Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom Classic Brownstone Oasis- NOV 12-18 OPEN, STRATEGIC CITY LOCATION!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom close to all Seattle has to offer!

Enter into a space of elegent 1920's period touches in a condo in the heart of all that Seattle has to offer.

This property is cared for by Seattle Oasis Vacation Rentals. We are a family owned business, and work everyday to redefine your vacation rental experience. Your satisfaction, as our guest, is our goal.

Just six blocks from Seattle's Puget Sound water front, the Pike Place Market, and Seattle Center, you will have a local's access to downtown Seattle and all of our city's famous sights. This walk-up condo in the vibrant Belltown Seattle neighborhood sleeps up to six in comfort and style.

Your home away from home is a classic 1921 brownstone that was completely renovated in 2007. This condo has 10 foot coved ceilings, french doors, subway tile in the bathroom, and hardwood floors throughout. Combined with these classic elements is a modern esthetic that will provide you a tasteful and comfortable home base for your Seattle visit.

The kitchen is also completely modern, with a European washer-dryer combo and walnut cabinets that stretch to the ceiling. Numerous windows (this is a corner unit ) look out on the leafy trees of 5th Avenue and the Seattle Monorail! The kitchen is well stocked for most meals, and we provide basic spices and olive oil along with the pots, pans, dishes, flatware and more.

The bedrooms features comfortable queen sized beds and spacious closets. Hardwood floors are throughout this fantastic condo.

There is no A/C in this condo. We do provide fans for air movement in summer months.

For our winter guests, this condo is on a central boiler system. We provide space heaters for supplemental heat, as needed, during cold weather months.

Also, be aware that this is a urban environment. In any urban core, you can expect to hear street noise, often late into the evening. This particular condo is located 7-10 feet off the street, so if a silent outdoor environment is important to you, downtown Seattle (or any big city for that matter) may not be the best place for you to stay. Any questions about this, ask! We want our guests to be happy.

More Details

Property Manager
Seattle Oasis Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, indonesian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Seattle Oasis Vacation Rentals

My wife, Sally and I are excited for you to stay with us! We originally purchased a condo in Belltown to use as a second home in the winter of 2007.

Because of our knack at hosting, great marketing and amazing design, what was just an investment has become a full time business. We currently have 30 properties in the heart of Downtown Seattle that we either own or manage on the behalf of others.

Sally is an interior designer by trade, and I'm sure you'll be able to tell when it comes to the quality items to help you feel comfortable while you are staying with us.

We take our position as hosts very seriously. Our condos are cleaned immaculately and have the best staff in the business. We are both foodies, and welcome the ability to share with you the best places in the city!

Thanks, and we look forward to hosting you!

Seattle Oasis Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2014

Why Seattle Oasis Vacation Rentals chose Downtown

This building is centrally located; close to the Pike Place Market, flagship Nordstrom, Space Needle and Seattle Center, and Seattle waterfront. We are surrounded by an eclectic urban neighborhood, full of shops, restaurants, and nightlife.

What makes this condo unique

You will love our property! You can pack light. We provide everything you will need to make you comfortable during your stay. Besides towels and linens, we provide shampoo, conditioner, body wash, a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels. A high chair and pack n play are available for a flat rental.


"Just around the corner from the property, this restaurant is a treat from legendary Tom Doug..."
Assembly Hall Juice & Coffee
"Grab some freshly juiced fruits and vegetables or some snacks to pack a picnic at the Assemb..."
Gas Works Park
"Pack a picnic and enjoy the beautiful and unique scenery."
Seattle Center Exhibition Hall
"Check out the fountain in the center with a musically choreographed water spectacular. The a..."
Pike Place Market
"The soul of Seattle, and the place to start your Seattle adventure. Enjoy food from every c..."
Pioneer Square
"Enjoy the many art galleries, quirky shops, bars, and pubs that the city's oldest neighborho..."
Piroshky Piroshky
"Well worth the line that you will most likely encounter."
Seattle Art Museum (SAM)
"A nationally recognized collection plus fantastic travelling exhibits in the heart of downto..."
The Pink Door
"A delightful Italian restaurant in Post Alley near the Pike Place Market. This intimate rest..."
"Shop for adventure gear, test ride a new bike, or climb their indoor rock climbing wall. Che..."
Le Panier
"Located in the market, you will not be able to resist the sweet smell of a fresh baked pastr..."
Local 360
"Great restaurant that focuses on local ingredients. 90% of ingredients sourced from producer..."
Matt's in the Market
"Reservations almost always required, but worth it! One of my favorite lunches in the market..."
Bathtub Gin & Co
"Located discretely down an alley, this is an intimate cocktail bar that makes fantastic liba..."
Space Needle
"The Space Needle is the icon of the city. From the observation deck, take in two mountain r..."
Espresso Vivace Alley 24
Seattle Underground Tour
"A great tour to learn about how the city of Seattle started out and progressed into what it ..."
Tup Tim Thai
"One of the places to go to enjoy some of the best Thai food the city has to offer."
"Paul Allen's theater is one of the best places to see a flick on a rainy day in Seattle. Bey..."
Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Across the street!
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Washington State Ferries
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Interbay Driving Range/Executive 9
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak-King Street Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Across the Street!
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Alki Beach
Car: not necessary

Our beautiful property is centrally located in downtown Seattle. From it, you are an easy walk from the waterfront, Pike Place Market, flagship Nordstrom and the retail core, and Seattle Center. 100's of restaurants are in this neighborhood, along with unique shops and nightlife.


Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • High end towels and shampoo, conditioner and body wash are included.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedrooms are cozy and relaxing, with high thread count sheets, extra linens, pillows and blankets included. Both beds are high quality and comfortable. You will enjoy sleeping here after a day exploring this beautiful city of Seattle.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
The ambiance of this building is wonderful! You are close to all the Seattle sights, such as the Market, the Space Needle, waterfront, and more. For our sports fans, you are about a mile from both CenturyLink and the Safe. The Belltown neighborhood is eclectic, with 100s of restaurants, plus night life and shops within walking distance.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
31% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom Classic Brownstone Oasis- NOV 12-18 OPEN, STRATEGIC CITY LOCATION!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews

Very clean and homie.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment exceeded my expectations for my first air bnb place. Very convenient and close to everything without a car needed. Be aware that it is in a high traffic area city life so you do hear noises at night. It didn't bother us enough to not sleep but I could see how it could for some people. Honestly I think the location is well worth the noise.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo!!! Close to everything

It sits right on the corner so you have a view of two different streets. Will definatley stay here again in the future

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Cute place,good location. Tends to be on the noisy side being so close to the street and difficult to keep light out at night. Four friends spent the week there and managed quite well. Lots of places to eat nearby and convenient walking distance to the market,etc. Some hills getting to the harbor however!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Way better than a hotel all the way around!

  • 5 of 5

Six of us traveling together decided to give Seattle Oasis Vacation rentals a try when we saw how much hotel rooms were going to cost. Super glad we did -- beautiful apartment, convenient to everything and cost less than half of what three hotels would have cost us. Staff was excellent too -- went above and beyond when the airline changed our incoming flight unexpectedly. Definitely would do this again in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queens, NY

Great location, needs a few upgrades

  • 4 of 5

The apartment's location was so central that we walked almost everywhere. It was clean and just the right size for a family of three. We were grateful for a real kitchen and laundry. Plenty nearby to eat - from restaurants to groceries.

I would suggest a few things - I know that Seattle apartments don't often have AC but that needs to change. The front bedroom became an oven on sunny days, even with the curtains shut the whole day. Every evening it cooled off but the afternoons were very warm. Also when we arrived we noticed that the bathroom needed some help - burned out bulb, wobbly faucet fixture, loose shower fixture, not-so-fresh smelling. The next day a lovely woman came to scrub the bathroom and someone came while we were out to replace the burned out bulb. However, the bathroom fixtures were not repaired the whole week of our stay. While the apartment was quite well equipped, there was no dishwasher detergent and only one additional roll of toilet paper. Since there were plenty of stores nearby, that was easily handled.

This is a great location for exploring Seattle, but non-city dwellers should keep in mind that the apartment faces a busy street so there will be normal city street noise. We're from NYC so we were fine.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property needs some work

  • 3 of 5

I have stayed in this building many times and always had amazing places. This time I went with some friends so needed bigger than a one bedroom. This place was ok but the air conditioner didn't work that well to cool the bedrooms, so we had to keep the windows open, but the street noise was so loud that none of us got a good night's sleep. Also none of the blinds worked so you can't open them to see outside giving the whole apartment a cramped feeling. And there were cobwebs and thick dust on the outdated curtains. I think the cleaning people don't bother to look up.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. This is a fantastic little two bedroom, with great features and details, and we are sorry to hear that, for this guest, the property wasn't up to snuff. We've actually reached out to this specific guest, because we can't recreate the issue with the blinds. This condo has faux wood vertical blinds all-round, and when we went in to take a look, in response to this email, they all seems to be going up and down just fine. They also seems to be staying up, when we wanted the windows open, and then coming down easily. It is frustrating for a guest for something like this, all the blinds, to not be working, and if you, as a future guest, have an issue like this, we invite you to call us immediately so we can fix during your stay. We have also spent extra time making sure that the window treatments are sparkling! This condo is on the first floor of a small 1920's brownstone style building. We don't hide the fact that urban noise might be an issue. Please ask if you are a light sleeper. We will answer honestly! We WANT happy guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0