Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Nessling Lodge - Turangi Holiday Home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
0 - 7 nights

About the property

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 10)

Nessling Lodge is a peaceful 3 bedroom Turangi holiday home, with an excellent position right across the road from the Tongariro River! This low key holiday home is cosy and cute, with an easy set up for a family getaway.

This 2 storey Turangi holiday home includes laid back living upstairs. The lounge includes a fireplace for toasty winter stays, while the dining area opens onto decking for dining with a view. All the basics are on hand for a fuss free stay!

There are 2 bedrooms upstairs at this Turangi accommodation. Bedroom 1 is fitted with a king bed, and bedroom 2 is fitted with a queen bed plus a single bed. Downstairs, bedroom 3 has outdoor access and is fitted with a queen bed plus a single bed.

Enjoy the tranquil surrounds, the Bridge Pool is right across the road for Trout fishing, or head to Taupo or Tongariro National Park just a 40 minute drive away!

Make the most of this awesome location... Nessling Lodge in Turangi welcomes you!

Why You Need a Holiday at Nessling Lodge!

Boating

Lake Taupo is a beautiful freshwater sports play ground. Nessling Lodge is located just under 10 minutes drive to two well equipped boat launching ramps at the Motuoapa and Tokaanu boat harbours. We have loads of space on our property to park your boat off the road.

Trout Fishing

The bach is your perfect accommodation for fly fishing around Lake Taupo and the Tongariro region, take advantage of the Central Plateau's world famous trout fishing!

The acclaimed Tongariro National Trout Centre is a 10 minute drive away. Here you can watch trout close up and learn all about their life cycle and the history of the Central Plateau fishery. Children can participate in kids fishing days regularly throughout the year, fishing with a dedicated fly fishing coach and guaranteed to catch a fish!

Snow Sports

Nessling Lodge is an economical place to stay for a snow skiing or snowboarding holiday. We are 35 minutes from Tukino Ski Field, 42 minutes to Whakapapa and 1 ...

Special conditions:

Rates are for 6 guests. Additional guests, up to the maximum of 10, are an extra $10 per person, per night.

Minimum nights, bond, special conditions and other fees may apply. Please see Bachcare website for details and full terms and conditions.

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$0.00 per stay); Linen (Optional, NZ$25.00 per person);

More Details

Property Manager
Bookabach
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

Amenities

Turangi House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Lounge 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Nessling Lodge - Turangi Holiday Home
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
3

Location was good.

  • 3 of 5

Location was good. However property was dirty, many cobwebs, bathroom shower in a very poor state, removed human hair and plasters from drain after water failed to drain. We gave property a good clean on departure so next visitors would have perhaps a better feeling.

Front stairs rotten. Top timber step brake and we made a repair for future visitors safety.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback and sharing your positive thoughts on the location. We completely understand your disappointment on the cleanliness of the property as well as the stairs, and have passed this onto our holiday manager team so that both points are addressed. We apologise for any impact this had on your stay and would like to thank you for being the considerate guests you were in making the home so nice for those after you. Hope you had a great holiday overall!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a very nice and warm stay in this bach after seeing the Whakapapa snow.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice and warm stay in this bach after seeing the Whakapapa snow. It is conveniently located in Turangi town centre and with complete home amenities. Would love to visit this place again. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. We really enjoyed the fire place which kept the house nice and warm. There was one issue with front door key not able to lock. Both safety and security issue here.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, so glad you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate the feedback on the lock, the lock is not defective but has a specific mechanism. We will be sure to provide clear instructions for use in future as this issue has not presented itself again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly located in Turangi city on highway for people looking to visit Turangi for fishing or Tong

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly located in Turangi city on highway for people looking to visit Turangi for fishing or Tongariro alpine crossing. It is a lovely property at very reasonable price. Has a library with books/magazines on fishing, board games, card games and a lot of stuff to spend quality time with friends. Fully equipped kitchen with anything you can think of. Beautiful interiors and outdoor gardens. Highly recommended ++++

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Turangi House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder
Feb 26 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$122
From
$122
 
 
Off Peak
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$101
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$144
From
$144
 
 
Off Peak
Apr 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$101
 
 
Shoulder
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$122
From
$122
 
 
Off Peak
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$101
 
 
Labour Weekend
Oct 20 2017 - Oct 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$122
From
$122
 
 
Off Peak
Oct 24 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$101
 
 
Shoulder
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$122
From
$122
 
 
High Peak
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 29 2017
0 night minimum stay
$166
From
$166
 
 
High Peak - New Year
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$166
From
$166
 
 
High Peak
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$166
From
$166
 
 
High Peak
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 8 2018
0 night minimum stay
$166
From
$166
 
 
Peak
Jan 9 2018 - Feb 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$144
From
$144
 
 
Shoulder
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 26 2018
2 night minimum stay
$122
From
$122
 
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties