check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Livingston Miller

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.

53 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Midtown Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

PLEASE CHECK PROPERTY AVAILABILITY ON THIS PAGE BEFORE INQUIRING. CALENDAR IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE.

Everything about this apartment is top of the line, first class and immaculately clean. It is new construction and designed by Manual Glas, a leading New York architect. Two master bedrooms feature private en-suite bathrooms with new designer linens and towels. Beds and mattresses (king size) are new as is all furniture, floor coverings and accessories.

Kitchen is all new Miele appliances and designer decorated. Perfect for private dining or entertaining.

There is a large and completely private paved terrace directly located outside kitchen/living room and at that level. The 650 square foot terrace offers new, all weather upholstered Gloster furniture, dining seating for 6 at an antique, in-laid Roman table, and a professional landscape. Matching water fountains and lights add a sense of tranquility and peace to the setting.

While the location is quiet and tree lined, we are one block from the 4, 5, 6 ( ''The Lex'' Subway in New York parlance) and cross town bus lines.

This is an extremely convenient location to all of Manhattan.. Up, Down, East or West.

We rent only to responsible guests who want the best of New York in a quiet, quality environment. Accordingly, we do ask our guests to provide a description of themselves and their party in terms of age, profession and backgrounds. No pets. No young children. No smoking. Minimum four nights.

Our check-in hour is 3PM and check out is 11AM, although we are flexible on both when circumstances permit. Please check our calendar for availability. It is always up to date.

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Livingston Miller (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 53 traveler reviews

Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
average rating of 5.0 based on 53 reviews
5

Best in NYC

  • 5 of 5

This is by far the best unit we could have asked for in NYC. The place was spectacular, clean and convenient to everything. The owner, Livingston, was readily available and checked in on us regularly. After a long day of touring, there was no better place to relax than the serene patio with deluxe fountain, greenery and lighting. Groceries, wine and fine dining were available within a short walk. Subway station was less than 3min away. If Livingston will have us, we will definitely be back. Best word to describe it is "WOW!". Very nice:).

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I so appreciate these kind words and hope you'll come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A slice of paradise in midtown Manhattan

  • 5 of 5

Our daughter got married in Manhattan and we needed a 'home away from home' for the wedding and surrounding festivities. We needed a spacious and beautiful living space that could not only sleep our immediate family of 4 but also provide a staging area for 9 bridesmaids and the bride to get ready and photographed the day of the wedding. This 2 BR rental far surpassed our expectations in every regard. The 2 BR/2 Bath suite configuration provided ample space and privacy for everyone to get dressed effortlessly and the well-appointed, tasteful, and elegant interior design provided a beautiful backdrop for the indoor pictures. The large, private patio area is absolutely stunning and resembles an Italian courtyard with its fountains, brickwork, landscaping, and special lighting. This apartment is truly amazing...top-notch....5 stars through and through!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Ann. It was a pleasure to have you, your daughter and the rest of the crew! Livingston
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to host a dinner party in the city for family and friends

  • 5 of 5

Livingston's apartment proved to not only be beautifully appointed and well situated, but allowed us to successfully host an early Thanksgiving celebration for our city dwelling adult children and their friends. There was plenty of room for the ten of us and we were even able to enjoy time on the beautiful and quiet patio. The location is perfect and within walking distance to subways and a cab can always be hailed on Lexington in short order. This is a rare gem in NYC. My wife and I enjoy traveling throughout the world and rank this property five stars!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you, Lee, and please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kristine Melbourne

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with good friends for 10 wonderful days at Livingston's FANTASTIC apartment.

Each bedroom is a beautiful suite, with privacy and lots of space.

The kitchen is all quality Miele appliances which made cooking a pleasure, the added bonus the kitchen was stocked with all the little things you need to cook a great meal.

We felt that we were really living like real New Yorkers .

Location very central.

Loved the quiet courtyard which we could sit in after a busy day.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, Kris. We enjoyed having you and hope you'll come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane
5

Beautiful apartment, gracious host, great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at Livingston's beautiful apartment. Away from the crush of the more touristy areas in New York, a lovely haven to return to each night. We cooked several nights in the gourmet kitchen, well stocked with all the essentials, which surprisingly is not that common, compared to other apartments we stayed at in Washington and Philadelphia. Very comfortable beds and felt very safe throughout our visit. The garden terrace was a special highlight.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and hope the rest of the trip is as good as the NYC leg!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

4 of us spent a wonderful week in this lovely apartment, centrally located and on the doorstep for lots of great bars, cafes and restaurants. The real gems were the private courtyeard - so peaceful you would never guess that you are in the city - and the roof terrace will great views. And the owner is a real gentleman who was only concerned that we had a great stay. Highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you guys and much appreciate the review. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities: shopping, health/beauty spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Midtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Christmas-New Years
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$900
$5,950
$22,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 14.75%

Payment by personal check, bank wire or PayPal (+3%).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Midtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties