check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Slow season special! $99nt-January & Feb. 4+ nights I'll pay service fee too!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Luxury Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9).

'A Walk in the Woods' Luxury 3 bedroom Cabin

If you are looking for a secluded cabin that is still close to the Parkway (6 miles) and Smoky Mountain National Park (12 miles to our secret entrance) then this is the cabin for you! This cabin is beautifully decorated and anyone will feel at home here.

Main Floor - Master Bedroom (King Size Bed), Master Bath (Jetted Tub), Kitchen and Living area (Fireplace), Queen Size Sofa Bed

Lower Floor - Queen Bedroom, Semi-private Bunk Room (Twin over Full Bunk Bed), bathroom, and Game Room (Pool Table) Hot Tub on deck (Amazing Views)

Covered Detached Carport (Great for the Annual Car Shows!) and ample other parking.

All Rooms have Flat Panel TV's with DirectTV and Wifi available throughout. Living Room has a Wii Game Console (Bring your own games) and a Blue Ray Player, Bunk room TV has DVD player for the Kiddies to enjoy).

Hiking Guides and maps (bypass that parkway traffic) provided for renters to use.

Please enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains during your stay!

Keywords: Log Cabin, Secluded, Close to Park, Close to Parkway, Pigeon Forge

More Details

Owner
Kyle Smith
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

Why Kyle Smith chose Tennessee

We have traveled to the Great Smoky Mountains for years with our families and have thousands of memories of this area. We decided to purchase a cabin here to make the area feel even more like home.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(80 traveler reviews)

Slow season special! $99nt-January & Feb. 4+ nights I'll pay service fee too!
average rating of 4.8875 based on 80 reviews
5

Lovely cabin and great management l.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at "A walk in the woods". It was quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing. The hot tub was great, the pool table made for great family fun along with several other games that were provided. The owner graciously gave us a late check out at no extra charge and was very easy to reach if we had any questions. Overall this was a five star stay. The one complaint we all had was that the water smelled terrible. We all assumed that it was due to it being well water, but it truly was difficult to take a long shower because of the powerful sulfur smell. Other than that we'd come again. Thanks for an amazing stay. It was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I wish you had told me the water smelled while you were there. It's a quick fix, just had to turn the chlorinator up a bit. The crazy drought conditions have chanhed the water completely. It's all taken care of now though, thanks for letting me know. Kyle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views from this comfy cabin which feels remote, yet only short drive from attractions!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in this cabin for 4 nights during Oct. Mr. Smith gave us driving directions that were easy to follow and helped us avoid the steepest mountain roads that g-maps suggested. Our first impressions of the cabin were wonderful. The cabin was clean and the view from the back deck was beautiful! Our children, ages 7 and 11, quickly made their way to the bunk beds on the lower level. The beds are in a little alcove off the hallway and can be closed off with a curtain. This semi-private room worked perfectly for them. Across the hall is a bedroom where my in-laws stayed. There is a billiard room, bathroom, laundry room and access to the outdoor hot tub on this level. The upstairs boasts a king bedroom (where my husband and I stayed) with private bathroom. There is a living room and kitchen with dining space, as well as access to the upper deck with outdoor seating, dining space and beautiful views!

A few quick notes and impressions. During our stay the days got as warm as 80 and the nights as cool as the upper 30's. The temperature in the cabin was comfortable throughout our stay. Parents of young toddlers will appreciate that the top of the stairs inside the cabin is gated. The gate swings open and can be propped open if not needed. There is also a gate at top of the exterior stairs. The cabin came equipped with toilet paper, hand soap, paper towels, dish soap, trash bags and dishwasher tabs. Kroger and Publix are only about 10 minutes away. The water comes from a well. If you aren't used to the taste, you may prefer to purchase bottled water for drinking. There is a Verizon Jetpack for Wifi. I had a little trouble at first, but Mr. Smith mentioned it works better outside, so I moved the Jetpack closer to the window and it worked flawlessly. Bath towels are provided, however, if you intend to use the hot tub, I'd recommend bringing towels for drying off, if you don't want to use the same towel you're using for your shower. The only thing we didn't love about the cabin was the showers. They are very small. Larger individuals may prefer using the huge jetted tub in the master bath. We also noticed that a couple of the kitchen chairs were cracked. They were still functional, but we were a little more cautious with these chairs. The table has 4 wooden chairs and there are also 2 folding chairs in the closet. There is a nice carport for parking, which is a short walk from the cabin. We loved this cabin and would stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just as pictured !! Nice, quiet and clean !!

  • 5 of 5

Great house, clean, comfortable beds. Some roads around there are quite steep so follow owners instructions. Owner is very responsive to any questions/concerns. Had a wonderful time there !

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay! Just to clarify for any future readers, if you follow the directions I send, you bypass the super steep roads. GPS's take you that way but it's only .5 mile shorter and totally not necessary. Thank you again for staying with us! Kyle
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Close to town but still in the mountain

  • 5 of 5

Thank you to the Smiths for renting their cabin to us for the week of July 9-16th, we really enjoyed staying in your cabin. We recommend this cabin to all. The layout was perfect, while we occupied the master bedroom, my daughter and son-in-law occupied the lower queen bedroom while the grandkids loved their own space in the bunk room. Plenty of room for everyone. The cabin was well stocked with appliances, pots/pans and dinnerware and enough linen for 2 days for 6 people (with a washer & dryer) for convenience. The Cabin is the perfect distance from Pigeon Forge, we could be in the middle of it all within minutes or in the mountain relaxing. The hot tub was perfect for the late evening soak with a cold beverage. The cabin was above our expectations upon arrival.

We highly recommend anyone going for their first time, you MUST visit Cades Cove (we went a few times thru the week) the wildlife, specifically the bears, were amazing to see in the wild. The Grandkids absolutely loved Dollywood and the park was very clean and very customer friendly. (Never have we experienced an amusement park so well maintained), we highly recommend utilizing the trolley from pigeon forge into Dollywood versus driving and searching for a parking spot.

The only heads up I would give a future renter is to be aware on both level porches in the back.. we did come across wasp nests (grandkids were stung our first day) however with a quick trip to the store for bee spray we were able to rid the nests (at least for our week stay) with a hubby allergic to bees, I felt this only fair to warn future renters (just in case), this should be expected when your staying in the mountain and we didn't find this to be any issue at all.

Again, we Thank the Smiths for allowing us this wonderful vacation in their cabin, we hope we can visit again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm very sorry to hear about the wasps. We have the cabin professionally sprayed monthly but those pesky things just pop up in the mountains. I wish you would have let me known, there should've been wasp spray under the kitchen sink, or I would have had maintenance come spray them. Again thank you so much for your stay and great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

The cabin had everything we needed and the directions provided were very easy to follow. Perfect for pets with the gates at the entrance and at the top of the stairs. There were six adults and we were all very comfortable. As stated in some of the other reviews, the beds were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed our short stay and look forward to going back.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin! I was very impressed walking in. You can look at pictures all day long but until you see the cabin in person you really don't get the full picture. We were very comfortable with the sleeping arrangements. My husband and I, our 2 kids (5 and 3 months), and my in laws. The in laws had the upstairs King. We had the queen and out girls had the bunks. My 5 year old loved the log bunk. The Kitchen is fully stocked. We used the crockpot our first full day. Loved how convenient it was to town but yet still in the mountains. The drive to the strip is max 15 minutes. We got stuck behind the school bus. The given directions were spot on. Very easy to find. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again someday. Kyle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
A Walk in The Woods

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$101
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 26 2017 - Feb 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$108
From
$119
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 2 2017 - Mar 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$123
From
$172
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$142
From
$177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$178
From
$205
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$161
From
$206
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$235
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 23 2017 - May 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$151
From
$194
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 11 2017 - May 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$157
From
$257
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 18 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$204
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 25 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$183
From
$223
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 27 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$237
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 29 2017 - Jun 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$198
From
$227
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
From
$241
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$231
From
$252
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 25 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$233
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$279
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 14 2017 - Jul 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$224
From
$264
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 20 2017 - Jul 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$213
From
$257
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 28 2017 - Aug 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
From
$244
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Aug 3 2017 - Aug 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$202
From
$230
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Aug 9 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$212
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$178
From
$209
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$243
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$249
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$212
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$171
From
$226
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 22 2017 - Sep 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$203
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$182
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$194
From
$221
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$196
From
$234
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 26 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$191
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$183
From
$217
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$207
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$203
From
$216
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$218
From
$217
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$269
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 25 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$263
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 27 2017 - Nov 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$179
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 9 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$178
From
$197
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$198
From
$243
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$249
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$253
From
$263
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 30 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$237
From
$263
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$210
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$196
From
$228
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$186
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$177
From
$213
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

12.93% tax, and $90.00 cleaning fee. Payment can be split into 3 equal payments if needed, please contact the owner. $55.00 cancellation fee if cancelled 30 days before check-in. No refund if cancelled less than 30 days before check-in.Pets are allowed by permission only and require a $35.00 pet fee per pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin over Full Bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting

Partner Offers