Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Right on the beach - Breathtaking ocean views from every room!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,220 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

Beautiful, spacious 3rd floor oceanfront condo with virtual floor to ceiling east-facing windows in living/dining room and both bedrooms to provide breathtaking oceanfront views. Come, get-away and relax as you enjoy the ocean in your front yard!

We are located just South of Main Beach in Fernandina Beach. Because of this our beach is life-guard protected all summer long. We are only 1.5 miles from historic downtown with shopping and restaurants as well as a quick walk to the entrance of Fort Clinch.

We have 2 bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the second with 2 twins that can be converted to a king. There is a queen sized sleeper sofa in the living room so that we can accommodate a total of 6. There is a long ocean-front balcony which is a perfect place to watch the sunrise, see dolphins swim by or just sit and enjoy the ocean sounds.

More Details

Owner
Kathy Gerstner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Kathy Gerstner

We are both originally from the midwest but are currently ministering at a church in Arizona. We find the desert to be beautiful, but we miss the ocean and look forward to being back near the coast when we retire!

Kathy Gerstner purchased this condo in 2010

Why Kathy Gerstner chose Northeast Florida

We chose to buy this condo as a potential retirement home because we love the benefits of being on the East coast as well as the small town atmosphere of Fernandina Beach.

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with this condo when we walked through the front door and immediately saw the palm trees and the ocean. I am still struck by it every time I open the front door! We also love that the unit itself is so spacious.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
Sandy Bottoms
Nearest Beach
Fernandina Beach
Car: recommended

Located in beautiful Fernandina Beach.

Other Activities: kayaking, horseback riding on the beach, historical tours through downtown, carriage rides, boat tours, deep sea fishing

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1220 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , The 2 twins can be made into a king if requested in advance.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Right on the beach - Breathtaking ocean views from every room!
average rating of 4.884058 based on 69 reviews
3

Horrible beds

  • 3 of 5

The mattresses were awful and there was hardly any paper supplies( one roll of each) no trash bags or detergent. I had to buy my own and let the owner know!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you weren't happy. A new mattress had been ordered but delayed in delivery due to Hurricane Irma. There is now a new sleep number mattress on the bed. I'm also sorry about the oversight with the paper products but the same day I was notified more were provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience amazing stay.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was meticulous with great views of the ocean. The beach was great! We had an amazing time. We will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo Grove, IL
5

Relaxing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This spacious condo is convenient to ocean and many downtown Ferdanina restaurants. Golf and biking at Fort Clinch were enjoyed by the outdoor bound as well as the circuit training course.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crystal River, fl
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Beachside Terraces. Especially loved that we could get chairs and umbrellas at the beach without lugging ours down. The unit itself was lovely and clean. The AC and the fridge were the best I ever had in a rented unit. The location so close to Historic Downtown is a big plus. If you are thinking of renting at Beachside Terraces, this is the unit to rent, any others I believe would have limited views. Only con is that there is only 1 parking place provided but then again some places don't even provide that! The instant and friendly responses from KG is a real positive too

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo for our family.

  • 5 of 5

My family loved staying at this condo. We had a wonderful vacation. The owner was so nice! We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to vacation...

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and all the amenities and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties