Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Hartwell minutes to Clemson and a Salt Water Pool.

Bedrooms 5
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful 5000 sq ft home on quiet cove of the lake

Beautifully located on a quite finger of the lake and easy walk down to the dock, enjoy this 5 bedroom, 4 bath, 5000 sq ft home. There are large bedrooms, beautiful Great room facing the lake and a dining room table that will seat 12. Perfect for family gatherings! The salt water pool faces the lake and makes it easy to watch younger children. Enjoy the hot tub, a screened in porch and there is even a play set for the babies. You are only 15 minutes by car and 20 minutes by boat to Clemson University.

Down stairs enjoy 50 inch flat screen with 3D and sound bar, comfortable sectional and pool table and additional futons.

The bedding upstairs includes, a master with California King and private bath and bedroom 1 has a king size bed. Bedroom 2 has a king with a private bath also. Downstairs bedroom one has two trundle beds that sleeps 4. Bedroom 2 is a spacious room with two queen size beds and a sitting area.

All linens, sheets and towels provided.

This lovely house sleeps 14 in beds with additional sleeping on Futons and sectional. No pets allowed and no smoking in the house.

More Details

Property Manager
James or Lisa
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About James or Lisa

Lisa & James would love to share the comfort of this home and make some great memories as we have.

James or Lisa purchased this house in 2014

Why James or Lisa chose Seneca

This is a comfortable home with a pool and open floor plan that can accomodate for large families as well as small groups.

What makes this house unique

We are on the lake and we have a pool, child play area and adult play area.


Seneca House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • I will relist your property if you need to cancel, if rented I will refund your rental amount paid, if I do not rent you will lose your rental amount.
  • Absolutely no parties or large gatherings allowed
  • I will see a lease agreement that will need to be signed with a copy of the renters drivers license, and returned
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Game Room Futons - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Lake Hartwell minutes to Clemson and a Salt Water Pool.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do this house justice. If you have a large group that wants to be able to sit all together in the common spaces but still feel like you have your sense of privacy when you need it, this is the home for you.

This house provides it all...pool, hot tub, lake views, a large dock big enough to accommodate multiple boats, dining room table for 12, multiple rooms with king beds and private bathrooms...I could go on and on.

The owners were great to work with and show obvious pride in their lakefront home. To say we enjoyed our stay here would be an understatement and if the opportunity presented itself again, would jump at the chance to spend time at this house again.

Thank you Lisa and James.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kannapolis, NC

Lake Hartwell Home is WONDERFUL!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this Lake Hartwell Home from Sept.16, thru Sept. 20. We were able to rent nightly which worked out perfect for our group Moms & Daughters, who go on a vacation every year.

Location wise, this house is great!! Only about 10 minutes from restaurants, grocery stores, etc. No busy traffic this time of year, so it was perfect!!

The house layout was spot on for our group. We had plenty of open space in both the upstairs and downstairs living area. The kitchen area with the booth was the perfect gathering place as we cooked every night. The bedrooms were spread out so we didn't feel as if we were on top of one another.

The screened in porch with enough seating and tables was perfect for the chilly mornings to be overlooking the lake. We didn't mind one bit that the lake was down, it was still gorgeous and very private.

Although the pool was a little chilly, we still enjoyed our sunny days lounging around it. The chilly pool was made up for by having the hot tub on the deck. PERFECT for us!!!

We would recommend this lovely house to anyone interested in the Lake Hartwell area. We have all talked about returning and look forward to it.


  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Mill SC

Clemson/App State Game day

  • 5 of 5

All as advertised. Lovely location. Pool and spa all working. Wished we could have stayed longer. Owner very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Longwood, Florida

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful house to hold a family reunion at. We could not have asked for more. There was so much room for everyone to hang out together and everything that we could have asked for was available to us. We especially liked the ice maker in the kitchen. Having the pool was a nice change from always swimming in the lake and there were never any other people around so it was like we had the lake to ourselves. One day we took the boat up to Clemson and that was fun. The owners were great at accommodating a Sunday to Sunday rental which we really appreciated.

To the reviewer who said there was trash in the driveway when they arrived. There was also trash in the cans when we arrived but that trash was picked up on Tuesday. There were plenty of garbage cans available for our use.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not a good stay

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived the pool area had lots of debris, lots of trash piled outside next to the garage, Hot tub was not working and the owner was very difficult to communicate with when I was able to finally reach her. Not a good stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This client is upset because I am keeping her deposit for The following: -Contracted for 11 adults and 3 children ( had a party with at least 50 people) -No pets allowed ( brought her dog "Snuggles") -Found her vacation photos of the party and her dog on Facebook -Also a picture of 9 people in the working hot tub with a young child( no children under 4) I was informed on Sunday of the party by a neighbor, I called, texted, and e-mailed and asked to have the people leave and call me, I heard nothing until after her stay was over and she demanded her deposit back. My pool man found 2 sags in the pool liner during her stay, we now will have to replace the liner.
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0

Luxury on the Lake

  • 5 of 5

We spent our Thanksgiving holiday at this beautiful home. The house easily accommodated several families. The house has an open floor plan that never allows you to feel crowded even with a crowd. The pictures on the web-site are nice but my family and I agree even they cannot do justice to how beautiful this house is. The owners were wonderful to work with and it is obvious they have spent a great deal of time and money anticipating the needs of their renters. The kitchen and bathrooms were well appointed and the living room and game room areas were comfortable and beautifully furnished. We also greatly enjoyed the indoor fireplace and outdoor fire pit. The owners provided plenty of wood and we built a fire each day and night of our stay for the family to gather around.

I would highly recommend this rental property to anyone interested in a beautiful home with a beautiful view of Lake Hartwell.

- The Johnson Family

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2


Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Greenville Spartanburg Airport


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $250

Holidays and Clemson home games rate is $500 per night with a 3 night minimum.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund