check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anya

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, russian, hungarian

Cozy Family Retreat: 5 Bdr, 3 Bath, WiFi, 2 decks, HUGE hot tub, game room

70 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Harmony Estates Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

CLICK ON CALENDAR BUTTON AT RIGHT FOR AVAILABILITY

The mountain side of the home boasts a large raised deck that overlooks Big Boulder Ski Resort and a lower deck that looks out into the forest. The deck faces South with one half in the shade of oaks that provides a perfect choice of sunbathing or having a quiet lunch in the shade. Two new quiet split level ACs cool the house when necessary.

Lake Harmony is just over a 5 minute walk a private lake that permits fishing, power boating, water skiing, and swimming. Our private Lake Harmony community beach has a lifeguard, swimming area, picnic tables, and beach volleyball court. The home is a 5 minute drive to Big Boulder Ski Resort and a 10 minutes to Jack Frost that provide skiing, snowboarding, and snow tubing. Other local attractions include snow mobiling, horseback riding, paintball, hiking, white water rafting, fishing, hunting, miniature golfing, water parks, Casino Gambling, bowling, movie theater, golfing, and shopping. Lake Harmony is located 90 miles from New York & Philadelphia.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anya (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, russian, hungarian

About Anya

Our family fell in love with Lake Harmony after visiting it in summer of 2011. We love the neighborhood, swimming in Lake Harmony, and skiing at the numerous local ski resorts.

Since we are still working full-time, we decided to share the home with travelers, hoping they would enjoy it just as much as we do. However, we do hope to retire here in the coming years and share it with our kids and grandkid(s).

We had an option to sign our house into some big real estate company rental program but decided against it, and currently our daughter, Anya is working with all guests. While a rental company provides guaranteed revenues and no hassle, we want to know who lives in our home and look forward to establishing repeat customers through attention to detail. We have filled the home with our art and will continue to invest in its coziness and comfort.

Your comments and feedback on how we can continue to improve the home and encourage you to vacation with us will be highly appreciated.

The Kroupnik Family Welcomes You!

Anya purchased this chalet in 2011

Why Anya chose Lake Harmony

Unlike the many Lake Harmony properties run by large real estate management companies, we are a family that love and take care of our home. There are special touches such as paintings, various accessories, and books and games that makes guests feel at home. You will enjoy this home like we do!

What makes this chalet unique

This home is positioned with a direct view of the slopes- beautiful in every season. Our home is far off of the street and both decks face the woods, not the street. This is a perfect getaway home from the hustle and bustle of the city!

Reviews

4.8
based on 70 traveler reviews

Cozy Family Retreat: 5 Bdr, 3 Bath, WiFi, 2 decks, HUGE hot tub, game room
average rating of 4.8428574 based on 70 reviews
5

Amazing house!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a few nights the house was full of stuff too do while in the house and we never had a dull moment while staying. Definitely plan on staying again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We went away for a girls weekend. We are all Mom's and do our getaway once a year. This was our first time in Lake Harmony. The house had enough room for all of us. The back deck was the main hang out place. There is a brand new hot tub too! It was close to the lake and all the main hot spots. The house was clean and the downstairs had a pool table, foosball table and air hockey. We would rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for an adult getaway and a family getaway. The house was amazing. Brand new huge hottub was such an nice feature! Bottom Floor was a great party room to play games and hang out. The deck was our favorite place to relax and enjoy the view and pocono air. As for location....the lake was so close, the restaurants were 2 minutes away. Great nightlife!

Thanks again Anya and family for a wonderful stay!

The "girls getaway" crew!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what it was advertised as!

  • 1 of 5

Pictures on VRBO must have been taken 10-15 years ago! The place is worn out, and very dirty. The entire house smells musty and moldy.

The gas grill and burners are so encrusted with grease and dirt, it took 45 minutes to cook burgers, and that was after we spent 30 minutes trying to clean it. The dials on the grill just spin around. We had to light it with matches, as the igniter does not work either! The "2 full tank of propane" were empty and we had to go out and get one filled before we were able to cook.

We paid extra for bed linens and towels ($200.00 extra) and we did not get washcloths. We bought some when we went to get the propane.

The "full" kitchen has barely any cookware.

There was no TV cable service as advertised, so we could not watch anything late at night after our daytime excursions.

One of the showers is only tall enough for a child, so we couldn't use it, as we were all average size adults.

We made the best of it, but would never recommend this rental to anyone!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our home. I apologize for the dirty grill, it was missed. A serious conversation took place with the manager of our cleaning service.  We specifically bought a top of the line Weber grill in April 2016 so that our guests can enjoy the outdoor grilling experience. There is no excuse for a dirty grill.    Musty smell does happen in Pocono houses around this time of the year. And probably nothing can be done. This smell happens when the house is empty for a week, but it goes away after a few hours of opening windows/doors and/or turning on fans/air conditioning. Any Pocono homeowner or realtor can confirm this.  They even have a special word for it: "The Pocono smell". The house is all above ground, which helps; and, 6 months ago we also removed old carpets from the ground floor and installed new floors to alleviate this problem.    The "shower for kids" is in the top floor bedroom that does not have space for a full size shower, but we decided to install it, because we felt it is important to have 3 full bathrooms in the house. This is my parent's bedroom; yet my father, who is 6' tall and not of slim build, has not had any issues fitting into the shower. This may be due to the fact that he loves the house and goes there whenever it is not rented, so it does not bother him. Throughout the many years of owning the house, this is the first complaint we have ever received about it being an issue.  Best, Anya For anyone reading this review- please feel free to reach out to be directly or see other review for reference purposes.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hoboken, NJ
5

Great, as expected

  • 5 of 5

Anya is a great landlord and runs her property professionally and well: we met her grounds/property keeper and she's fantastic! The layout is ideal for entertaining groups (we had 12 people) while still having little areas to get away and enjoy some time alone. Everything went smoothly and we were very happy with our time at her place and would consider it again! My nieces loved blowing bubbles off the deck! If you have younger kids you'll want to drive to the beach (2 mins?) versus walking. It's a bit hilly.

Something to keep in mind is that as it stands (Aug 2016) the property is a little bit worn from being a professionally rented property: deck could be stained, basement floors and gaming tables have obvious use. If you've rented a bunch of places, don't let this deter you. This is in MUCH better condition than most units. BUT, if you're looking for a pristine property on the upper level of luxury, you might want to keep looking. My opinion is you won't find better for this number of bedrooms and price range in Lake Harmony. We knew what to expect and were quite happy: set your expectations accordingly as we did and you'll have a great time. Highly recommended!

My brother wants me to share that he beat the Mortal Kombat game in the basement and challenges you to beat his high score.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

Six adults and 3 grandsons, aged 3 to 8 years old, had a great time. The house was clean and comfortable. We all had fun in the game room throughout our stay. The house was convenient to swimming, boating, fishing, and a nearby water park. The boys were wowed by a herd of deer on our walk to the lake. Very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nick's Lake House
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Split Rock
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nick's Lake House
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lake Harmony Estates Private Beach
Car: recommended

All kinds of snow activities, Tennis Courts Access, Lake Harmony Beach Access, Power Boat Lake Access (you must register your boat prior to your rental period.)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Harmony Estates Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
$4,000
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
$2,300
Flat fee
 
 
New Year Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$3,500
Flat fee
 
 
Winter- High Ski Season
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat
$3,000
 
 
Martin Luther King Day
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
President's Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,700
Flat fee
 
 
Late Winter/ Early Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$700
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Summer
May 21 2017 - Jun 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$2,100
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$850
Fri,Sat
$2,600
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Hot Tub Cleaning (only if used) $50
Home Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

We accept Friday and Sunday departures/arrivals; for Saturday arrivals/departures, 2 nights will be billed at the weekend rate.
We take mid-week, Monday-Friday, rentals.
If using credit card, a 2.5% credit card fee will be charged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Harmony Estates Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Top Floor Master bedroom with a private bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main floor, shares bathroom with 2 other bedrooms
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Main floor, shares bathroom with 2 other bedrooms
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , On the 1st floor with a private bathroom
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Main floor, shares bathroom with 2 other bedrooms
  • Note: Linens can be provided upon request and contracted through our concierge service. We provide pillows, comforters, and quilts. Inquire for pricing.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Beach access included for 10 adult guests and unlimited number of for children 12 and under.

Partner Offers