Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Retreat 1 Bed 2 Bath

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps



The Retreat at Wildernest is right in the heart of Silverthorne's Wilderness area. Close to all Summit County ski resorts and Lake Dillon. This property is located on the local shuttle bus line affording easy access to both winter and summer activities just minutes away from your front door.

This amazingly decorated property has beautiful views both summer and winter and has the comfortable feel of home. Visit us once and you'll never want to leave.

This proeprty has a fireplace, phone, cable TV, VCR, DVD Player, Stereo, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils provided, Washers & Dryers in Building.

Silverthorne, Dillon, and Frisco boutiques, shops, restaurants and ski rentals are close by. A free shuttle stops close by the property and takes you all over Summit County and to other ski areas.

Set up:

Our property sets up as follows: A master bedroom with a king bed, private bath and flat screen TV. There is also a second full bath a queen sleeper sofa and a queen futon on the sun porch. Ultimately our property sleeps 6


Our retreat is a cozy condo in a beautiful quiet setting minutes away from all Summit County activities. It is conveniently located at Wildernest in Silverthorne right in the heart of Summit County, Colorado. Centrally located between six ski resorts that are within 15-30 minutes away including Breckenridge, Keystone, A-Basin, Vail, Copper Mountain and Loveland.

The condo backs up to Arapaho National forest with cross country skiing, snowshoeing, mountain biking, and hiking trails accessible right behind the unit. Enjoy the privacy of a residential neighborhood close to several ski resorts plus all the shopping and restaurants in Silverthorne, Dillon, Frisco, and Breckenridge. A convenient free shuttle provides transportation to Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, and Keystone ski resorts as well as nearby towns.

This completely renovated one bedroom, two full bathroom condominium sleeps four comfortably. One bathroom offers a jetted Jacuzzi bathtub and the other bath has a steam shower. The kitchen is fully equipped with all modern amenities and flows into the living area which features a rustic wood burning stove. An entertainment center includes a TV, VCR/DVD player, cable and stereo. Wireless internet access is available. Several VCR movies and games are kept on hand. A flat screen plasma TV with DVD player and cable are in the bedroom to watch from a comfy king size bed. The glass-enclosed solarium is a unique area to sit and enjoy a gorgeous sunrise, or soak up views of the mountains or the national forest. Also provided are a private heated garage, a charbroil grill for BBQ’s, and the laundry facilities are just 20 ft. from the front door.

-25" TV, DVD, VCR in living room

-stereo - cd/tape/radio in living room

-19" flatscreen in bedroom

-iron & board


Rocky Mountain Resort Management, Wildernest Colorado Condominium Rentals

More Details

Property Manager
Rocky Mountain Resort Management
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017


Silverthorne Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6


Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

The Retreat 1 Bed 2 Bath
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We have used VRBO several times and unit #114 was by far our best experience! The owners in this unit have thought of every detail, including listed instructions for the wood burning stove. There were many non-perishable things available such as foil, plastic wrap, plastic ware, salt/pepper, etc that are nice to have but for the short term renter not always on the "grocery list". The steam shower was the perfect way to relax after a long day skiing! Definitely would recommend and stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO

Terrible Experience

  • 2 of 5

The unit is very nice looking and is in a nice location. I can tell that one could really enjoy this place, but unfortunately, I did not have a good stay. When I arrived the heat was off and the place was freezing. I turned up all the thermostats, but it takes a very long time for the radiant heat to make the place warm. There is a charming wood stove, but there was no fire starting supplies - just a handful of very large logs. I called the office and requested fire supplies. I was told that someone is "on the way." He showed up 2 hours later. In the morning, I was so happy to wake up to 19 inches of new snow and got right out of bed ready to go make some powder turns. Unfortunately, the parking lot at the unit was not plowed and the snow was too deep for my all-wheel drive Subaru. I tried to get out, but got stuck. I called the office and was told that someone would come up with a shovel. I started shoveling myself and spent 1.5 hours doing so in order to get out. No one ever showed up to help me. Terrible experience with this rental....

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful! It had everything that I could have wanted and more! The jacuzzi tub and steam shower were amazing after snowboarding all day. The place is spacious, cozy, clean, and I felt right at home. In fact, I didn't want to go home haha.

A.Basin, Keystone, and Loveland are all about 10-20 minutes down the road and Breck is about 25 or so.

There is plenty of room for people to sleep. King sized bed, Futon (with a view!), and 2 couches (or a couch and a loveseat). The only complaint I would have is that the couches are a little worn in and getting to be a little too broken in. Still comfortable, but I wouldn't have minded something a little more firm.

Nice little deck (with a grill) that is a shared with your floormates and anyone that does laundry.

Great place and I'd definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

Great location and plenty of room. 2 full bathrooms a bonus. Property wasn't the cleanest. Furniture was very dusty and kitchen was dirty. Management service was great to bring up new bedding for the dirty ones in closet. Very close to all the ski resorts, restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Retreat Was Exactly That

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful, relaxing time here. Well, I did, my teenagers snow boarded at Copper Mountain. It was a great location! SIlverthorne, Dillon, Frisco and Copper all within a 10 minute drive. The condo was beautiful, cozy and clean. The bathrooms were gorgeous and we utilized the steam shower often. Big king size bed and pull out futon and pull out couch were plenty for me and the kids. I adored the sunroom and spent most of my days there with a book and a cup of coffee. The kitchen was also beautiful and well equipped. It had everything we needed and we cooked in every night as the kids were too tired to go out again after boarding all day. The tv and wifi were great too. It is updated and beautifully decorated with gorgeous view. Will definitely stay here again. Check in and out were a breeze.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

Pros: The lodging was a great as far as location goes, as well as the views were beautiful. There was plenty of space for our family of four.

Cons: The condo could have been cleaner such (dirty kitchen rug, blankets didn't look/smell clean, dust built up on furniture, dirty pan sitting in the oven). The most disappointing part was the night we got home I received photos of items such as burnt oven mitts, mark on the ceiling and a dirty kitchen rug by the property manager stating that they were holding my deposit. Eventually it was settled that the tenants before us left the messes. Just would have been nice to have them investigate prior to getting an email that made me feel blamed.

I'm sure the property management are doing all they can to avoid this type of issue in the future and for their future guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So the condo gets a 3 because we questioned some damages, investigated it and housekeeping confirmed it was not you so we released any holds? It is our job to make sure properties are left in good shape for our owners.We sent an email and asked questions and received your answers and questioned housekeeping who said these were not your issues and your upset? We did exactly what we should have and cleared you 100%, this should be 5+++++ stars? I don't understand reviews....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers