check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Very Nice 2 Bedroom Historic Home In Casa Grande AZ

3 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Casa Grande House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 as couples 6 Couples with Suite or 3 Singles

Enjoy your winter, or vacation to Arizona, maybe a job transfer, in this 2 Bedroom 1 Bath Historic Home. This Home was just remodeled, has a separate master suite with its own bathroom ! All the necessities, it will be fully furnished , cable TV , wireless internet, cooking utensils, linens are all included. We are accepting reservations now.

This Home has a separate suite with a bathroom that is the 3rd Bedroom . It has a separate entrance. This is a separate Suite that can be rented with the unit for an additional $499.00 per month if available, this suite is rented separately. If you have booked the home as a 3 bed 2 bath then it is included

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed

Aspen Investment Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2015
Call Owner

About Aspen Investment Properties

Providing Short and Long Term Rentals for over 10 years in the Phoenix area

Aspen Investment Properties purchased this house in 2014

Why Aspen Investment Properties chose Arizona

Great Price, Quite Location, Great Home and Price Can be rented as a 2 Bed 1 Bath or as a 3 Bed 2 Bath if the additional Suite is available.

What makes this house unique

Historic Home close to all the restaurants and stores, not far from 2 major Highways, drive to San Diego or Mexico in a half day trip!

It has a separate Suite that can be rented with the unit for an additional $499.00 per month if available, this suite is rented separately. If you have booked the home as a 3 bed 2 bath then it is included


based on 3 traveler reviews

Very Nice 2 Bedroom Historic Home In Casa Grande AZ
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Average house but no yard

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice but washer and dryer was outside . I had rented the master suite but wasn't given the key and misunderstood when rented that it was separate. Never even seen the inside of it. We could of used it the 1st week but had no key. The tv didn't work properly for 8 days I was there. Owner couldn't come for 4 days to look at it. The yard was not usable in the winter. No landscaping at all. The yard is one thing I go to Az in the winter time to enjoy. Just was used by stray cats. It was on a dark street so wouldn't recommend it for a single person.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

  • 3 of 5

Stayed for the whole month of December and found this home to be interesting at best and not quite as pictured or described. First the good.....nice fireplace that works well and updated kitchen. The bad.....we could have easily given this home a 2 in rating, but

because the owner was very responsive to emails we went up in the rating. He did bring bug spray to help with the insects and also replaced the stackable washer and dryer that

were not working. The ugly...don't go by the picture shown because there is no garden or

grass and the backyard is completely dirt with tree stumps. We did appreciate it was fenced in. Most homes on the block had winter rye grass planted which the owner could have done for his winter guests. We cannot recommend you stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well I appreciate the Good but the inaccurate. First of all it just refers to garden style. We hide nothing, Most homes in this area do not have winter Rye, as a matter of fact because Arizona is in such a drought many people only allow the seasonal grass to grow which is in the summer. Which is when we put the home on the market and took pictures. The tenant was a Landscape designer and seemed to have a higher concern than most people would Also nobody but her has seen a bug, now Im not going to say we don't have bugs in Arizona, I kill a few a month in my home and thats very normal. There are more bugs that show up here than in any other home in AZ, You will see from my other guests the truth about this home, this lady was very overcritical, we get a few people like that. I did replace the washer machine, I did have a problem with the vendor which was out of my control but I did resolve it as soon as I knew. This is a very nice home, remodeled and a very quite area. All of our previous guests have been quite happy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice House, easy owner, GREAT experience!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as pictures showed--new and nice kitchen, decorated nice, bedding and beds were good, leather couch in main room. We also rented the 3rd bedroom with bath that was for a second couple and was very secluded with private entry, fully equipped with shower, toilet, sink and coffee maker. They enjoyed their "separate" room and coming over to the common area and kitchen where we all hung out. We were very happy with the price and our stay and would recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Glad you Enjoyed It
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Toms Bistro
Nearest Golf
0.05 Miles
Mission Royale Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 10
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Toms Bistro
Nearest Beach
65 Miles
Saguaro Lake
Car: recommended

Casa Grande is a small town feeling with all the Big Town Items, close to the Highway, 3 Nice Golf Courses Nearby, all the Box Stores and Fast Food Restaurants along with local small shops, restaurants. Antique Stores, Casinos less than 30 Minutes away, Its a great place to stay.


Rates & Availability

Casa Grande House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

All Terms are in your rental agreement

Reservations require a 50% payment the balance is due 60 days prior to arrival

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Casa Grande House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Hall - toilet , shower
    Bathroom Master - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 in master and 1 in hallway
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 Bedrooms ( 1 Master Bedroom has a separate entrance and bathroom)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties