museums in the St.

Sunken Gardens is a botanical garden located in the City of St.

Busch Gardens Tampa Theme Park

Downtown St.

Explore pristine Florida beaches in the St. Petersburg area, home to Madeira Beach and Treasure Island. Pick from houses, condos and cottages, and get ready to enjoy sugar white sand and warm breezes. Vacations in the St. Petersburg area offer abundant outdoor recreation – on and off the water – a lively arts scene, and award-winning restaurants.

Madeira Beach, located west of St. Petersburg is home to John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, a fun attraction for all ages. John's Pass, or the Pass to locals, offers top dining and nightlife options, family-friendly attractions, shopping and water sports. While walking the 1,100-foot boardwalk, see alligators at The Alligator Attraction and dolphins playing in the Gulf's waters. Walk into dozens of unique shops that sell everything from beachwear to shells to find the perfect souvenir or gift.

Madeira Beach's restaurants welcome family and friends to try the fresh local flavor. Many top-rated restaurants at the Pass feature entertainment, specials and events as well. The Seafood Festival at John's Pass – held annually in October – hosts more than 100,000 guests to celebrate food, music, and arts and crafts.

Water lovers can parasail, rent jet skis or deep-sea fish to complete their beach vacation. John's Pass is also a popular fishing destination and brings in more grouper than any other place in Florida. Visitors can also relax while birdwatching, boating and canoeing, all within easy access of their vacation rental.

Treasure Island – adjacent to St. Petersburg – is another favorite beach town in Florida. Swim, snorkel, fish, parasail and shell at this hot spot, which was named from an early hotel owner who buried and discovered treasure chests on the beach.

Known as a secret spot for sunsets, Treasure Island's 3 miles of beaches serve as the perfect place to watch the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico with someone special. Treasure Island also offers guests fun-filled attractions and things to do, paired with restaurants serving everything from breakfast to fresh seafood dinners.

Other popular attractions in the St. Petersburg area include the award-winning Salvador Dali Museum and Fort De Soto Park, the largest park within the Pinellas County Park System, measuring more than 1,100 acres.

View the properties to find your perfect vacation home, and plan to discover all St. Petersburg offers!

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 30% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $500 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee - Discounted $49
    Special End of Year Discount. Save 15% on any Remaining Dates for a Last Minute Getaway!
    January 2017 Special 10% Discount Promotion
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Pete Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers