expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Beach Front: Los Delfines Golf & Country Club, 2 Beds 2 Baths.

Tambor Beach, Costa Rica
  • Villa800 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum StayNone

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Spectacular tropical paradise! This villa is located on the golf course within the gorgeous Los Delfines Golf & Country Club beachfront development. This is a gated, guarded community with 24 hour security. Enjoy golf, horseback riding, swimming, tennis and all beach activities without getting in a car. Nearby are many quaint restaurants serving authentic Costa Rican fare. Day tours are arranged on site with pickup at the reception area. How about an ATV ride to remote waterfalls or secluded beaches? Mud Bath at an active volcano? Horses on the beach? Island trip with snorkeling and food included? It's all here! Hi Speed Internet included free!! Brand New Washer & Dryer and Flat Panel TV's also.

Keywords: villa,beach,beachfront,security,guarded,airport,golf,tennis,Surfing,Spa, guided tours,pool,air conditioning,kitchen,dinette,cable tv,internet,WiFi.


Michael Schubert

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Mar 17, 2018
About Michael Schubert

I'm a realtor and avid golfer and wish I could spend more time in Tambor. My wife is from Costa Rica and she always wanted to have a place where everyone could have fun while I was out at the golf course.

Michael Schubert purchased this Villa in 2007

Why Michael Schubert chose Tambor Beach

My family vacationed at this development several times before we bought here. We fell in love with the tropical setting, cobblestone streets, uncrowded beach, and unlimited amenities nearby.

What makes this Villa unique

Don't miss the ATV tours!! Secluded beaches and hidden private waterfalls. The day trip by boat to Tortuga Island is a can't miss either. Beautiful white sand beaches with lunch and drinks included.


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single
      • Convertible bed(s)
        1 sleep sofa /futon, In the living room
      • Queen size Beds (1), Twin Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa. Large Master Bedroom with room to add another bed which is available from the onsite manager.


      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower
      • 2 Bathrooms

      Location Type

        • Beachfront
          Los Delfines Golf & Country Club is located directly on Tambor Beach, one of the nicest beaches in CR. The beach itself is undeveloped with miles of beach and mellow surf.
        • Golf Course Front
          Our Villa#535 is located on the 8th hole of the golf course which features a par 5 with an approach over the lake that guards the green.


            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Family
            • Tourist Attractions


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Air Conditioning
                      New Air Conditioner installed 2015, cools fast and very quiet!!
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      Brand new Gas Dryer installed July 2016.
                    • Internet
                      High Speed Wi Fi at the Villa.
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                      Flat Panel TV with DVD player.
                    • Parking
                      Driveway available and parking in front allowed.
                    • Telephone
                      Several Cell providers service the area including ICE, Claro and Movistar.
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      Brand new washer installed July 2016.
                    • Wireless Internet
                      Free High Speed WiFi in our place and at the Clubhouse Restaurant as well.


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                              There is an Onsite Restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Full Bar service as well.
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people


                                • DVD Player
                                • Ping Pong Table
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                  Flat Panel TV's in Family Room and Master Bedroom.


                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Golf
                                      Awesome 9 hole golf course that you play twice to complete 18 hole round, Golf Carts are mandatory and included in the Green Fee.
                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                    • Tennis
                                      Tennis Courts refinished 2016.


                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • smoking allowed

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                              Large Pool located at the Clubhouse.


                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • massage therapist

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • wind-surfing


                                                                • Clubhouse with Restaurant, Bar, Video Rental, Grocery Store, Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts, 9 Hole Golf Course, Internet Cafe, Wifi in Unit, Public WiFi at Clubhouse, Washer & Dryer in Unit, Golf Pro Shop. Near some beautiful surfing spots - Montezuma and Mal Pais. Located less than a mile from the airport.

                                                                  12 Reviews


                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Not very happy

                                                                  Guis D.

                                                                  We stayed 5 days at the beach house and unfortunately the air conditioning did not cool down as necessary, although they came to check it. The sheets on the beds had a bad smell and it did not look very clean house. Los Delfines is a very nice and family place.

                                                                  You get what you're paying for!

                                                                  Donna C.

                                                                  It's unfortunate that we didn't see the previous review to our stay because we wouldn't have rented this unit! It is also unfortunate that people don't truthfully describe it in other reviews. I also can't believe that the owner was there in November and didn't do anything while he was there! It is in need of alot of upgrades including a coat of paint inside and out to clean up the dirty ceiling and walls, a complete set of dishes, cutlery, glasses, cups and unstained pots and pans. It doesn't have a coffee pot that works, no tea kettle, no hair drier, old sheets and pillows, the beds need replacing, stains in the sinks and nowhere comfortable to sit inside in the evening plus no screens on the doors...in short it shows all of it's 22 years since construction, renter beware! If the owner says he'll fix these issues be sure you see them before you book! If I could I would submit pictures!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  A month long renter had vacated the unit the day before the guest arrived. I do believe the unit was not as clean as it could have been. The onsite manager immediately sent the cleaning staff back over and completely recleaned the unit and addressed all of the guests concerns. The guest was informed we don't provide hair dryers, tea kettles etc in advance of their stay and The coffee pot worked just fine. I understood the visit went smoothly after the first day or two while things were being addressed. Our unit is not modern or fancy and we don't promote it as such. We provide affordable accomodations in a clean unit without lots of bells or whistles and the pictures paint an accurate image of the property. Apparently the guests expectations were different.

                                                                  In need of TLC

                                                                  Anna S.

                                                                  We have to say on the whole our first experience in Costa Rica was a very good holiday.

                                                                  The owner was very prompt in responding to our questions and requests. Communication was excellent! Wifi is very good, location was good, secure and safe. Short, very enjoyable walk to the beach.

                                                                  On the down side, utensils for cooking were poor, BBQ near impossible to use.

                                                                  The property needs a good deal of attention, electrical outlet hanging off the wall and exterior sitting and the couch need replacing.

                                                                  Washer and dryer are in good working condition.

                                                                  New shower door was installed in the smaller bathroom.

                                                                  We feel the small attention to details and some refurbishing and paint would make this villa a more enjoyable place to stay.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you very much for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We do agree that we need to replace the sofa and cooking utensils. Even though it's only 2 years old, the sofa fell apart quickly. We are hoping to replace it this year with a sofa sleeper if we can find one. The BBQ that is there was left by a guest. We may buy a propane BBQ this year to have available to future guests. Our Villa provides a nice, clean environment for guests that are looking for a peaceful beach experience with comfort and security. We keep our place affordable, especially when compared to others that charge 50% higher or more.

                                                                  Peacefull and nice

                                                                  Silvia E.San Jose

                                                                  It had everything I needed for my family, from grandparents to kids. AC, wifi, TV, full kitchen, private.

                                                                  One of the bathrooms is very small but the water pressure is great. Beach is near enough to walk.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you so much, and glad you had a wonderful time. We keep our Villa neat and clean. Although it may not be as fancy as some others we make it affordable for all!! We added WiFi and brand new washer and dryer to enhance the traveller experience. Thanks again!!

                                                                  Beautiful location

                                                                  Tony R.Portland

                                                                  The place was great. Felt good to stay in a gated community with much security. Especially after our airbnb house got broken into and they stole all of our electronics and money in Montezuma. Easy check in, walk to the beach. Easy to swim and the Macaa sanctuary and monkeys around are a plus!!!

                                                                  Loved this villa

                                                                  Parker S.San Clemente, CA

                                                                  My wife and I stayed here for a few days after spending 6 days in Montezuma, and absolutely loved it. The villa itself isn't really anything fancy, but it is clean, in very good condition, and has a great location!

                                                                  The kitchen had everything one could need, including a fridge, freezer, and microwave. We also took advantage of having a clothes washer and dryer, so that was a nice plus. The internet worked great too. There is 24/7 security within the community, and we easily made friends that we shared some meals with.

                                                                  It's less than a 10 minute walk to the sand or to the clubhouse/store/pool. The beach is a protected bay, so there aren't any waves. It's also soft sand, so you can stroll or run for miles in either direction. The community is fairly isolated, so you should be ready to rent a car or grab a cab or take an excursion or something if you want to explore.

                                                                  I played golf and enjoyed the course. The wildlife within Los Delfines is pretty amazing as well- monkeys, iguanas, all kinds of birds (and lots of them!). We even saw a few deer.

                                                                  I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in the area. We liked it a lot, and would recommend it to a friend.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you so much and glad you enjoyed your stay. Los Delfines is a beautiful place and well maintained. We've been blessed with great guests that help us keep our place affordable.


                                                                  Tambor Beach, Costa Rica

                                                                  Ladies, This place, is located near the Barceló Hotel, where you can schedule a full day at the spa, get a massage, a facial, and enjoy your day, while your husbands are at the golf course.


                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 386042vb