check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Andrea Chevalier- owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Casa Mariluna - Lovely Sayulita Beachside Villa

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Tepic Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Casa Mariluna, is a beautiful three bedroom villa situated just above the beach on the quiet north end of lovely Sayulita Bay. The house was architect designed in the classic Mexican Colonial style with an artistic touch. Mariluna is a spacious, elegant but comfortable home with all the modern conveniences. It has exceptional beach, mountain and ocean view. Sunsets can be spectacular from this side of the bay. It is an easy minute walk down the cobbled driveway, to the palm lined beach just below.

Casa Mariluna has fantastic views of the ocean and Sayulita Bay from all rooms. The home features a large pool which lies partly within the house, overlooking the ocean and gardens below. Casa Mariluna accommodates six adults comfortably, (one bedroom can be converted into two twins). Given the design of the house

Car rentals, taxi service, ATV's and golf carts are all available to rent in town.

It is about a 15 minute leisurely walk along the coconut palm lined beach to the lively town center, interesting shops, and many fine and varied restaurants, or you can walk along the newly paved road, a mere 10 minutes to the first restaurants, shops, and fist of two surf breaks.

You enter Mariluna through a large walled entrance into a classic portico presenting you to the central fountain area which is surrounded by the beautifully arched columns of the open living room and dining area. Expansive ocean and bay views lie before you.

There is a queen size bedroom and bath next to the pool and two larger king size bedrooms on the opposite side of the house. All bedrooms have attached private tiled bathrooms, plus there is a fourth marble tiled bathroom off the pool. One of the large bedrooms with a king size bed can be converted to two twin beds. Please be aware that like many villas in Sayulita, there are steep drop-offs and open balconies, therefore toddlers and small children would require special attention.

A staircase winds around a black flagstone tower waterfall to the upper bedroom. All bedrooms have air conditioning, fans, and fantastic views.

There is a totally separate, private apartment on the second floor. which is occasionally occupied by the owner.

Casa Mariluna is a tranquil, elegant yet comfortable, spacious retreat where body and soul can listen to and watch the ocean waves, the whales and dolphins, exotic jungle and sea birds,and be awed by magnificent sunsets. Enjoy the peace and harmony of nature. Casa Mariuna is a perfect place to relax yet have easy access to all that Sayulita has to offer.

Watch the moonlight dance upon the sea. 'Mariluna dances the tango with the sea, where everything changes, fortunately”

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Andrea Chevalier- owner (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Casa Mariluna - Lovely Sayulita Beachside Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, great location!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This rental property was everything & more. The pictures don't do it justice. It is way more beautiful than we ever imagined. The house was neat & clean. Everyone was so nice & accomadating too. Thank you so much Iris for coordinating everything we needed & going out of your way for us! We really appreciate it. We had an amazing vacation/wedding celebration this weekend! We definitely want to come back sometime soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing & gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

This rental property was everything & more. The pictures don't do it justice. It is way more beautiful than we ever imagined. The house was neat & clean. Everyone was so nice & accomadating too. Thank you so much Iris for coordinating everything we needed & going out of your way for us! We really appreciate it. We had an amazing vacation/wedding celebration this weekend! We definitely want to come back sometime soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
5

Unbelievable home!

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a week at Casa Mariluna and we were very pleased. I can say this is BY FAR the most beautiful VRBO I have ever rented. The three en suite bedrooms were ideal for our traveling party of three married couples. Each room has an ocean view and we could hear the waves at night. Quiet, peaceful, incredibly clean, and well appointed. Great staff and lots of help with questions/transportation/etc. We felt very safe and had everything we needed to enjoy a long week on the Riviera. I'd absolutely recommend this home and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York, NY
5

Sayulita

  • 5 of 5

There is always a degree of risk when you rent 'unseen' house - photos can play tricks on you...not on this occasion. This place looks even better than what you can see on site. Hidden in a nice part of the town and very safe. Nicely decorated and the beach is beautiful. Staff and Andrea the owner pleasure to be in touch with. If we ever go back you will make sure to try to arrange visit when house is available.

Dushka and Mike

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
bc canada
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Casa Mariluna. The home is beautiful and provides everything you need to relax and enjoy yourselves. Its nice to have a golf cart as the walk to town gets a bit tiring day after day. Sayulita is a lovely town with lots to offer and feels very safe. We enjoyed ourselves and will surely return some time . Thanks to Andrea and all the staff at casa Mariluna! Sandra

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Puerto Vallarta International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Terrazola
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Flamingos Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Tropical House
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Sayulita Beach
Car: not necessary

Casa Mariluna is located just above the beach on the quiet north end of the bay in the lovely little fishing village and surfing destination of Sayulita. A 35 minute jungle drive north of the major beach resort and cruise destination of Puerto Vallarta, the 'Mexican Riviera', on the Pacific Coast of Mexico. Friendly locals, interesting world travelers, families looking for a real Mexican town that has something to offer everyone, Spanish lessons at the library, zip lines, horseback riding, fishing, surfing, jungle hikes, great restaurants, Tequila tasting, art galleries, Sunday Market, a great Farmer's Market, Salsa lessons, golf, yoga, or just relaxing in the hammock, listening to the birds and the waves roll in on the beach a minute walk away.

Mariluna has a great pool which lies partly within the arched open living area cooled by gentle tropical breezes and ceiling fans. All rooms have fantastic views of the ocean, spectacular sunsets, and the glittering night lights of town.

Other Activities: whale watching, bird watching, boating, kayaking, shopping, shelling, health/beauty spa, paddle boarding, bicycling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tepic Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • High Season (Nov 01-May 31) .. $400/night
    Low Season (Jun 01-Oct 31) ... $300/night
    50% deposit to reserve booking.
    Balance due 45 days prior to arrival.
    Minimum 60 day notice for refund minus - $100 rebooking fee.
    $250 Security Deposit.
    Personal Checks Accepted. Pay Pal
    Check for Holiday rates
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tepic Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties