Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spacious 2,500 sq.ft. Tropical private pool & patio setting. Across the street from the beach!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 365 nights


About the property

Home Features

The Gardenia Villa is a beautiful 4 bedroom home and a favorite for gatherings of friends and family. Beach access is just across the street. This spacious 2500 sq. ft. beach home offers a private pool, bubbling hot Jacuzzi, outdoor shower, barbecue grill, a patio with outdoor fans and lights within a private tropically landscaped back yard. Plenty of spacious decks and patio take full advantage of South Padre Island's mild winters and sizzling summers. Our colorful beach house offers a 47" and 32" flat screen TV for a total of 5. (Free Cable and WiFi).

You can rent our beach house in its entirety or ONE FLOOR can be rented separately since each floor is self-contained. This offer is valid during the low season.

Location: 4101 Gulf Blvd. at the intersection of Gulf Blvd & Gardenia Ln. Just across the street from beach access #14 (Bouganvilla Circle).

Gardenia Villa -4BR/4BA/2 Kitchens

Gardenia Villa Home Downstairs features:

Master bedroom = 1 King

Guest Bedroom = 2 Queens

2 Baths

Lots of poolside sun deck and patio with tables, chairs and lounge chairs.

Gardenia Villa Beach Home Upstairs Features:

Master Bedroom = 1 Queen

2nd upstairs Bedroom = 1 Queen

2 Baths

Deck with patio furniture overlooking private tropically landscaped back yard pool & Jacuzzi plus a view of the beach access.

There is a washer / dryer in the one car garage and the driveway provides enough space to park 4 cars.

Stayed July 7 - 11, 2013

This is the 3rd or 4th time we've stayed at the Gardenia house. Family always has a great time We love the house, pool and its great location.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-098328.

More Details

Property Manager
PPB Allen, Craig, or Rob
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017


South Padre Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Spacious 2,500 sq.ft. Tropical private pool & patio setting. Across the street from the beach!
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews

Bait&Switch A Major Disapointment

  • 1 of 5

Compliments to the photographer, because the photos on VRBO make this place look fresh and amazing. However, when you arrive to the property you will realize its far from it. Let me start by listing the items we noticed upon arrival that fell short of expectations. Grass was tall and had not been cut in some time, Fridge was leaking water, ants crawling all over the kitchen, 2 of the 3 pool lights were not working, porch light not working, back patio lights not working, bed covers had blood stains, bed sheets had dirt, hot tub was not working, desperate need of an inside/outside paint job. We did notify the property manager of the items listed above and they were willing to relocate us to a different property, unfortunately the other properties were worse that this one. They sent over a pool maintenance guy who fixed the hot tub on the second day and had a regular maintenance guy check the other items. The electrical problems were too complex, so they sent over an electrician to fix the patio lighting. However 1hr after the electrician fixed the lights they went out again which is an indication or more hazardous electrical issues since the breaker had not been tripped. The maintenance guy changed out the porch light, but it didn't turn on after the bulb replacement either. Management said they mow the lawn on a bi-weekly basis, which is unsatisfactory if your are renting your place out. Management sent over clean sheets, but this was on day two and my wife and sister went to the store to purchase Clorox etc to clean this dingy, musty place. Book a different condo on the island and save yourself the headache and disappointment we experienced here.

This is the first negative review I have ever made on VRBO. I've stayed at many wonderful places all over North America through this website. Unfortunately, this is not one of them.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your for booking and staying in our home, however, I do have to say this review is unfair and inaccurate. I understand you wanted to throw a party at the house and did not like that we do not allow our houses to be used for parties and you were upset about that. We do have to protect our investments and do state clearly that we only rent to groups vacationing and have a limit on the people that are allowed in the house. I can also say that the house was fully inspected and I can assure you when I walked through the house before your arrival the house was very clean and fresh smelling. I can understand your frustration but feel that the above review does not reflect the house or the overview of the reservation. The pictures we advertise are an exact representation of the house, we have never had an issue with accurately representing it. It is unfortunate that we received this review but will continue to work to offer the best rental experience on South Padre Island for all of our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

4101 Gulf Blvd.

  • 4 of 5

The good....great swimming pool and very easy access to the beach. Upstairs living area was great for our family and accommodated 9-10 people easily. Kitchen area was large and all appliances were in good shape. There was a nice view of the Gulf from the upstairs deck. Downstairs kitchen was handy for the pool and eating outside. The property management company was exceptional and had outstanding customer service.

The bad....the outside grill has seen better days and is very small. The bathrooms, especially upstairs, need a coat of fresh paint. Needed to call pest control to spray for cockroaches (6 sitings) and palmetto bugs.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed the pool, we frequently hear from families about how much they enjoyed the house and pool. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I wish there was a better way to offer grills for our guests to use. We replace the grill once a year and within a week we see new rust forming. It is a price we pay for living so close to the ocean. The grill has now been replaced and scheduled to be replaced again before next summer. We have already had the restrooms scheduled to be painted this fall. We understand due to use the condo will need touch ups and new paint every two years. We have also contracted with Terminix to service the inside and outside of the house. Again, I apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We have done our best to address everything for our future guests. I am glad to see that overall you and your family had a great time. We hope to see you all again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You Matthew Padre Island Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Check in upon arrival at Padre Island Rentals, 3100 Padre Blvd. at the corner of Padre Blvd. and Kingfish, 1 3/4 miles north of the bridge on the right side of the road one block north of the Blue Marlin Supermarket.

After checking in at Padre Island Rentals and picking up your keys proceed north on Padre Blvd. 1/2 mile to the intersection of Padre Blvd. & Gardenia St. Turn right onto Gardenia St. the two story home will be the last home at the end of the block on your right hand side at 4101 Gardenia St. To open or close the garage door enter 4101 on the key pad.