Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ask about our June and July Specials!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9).

'A Walk in the Woods' Luxury 3 bedroom Cabin

If you are looking for a secluded cabin that is still close to the Parkway (6 miles) and Smoky Mountain National Park (12 miles to our secret entrance) then this is the cabin for you! This cabin is beautifully decorated and anyone will feel at home here.

Main Floor - Master Bedroom (King Size Bed), Master Bath (Jetted Tub), Kitchen and Living area (Fireplace), Queen Size Sofa Bed

Lower Floor - Queen Bedroom, Semi-private Bunk Room (Twin over Full Bunk Bed), bathroom, and Game Room (Pool Table) Hot Tub on deck (Amazing Views)

Covered Detached Carport (Great for the Annual Car Shows!) and ample other parking.

All Rooms have Flat Panel TV's with DirectTV and Wifi available throughout. Living Room has a Wii Game Console (Bring your own games) and a Blue Ray Player, Bunk room TV has DVD player for the Kiddies to enjoy).

Hiking Guides and maps (bypass that parkway traffic) provided for renters to use.

Please enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains during your stay!

Keywords: Log Cabin, Secluded, Close to Park, Close to Parkway, Pigeon Forge

More Details

Owner
Kyle Smith
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Why Kyle Smith chose Tennessee

We have traveled to the Great Smoky Mountains for years with our families and have thousands of memories of this area. We decided to purchase a cabin here to make the area feel even more like home.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin over Full Bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

Ask about our June and July Specials!
average rating of 4.8588233 based on 85 reviews
Denton, TX
5

Beautiful cabin in beautiful country.

  • 5 of 5

My husband, mother, and mother in law and I stayed here for four nights and it was clean and well stocked. We enjoyed it immensely. Beautiful views and very relaxing. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesnee, South Carolina
4

Kids loved the cabin. Great overall

  • 4 of 5

We had 2 issues with the cabin that were quickly addressed and the kids loved the area downstairs. Good location for all the activities that we enjoyed during our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing first family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin. Our family had the best time there. Would recommend to anyone. The water wasn't what we are use to but it wasn't a big deal. Will rent again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

Great property. We had a wonderful stay and didn't want to leave. The owner was super nice and helpful with any questions we had. If you're wanting to get away, this is the place for you. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because the water had a strong sulfuric smell. If you can get past that, everything else is great!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, NC
4

Very Nice Property

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was nicely furnished and in a nice location. Owner was easy to work with and we did not have any issues.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely cabin and great management l.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at "A walk in the woods". It was quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing. The hot tub was great, the pool table made for great family fun along with several other games that were provided. The owner graciously gave us a late check out at no extra charge and was very easy to reach if we had any questions. Overall this was a five star stay. The one complaint we all had was that the water smelled terrible. We all assumed that it was due to it being well water, but it truly was difficult to take a long shower because of the powerful sulfur smell. Other than that we'd come again. Thanks for an amazing stay. It was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I wish you had told me the water smelled while you were there. It's a quick fix, just had to turn the chlorinator up a bit. The crazy drought conditions have chanhed the water completely. It's all taken care of now though, thanks for letting me know. Kyle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
A Walk in The Woods

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 12-May 31
May 12 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
June 1-June 30
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
July 1- July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$210
From
$230
Thu,Fri
 
 
July 5th-July 31
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
August 1-August 18
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
August 19-August 30
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
September
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
December 1-21
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
December 26-29
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
January
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Valentines
Feb 13 2018 - Feb 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

12.93% tax, and $90.00 cleaning fee. Payment can be split into 3 equal payments if needed, please contact the owner. $55.00 cancellation fee if cancelled 30 days before check-in. No refund if cancelled less than 30 days before check-in.Pets are allowed by permission only and require a $35.00 pet fee per pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties