Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Studio Loft with Queen Bed & Bunkbed 1-block from Broadway!

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Our newly-renovated downtown suite offers you convenient access to Broadway.

Our newly-renovated studio offers you views of Downtown and the Cumberland River with convenient access to Broadway, Nissan Stadium, Bridgestone Arena, and Music City Center. Enjoy a lofted bedroom suite, stainless steel kitchen, and lounge with HD television and leather futon.

This group rental is on the top floor of a century old warehouse (home to the Nashville Downtown Hostel) on Nashville's historic 1st Avenue. With RFID key cards for security access, our unique building is full of the modern amenities you expect.

Guests can enjoy the peace and autonomy of this studio but are welcome to enjoy our hostel common spaces, including billiards table, foosball table, large dining areas, industrial kitchen, and comfortable lounge areas. We also have a piano, guitars, stage, and other instruments ready for an impromptu jam session for all of our traveling musicians. It's the perfect spot to interact with other travelers and meet life-long friends. There is free WiFi and laundry services (for a fee). The main bus station, Music City Central, is a few blocks from us and the airport shuttle (with a reservation) comes straight to our front door. We also have locked storage for bikes and luggage.

**2-night minimum for weekend bookings**

More Details

Property Manager
Music City Guest House
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

About Music City Guest House

We opened the Nashville Downtown Hostel in 2012 after nearly a decade in the Nashville hospitality business. Our friendly staff are here to welcome you to Music City and make sure your time away from home feels like home.

Music City Guest House purchased this studio in 2012

Why Music City Guest House chose Downtown

Location! We are a block away from the legendary Honky-Tonks of Broadway, just across the river from Titan's Stadium, and a 5-block walk from Bridgestone Arena and Music City Center. It is the perfect base to explore the city.

This newly-renovated studio is on the top floor of a century old warehouse (home to the Nashville Downtown Hostel) on Nashville's historic 1st Avenue. With RFID key cards for security access, our historic building is full of the modern amenities you expect. We are a locally-owned hospitality group right in the heart of Downtown, the famous entertainment district of Music City.

What makes this studio unique

Downtown Nashville is known world-wide for its rich history of music! Nashville is home to talented instrumentalists, performers, and song-writers. Every day of the week you can see them playing the Honky-Tonks on Broadway and other venues across town. We are down the block from the famous Tootsie's Orchid Lounge, where stars such as Willie Nelson would duck out the backstage door of the Ryman Auditorium between shows to grab a beer. We are also blocks from the Country Music Hall of Fame and Bridgestone Arena. There is no absence of good food, drinks, music, and fun right outside our door!


Downtown Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Water View ...
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • ADA Accessible Bathroom with large shower, toilet, and sink. Shampoo, Conditioner, Bodywash, and toiletries provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen Bed **for bookings over 4 guests, a twin bed or twin/twin bunkbed will be setup for additional sleep occupancy and is included in the price. For 4 guests or less, an additional bed may be setup for $50/bed.
  • Books ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Studio Loft with Queen Bed & Bunkbed 1-block from Broadway!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews

The property was great and exactly like the pictures from on line.

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I went on vacation... We arrived earlier than check in time and the staff allowed us to go to our room early which was awesome which allowed us to explore a little more of Nashville without dragging our luggage around. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The staff was inviting and made us feel welcome and like we could trust them. We were able to come and go as we pleased based on our schedule. If we had questions or needed something the front desk staff were willing to help.

Had we needed them, there were kitchen items to use, board games for entertainment and a fun common room, when we had down time to hang out in.

This location was right in the middle or downtown, located on the backside of many popular bars/shops/restaurants for ease for shopping and night life. The 'Louie Armstrong' room we stayed in was spacious and had a feeling of home throughout.

I would recommend this rental for any young travelers looking to explore Nashville a little.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything was really clean and convenient! Staying downtown was perfect for us. Check out was very simple, and they let us check in earlier than 3:00 since we arrived around 1:00. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As advertised. Roomy and clean. Excellent location.

  • 4 of 5

As advertised. Roomy and clean. Excellent location.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic apartment next to everything

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything. We had six men staying here and although the property was a bit small, it worked perfectly. Location is central to everything but not too loud. Very nice that there is a lobby/hangout area with very friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was absolutely great, the location can not be beat! We had 4 propel staying and even thought it was small we weren't cramped. The only bad part is the mattresses on the queen bed and the bunk beds were terrible! The bunks were wrapped in plastic so it was like sleeping on a diaper and the queen was just bad. I was pregnant at the time of our stay and had horrible back pain every morning after waking. As soon as we left and i was sleeping on a different bed it went away. But other then that the place is great. Staff is friendly and they have almost everything you could need available. Overall loved it!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. The mattress are encased in polyester fiber and washed regularly for hygienic practice. We purchase top of line quality mattress with mid-firm rating. The mattress are changed out if and when there is any sign of wear (loosing firmness). Guests, especially pregnant guest, may experience firmness because the mattress are top quality. No sagging mattress in our facility.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This loft was amazing!!! We had 6 women stay and it was just perfect. The location was great and we felt very safe. The staff at the desk were the nicest and most helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and I hope to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
8.1 Miles
Nashville International Airport
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200

2-night minimum required on all weekend and special event bookings.

The rate includes 9.25% Sales Tax + 6.00% Hotel Tax + $2.50 per room per night City Tax.

CMA Fest Cancellation Policy is a maximum of 50% refund with 60 day notice. No exceptions.

All guests are required to show proof of travel by one of the following two options:

1. A foreign passport (must be current with a port of entry stamp with in past 1 year)
2. A U.S. government issued photo ID (must be current)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties