Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Quiet Retreat Back in the Woods

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

Cute home with fenced in yard, let the kids and animals run without worrying. Enjoy this secluded property surrounded by woods and nature. 4 bedroom 1 bathroom vacation home available for daily or weekly rent. Not far from state land, trails, and Wixom lake. Grocery store, gas, and restaurants just a few minutes away.

Amenities: Fully furnished. DVD, movies, games, Stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster. full bath, dishes, silverware, pots/pans, linens, towels, & more. Park style Grill outside so bring Charcoal, Bon Fire Pit, Small window Air Conditioner in Living room, Washer and Dryer on site.

Outside amenities: Fire pit, chairs, grill, .5 acre fenced yard, outside trash can.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
MBS
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Welcome Inn Restaurant serves alcohol
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
US-10
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Family Tree Restaurant serves alcohol
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
lake access at end of each road

Amenities

Gladwin Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 1:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet Retreat Back in the Woods
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Once again it was a wonderful cabin to stay in. Very quiet in the woods. Fire pit, with chairs and picnic table. The charcoal grill is a great asset. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not so good

  • 2 of 5

The first problem was that the location was not even close to were it shows up on the map. This was very inconvenient for us. Then a neighbor warned us about keeping our eye on the kids as it wasn't the best neighborhood. Seemed true as there were creepy looking trailers all over and heard gun shots one night.

The owner seemed very nice. The house looked pretty clean until we really paid attention. There were cobwebs all over. So I called the owner and she came to clean and spray. She did get a lot of the cobwebs, but there were lots more, especially in the windows. When I wanted to cook the dishes looked okay until I really looked and then had hard food on them.

We have seven people in our family and there weren't enough dishes. The window AC is in the living room. To keep cool all the bedroom doors had to be open, so not too private. The shower is very squealy, no matter what we did. The water was warm though. The washer and dryer were nice to use. Over all felt nicer than camping but would not choose to stay here again. I call homeaway and they put me on hold. After like 30 min. it disconnected. Called again, put on hold, after 15 min or so I gave up. Won't use homeaway again either. Nicer places out there for about the same price.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you feel your stay was not good, Please keep in mind that its a cabin in the woods, there are going to be spiders. There is state land close by so you will hear gun shots as people are hunting, or target practice, although it could have been fireworks that someone was lighting off. we put an air conditioner in just as a convenience to help stay cool, for the first couple of years there was no air conditioning, the cabin is offered as a upgrade to camping. As for privacy there really is none when camping, its a time for bonding and socialization with family and friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thumps Up!!!

  • 5 of 5

Property was nice clean 4 bedroom. Landlord was pleasantly informative on the area, I would give this property and stay a thumps up!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in the woods

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time. The house is very clean and the owners are accommodating. This was the perfect location for us visiting family. Everything was there for linens and other items you wouldn't want to drag with you. I am grateful for the washer and dryer, we didn't have to pack as many clothes. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean & Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Great little house that was super clean and cozy - perfect for our Fall Leaf trip overnight...and we were able to bring our dogs too. Great outside space for dogs and people - wish we had more than just the 2 of us!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, very nice owners, private.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week to hunt with our English setters. The home was clean and very comfortable, the dogs really enjoyed the freedom of the fenced yard instead of a chain gang. We would highly recommend this place and are thinking of coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties