Sweet Home Vacation (Online inquiries will be replied within 15 minutes)
- english, spanish, portuguese, mandarin
About Sweet Home Vacation (Online inquiries will be replied within 15 minutes)
Welcome to Sweet Home Vacation! Established in 2010, we have welcomed thousands of happy guests to our homes. Our goal is for you to have the best vacation experience ever, and we strive to provide that every step of the way! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time and our Reservations Team will do our very best to assist you. We look forward to helping you find a beautiful home that suits your needs for your next Dream Vacation in Orlando area!
Sweet Home Vacation (Online inquiries will be replied within 15 minutes) purchased this Villa in 2010
Why Sweet Home Vacation (Online inquiries will be replied within 15 minutes) chose Four Corners
There are various Orlando vacation rentals near Disney, and thankfully Emerald Island is one of them. The location of Emerald Island is desirable for a family vacation to have because it is nearby most of Orlando's favorite attractions. Have Sweet Home Vacation make your vacation enjoyable! At just 4 miles away from Disney, Emerald Island Resort is literally just steps away from many world famous attractions in the Orlando area. While the gated resort is close to everything, it is a quiet location allowing you to relax when you want to stay away from the crowd. All my properties are fully equipped and even baby ready! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me for more info!
What makes this Villa unique
All our properties are feature packed and baby ready! Fully Equipped kitchen, LCD TV with Nintendo Wii, Baby high chair, stroller, and crib. Everything you need to have a fun and care free vacation! See my positive reviews and find out why my properties are one of the favorites near Disney!
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Children allowed - Children-friendly home.Children-friendly home.
Pets allowed - Penalty applies to failure of notifying any pets.Penalty applies to failure of notifying any pets.
Parties/events allowed - Please ask for permission from the owner.Please ask for permission from the owner.
No smoking - Smoking is strictly prohibited on this property.Smoking is strictly prohibited on this property.
Max guests: 14
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Overall accommodations were acceptable
We thank you for your feedback and it's great to hear that you managed to enjoy your stay! We actually offer over 2000 units in Orlando area. Please let us know if you are looking to book a future stay, we do offer a return guest discount. We would love to have you as our guest again! Kind Regards, Sweet Home Vacation
Very nice house, clean, great area and quiet. Would definitely stay again!! Highly recommend. The only reason we didn’t give five stars is the pool furniture could be upgraded but not a deal breaker. Had a great time!!! Thank you 😊�
Hi Mike, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. Thank you for sharing your feedback on patio furniture, so we may improve for our future guests. We are currently working on replacing old furniture in all of our homes. Please let us know if you are looking to book a home in the area, we would love to offer a special discount! Thank you again for booking with us and it was a pleasure hosting your stay!
Initially, I was afraid because of the bad reviews as far as cleaning and furniture condition. I am happy to say I was proven wrong. Home was clean and very spacious. I would’ve given it five stars if it included wash clothes. After a 12 hour ride it would’ve been nice to take a shower before having to run and get wash clothes. Overall, good condition, home was clean and my family definitely enjoyed it. We will definitely consider this home again.
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our homes. We would be happy to welcome you back to our home in the future and would love to offer you a special return guest discount. Thank you for choosing Sweet Home Vacation and it was a pleasure hosting your stay!
DO NOT CHOOSE THIS PROPERTY-Kamie D
Let me start off by saying that we checked in on a Friday evening and checked out Monday morning before 10am and the photos does not do this place any justice. Those photos are a total LIE!!! Never will I ever rent from Vacation Rentals or Home Away anymore. The rental had a million plus flies plus more. Everytime we killed them they came back in full force. The floors in the house was caked in dirt. The glass table in the kitchen looked as though it was never wiped. Not to mention that the beds had someone else hair in them so it was apparent that they weren't cleaned , and we had to go and buy our own sheets. We did not use none of the plates, glasses, forks due to one had a crack in it(we didn't want to get blamed for that). The rental had a sign located behind a curtain in the main room stating that it came with a BarBQue Grill so we called the property manager and she sent the Maintenance man to take down the sign and we still didn't get a grill. Dusk was caked all in the vents, ceiling fans and the kitchen walls and they had to send a cleaning lady out on Saturday morning to clean up all the mess. The pool was NASTY!! and has all these black spots in it and not well taken care of. The Pool guy came that Saturday also and told us that the pool was old and had not been taken care of like some of the other properties. The game room is missing an Hockey Table and the High Chair, Stroller was dirty. We didn't take any of our kids but if we did we wouldn't dare put them in any of them. To put the icing on the cake there was a leak from upstairs onto the downstairs light fixture in the hall that leads to the garage/game room come to find out that the ac unit was leaking and there was water all on the floor and on the wall downstairs. And whomever was in there before us left the light on while it was dripping with water. We called a property manager and she was very disrespectful and wanted to talk over us the whole time we was trying to tell her all the problems. Oh did I mention, this all happened on the Friday evening that we arrived. And the property had the nerve to send us a bill and photos of things that they said we had damaged. I WILL NEVER EVER, EVER, EVER RENT FROM THIS PLACE ANYMORE. WORST VACATION IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!!! (PS,I have photos and a video to confirm everything)
Thank you for your valuable feedback as it is important for us to improve for future guests. We're sorry to hear about the less than perfect experience that you've had. We have since notified the cleaning team to do thorough cleaning of the unit. We have also arranged the pool maintenance team for cleaning the pool and the hot tub. Unfortunately, some damages were reported by the local property management upon your departure. We have been following up with you to process your case, but we have never received a reply from yourself. You have also mentioned that you have photos of the unit upon arrival as proof of your statement. But to date we have not yet received it, we are more than happy to make this right to you once we have received the photos. Please contact us directly so we can move forward with your case. Regards, Sweet Home Vacation
Overall the property was nice few things could have been updated nothing to major normal wear & tear
Enjoyed the stay, property was nice and clean overall minor wear and tear. Beautiful prolerty no hassel with check in or out no hassel with going in and out. My family and I enjoyed lpyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful as needed.
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We've passed the notes to the property management team in effort to correct everything. We will be looking into the issues with wear and tear to have them resolved. Please let us know if you are looking to book a future stay, we do offer a return guest discount. We hope to host your stay again in our home! Thank you again for choosing Sweet Home Vacation.
Emerald Island is built around a wooded area with a walking/jogging/biking trail. Shuttle services are available to the attractions. There is a large clubhouse with a heated community pool and spa, sauna, fitness center, clubroom, video games room and computer room with Internet access. Facilities also include an outdoor play area for children, tennis courts and a Tikki Hut. Our house is located two minutes away from Formosa Gardens Plaza which has a large supermarket and several shops and restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, there are several highly regarded golf courses within a very short drive. In addition to Disney World, attractions such as Sea World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are easily accessed via the I-4 junction just minutes away from the house. Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach and Busch Gardens are only about an hour's drive away.
Other Activities: Disney, Universal Studio, Sea World, Theme Parks. Inquire now for more info!