check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Reservations

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Buena Vista House~SPECIAL TAKE 15%OFF ANY 5NT STAY THRU9/30

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ruth Hardy Park House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This Tropical Paradise is the perfect spot for a break from your fast paced life! Surrounded by palms, citrus trees and stunning views, this private, gated home boasts an open floor plan, 3 bedrooms, The master bedroom features a brand new Cal King bed with en suite bathroom, the other two guest bedrooms have queen size beds with direct access to pool/spa and share a hall bath. Big beautiful enclosed private yard. The home is tastefully appointed, and has a “warmness” seldom found in vacation rentals.

For entertaining, a gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances adjoins an open bar area, which flows into an open dining room for eight. A cozy family room with a 52” flat screen TV, sound system throughout and fireplace adjoins a reading area. Also included is wireless high-speed internet and premium cable channels connected to flat screen TVs in every bedroom. Perhaps the best feature of all is an outdoor living room with a large outdoor fireplace which adjoins an outdoor dining area for six.

The private, salt water pool and spa are south facing which means full sun exposure but the many beautiful palm trees create plenty of shade for poolside lounging. Buena Vista House is located in the quiet Ruth Hardy Park/Movie Colony area just a 10 minute walk to shopping on Palm Canyon Drive, 0.8 miles away. Beautiful & popular Ruth Hardy Park is two blocks away with tennis (6 courts), large children's play area, basketball courts, picnic tables, & even a sand volleyball court. The quiet neighborhood is perfect for walking & bike riding- take yourself on a self-guided tour of lovely Movie Colony estates & Mid-Century Modern gems. After a day of activity there's nothing better than relaxing in the spa or floating in the salt water pool with a cool drink & the beautiful views of Mt San Jacinto. This home features all the amenities needed for your perfect vacation in Palm Springs.

Rates listed in our rate table are subject to change without notice and are higher on weekends, holidays, and special events. Reservation deposit may be increased during those same times. Other Costs: Quote will include flat rate nightly utility fee of $55. Cleaning Fee of $235. Pet Fee $150 (1 dog) $225 (2 dogs) if home is pet friendly, Damage Waiver of $79. There is an 11.5% Occupancy tax in Palm Springs. Posted specials are for new bookings only. Please note for security, the location on the map is not exact and the marker is only an approximate location.

TOT #4560

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Reservations (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

ACME House Co. was very professional and responsive, and we liked your very customer friendly website! Loved having breakfast every morning in the sun by the pool. Was very pleased with how well equipped the kitchen was, unlike most rental properties, this kitchen was extensively supplied with high quality implements! One suggestion: more blankets for winter occupation. Two negatives: 1)the heating system is very loud in the bedrooms and 2)insufficient internet bandwidth made Chromecasting Netflix difficult. We loved the villa, though, and would definitely rent it again.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Buena Vista House~SPECIAL TAKE 15%OFF ANY 5NT STAY THRU9/30
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great property perfect for our family. Beautiful pool, well equipped house and great location. Worked out ideal for our family. Completely enjoyed. House was clean and spacious and we even used the gas grill one evening. Management company responded immediately to one small issue we had. Look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Summer escape

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in late June, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The house was very comfortable and well appointed. Exactly as advertised. I'd think twice about returning to Palm Springs in the summer (too hot!) but I'd definitely recommend the property.

The property management company was very good as well. I downloaded their mobile app and it provided us with everything we needed to know. We had a couple of small issues which were dealt with very quickly and efficiently.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Marin County, CA
5

The perfect get away weekend

  • 5 of 5

just got back from a wonderful weekend in Palm Springs with my sister. This house was amazing! From the moment you walk in the gate the pool is so beautiful and inviting. The landscaping is immaculate with a perfect blend of sun and shade. Inside the house is warm and inviting. A large kitchen with everything you need opens up to a large family room. As hard as it is to leave this beautiful setting, the house is very close to town where we ate at some amazing restaurants and enjoyed wondering the streets and seeing the fabulous architecture in the homes. A morning trip to Joshua Tree National Park was also a highlight. We would highly recommend this house,

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mill Valley
5

Amazing !!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most incredible week at Buena Vista House. Outside… beautiful secluded grounds, lovely pool, just enough sun & shade, circled by majestic old palms, we were so happy there! The spa was a fantastic way to wake in the morning or close the day with an evening cocktail. We were even able to enjoy the outdoor fireplace one evening, it cooled down just enough, really pleasant. The scent of citrus blossoms in the back yard gave it a sort of tropical feeling, yum!

Inside… (and out) very well appointed, all the essentials. It really felt more like home… certainly not like a rental. The kitchen had everything we needed to enjoy cooking and dinning at home with our family, enough stuff to have friends over too. We enjoyed the cozy (but still spacious), living room for watching TV or just hanging out.

Very close to town, but it didn’t feel like it… All and all a fantastic place for relaxing and fun week or weekend in Palm Springs. We’ll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Batavia, Illinois
5

Celebrating 25th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in this lovely appointed home. We enjoyed our first week together and then my sister and her husband joined us for the 2nd week. We loved the house and pool area, along with the outside fireplace, which we actually used one night when it got a bit cool! The pool was perfect and the kitchen had everything one would need to cook. The other awesome feature was the ability to plug your ipod into the stereo and hear your music on the outside speakers poolside! The only downside were the sheets in the master bedroom. The bottom sheet wasn't a fitted sheet and basically you had to remake the bed each morning. Other than that, it was a perfect house for us. Close to restaurants and shopping! Would highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
San Francisco
5

Beautifully appointed, gorgeous pool area with garden

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed here for five days and it was like staying in someone's lovely home, not a rental. The main rooms are spacious and very nicely furnished, and the gourmet kitchen is huge, and has everything a cook could want to entertain. While the pool is on the small side, it was fine for us and cocktails in the spa was a great way to end the day. The outdoor furnishings are very high-end and comfortable, and it was so quiet and peaceful I didn't even want to leave the property. But, it is also very centrally located, just 5 minutes or so to all the great restaurants and people watching in downtown Palm Springs. I look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Other Activities: Palm Springs Art Museum, hot air ballooning, shopping, rock climbing, health/beauty spa, racquetball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $1200-$4935/WK
  • Rates listed in our rate table are subject to change without notice and are higher on weekends, holidays, and special events. Reservation deposit may be increased during those same times. Other Costs: Quote will include flat rate nightly utility fee of $55. Cleaning Fee of $235. Pet Fee $150 (1 dog) $225 (2 dogs) if home is pet friendly, Damage Waiver of $79. There is an 11.5% Occupancy tax in Palm Springs. Posted specials are for new bookings only. Please note for security, the location on the map is not exact and the marker is only an approximate location.

    TOT #4560
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ruth Hardy Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1697 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Flat screen TVs in living room and every bedroom. Stereo has iPod connection. User friendly universal remote for sound system.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties