Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Runaway Bay ~ RA48080

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2)


You’ll find the perfect Anna Maria Island couples getaway at Runaway Bay 256! This stylish and comfortable one bedroom home is in a great location for a fun island style beach vacation. Recently updated, this condo offers cool hues of green and blue with coastal inspirations. This is the quintessential Florida style condo!  You’ll find everything you need for a comfortable stay in this beautiful one bedroom Bradenton Beach vacation rental. The kitchen offers all the basics of meal time including a dishwasher.

The living room has new furniture, flat screen television and wireless internet to keep you connected during your stay. Off the living room, and bedroom you’ll find the screened lanai balcony perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine or a great book. In the bedroom you’ll find a king size bed with premium hotel quality linens along with a flat screen television. The bathroom in this condo offers a tub/shower combo.

Washer and dryer are available for added convenience along with bath and beach towels. The Runaway Bay condo complex is situated just across the street from gulf beaches, and is nestled on the Intracoastal Waterway. This resort style complex offers great amenities with a fishing dock, exercise center, tennis court, horse shoe pit and a community heated pool.

This Bradenton Beach vacation rental is conveniently located near free trolley stops, so you can leave your car parked and ride around the island stress free. The free trolley runs approximately every 20 minutes with stops along almost the entire island. You will love sightseeing from the comfort of the air conditioned trolley. During your stay be sure to check out shopping and dining on Brandenton Beaches Bridge Street, or for a quick lunch walk right over to Island Spice!

When you aren’t busy exploring the island you’ll enjoy relaxing on the powder fine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico just a short walk from your vacation spot. Anna Maria Island Beaches are some of the most beautiful you’ll find on the west coast of Florida!

Reserve the perfect getaway for two today at Runaway Bay 256!


* Pool: Community, Heated

* Parking: Assigned

* Washer/Dryer: Yes

* Dishwasher: Yes

* Boat Access: Community Pier

* Floor Number: Second

* Premium Linens : Yes

* No pets allowed.

Please note: Premium linens available..

Please note these Check-in Day Requirements for this property:

Sep 01 2017 - Dec 31 2025 : Saturday check-in required. Saturday check-out required.

More Details


Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Runaway Bay ~ RA48080
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Mattress poor, sheets torn. Living room furniture cheap. Limited kitchen utensils.

  • 1 of 5

Not worth the money.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you had an unsatisfactory stay due to the quality of the sheets as well as limited kitchen utensils. We want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We are committed in providing a great experience for all our guests and are regretful we were unable to provide that for you. We will be in touch with the local manager on site to discuss ways to improve. It is apparent that collectively, we need to improve. We appreciate the feedback and hope we will have the chance to host you for a better stay in the future. The RedAwning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018





You might like these similar properties