Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ONSITE PROPERTY MANAGER FOR THIS PROPERTY THAT ALL BOOKINGS MUST GO THRU...WE CANNOT ACCEPT RESERVATIONS THRU VRBO....PLEASE CONTACT MANAGER OR OWNER ( the magnificent & mesmerizing views of this recently remodeled ground level beach front condo. Whether your having a morning cup of coffee or sipping on your favorite cocktail as you view the glimmering evening lights of the distant Ft Myers beach skyline, the peace and serenity you feel will certainly make you say 'I have found paradise'!

Know as the 'shelling capital of the world'.....Sanibel offers beautiful beaches, warm Gulf waters, biking paths and an abundance of marine & wildlife.

This bright & cheerful ocean front condo has 2 tastefully decorated bedrooms featuring a master with queen sized bed with adjacent bath, along with a guest bedroom with 2 twins & a second bath. The pullout sofa provides and additional queen bed.

Heated pool, barbeque grills, picnic tables, beach furniture , and bike rentals round out this beautifully maintained, quiet complex

Keywords: Gulf of Mexico, Beach Front Condo, Boat Dock, Sanibel Island, Pool, Golf, Shelling, Swimming, Biking, Fishing, 1st floor, Ground level, Grills, Boating, Internet, Corner unit, Gulf of Mexico, Lanai, Condo, Apartment

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About The Owner

I am self employed and after several years of visiting the island, my wife and I purchased a piece of heaven. Hopefully someday we will retired to this beautiful complex.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2000

Why The Owner chose Sanibel

Having traveled to many carribean islands and most of Florida, we found Sanibel to be the closest resemblance to many of the beautiful tropical destinations that we visited......and still be able to have a U.S. address !!

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the beautiful and serene beaches, the gorgeous year round weather and the lovely nature walks & biking paths that are scattered around the island

Guestbook comments from the manager

Last minute stay in this beach front condo. Very pleasant onsite staff, beautifully landscaped property . Unit had all the necessary amenities that one would expect, kitchen well stocked, plenty of linens & towels, beach chairs, condo was clean and spacious. We definitely recommend this 2 bedroom condo and look forward to a return..... property has pool, clubhouse, wifi, barbeque grills, and bike rentals.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1


Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds in guest bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
average rating of 4.4 based on 11 reviews

Aunt Jana

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our stay in Sanibel Island. Unit F4 is a great location, ground floor, steps to the beach. Beautiful, private beach. During the week umbrella and chairs are awaiting your arrival and on the weekend there are chairs and umbrella on the lanai to take to the beach. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating, available for answering any questions or problems that may arise.

Our unit had everything you need. It was very clean, quiet and nicely furnished. The main bathroom has been updated and very nice. There is a closet that houses a vaccuum and beach necessities(cooler, shell sifter) there is a hook up for a washer and dryer which would have been a real asset and time saver for doing laundry. The bed in the master bedroom is a queen size, that was not a problem, however, the bed was very uncomfortable. I have back problems and unfortunately it was not good. I do realize that sleeping conditions are individual and every person has their opinions. This was really the only issue we had with this wonderful unit. Aside from a Kuerig, that would be my only suggestions. It is a great vacation spot.

Sanibel Arms is a lovely complex, great location, away from island congestion.. My husband and I would return here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jana..thanks for your review..We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. Your comment about the mattress is EXACTLY CORRECT .. a matter of personal opinion/preference! After several emails from previous guests, suggesting that we change a 3 year old mattress to an extra firm, we did just that and a new "extra firm" mattress, was delivered in mid-October. I wish we had waited a few weeks before making the change, perhaps the medium firm mattress like we have in the 2nd bedroom would have suited your needs more comfortably.....again thanks for your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
-Miami, Fl

Great Condo...On the Beach ...Terriffic Shelling...Serene

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in unit F4 with my 2 elderly parents in August....Condo is directly on the beach, about 100 feet from the door. Shells very abundant, beach very quiet and not crowed like the beaches we have on the east coast. Condo was very clean and comfortable with all the necessities we needed to spend a wonderful week. The staff at the complex was very accomodating and made great recommendations to area restaurants and activities. Our favorite pastime was enjoying the ocean view from the lanai . We have rebooked for next year and look forward to our return ....Thanks for making this beautiful condo available to us !

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Paradise ! Great staff greeting us upon arrival. Breath taking view of the crystal blue gulf waters right in front of us as we walked up a beautiful walkway filled with flowers...Unit F4 was clean and cool AC ..Condo was spacious and not cluttered, clean and tiled throughout except bedrooms, nice TV's, all kitchen items were in place although we are not gourmet cooks. The beaches on Sanibel are best we have ever visited, shells galore, gentle surf, chairs & umbrellas were provided. Lazy Flamingo was a great locals restaurant & bar with great seafood and reasonable prices. Our favorite pastime besides golf...(2 great courses) was sitting on the lanai watching the sunset, staring at the distant Ft Myers Beach skyline, and sipping wine.....we surely did enjoy our stay and returned home well rested...hoping to visit again soon

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Return visit...better than our first !!

  • 5 of 5

Second stay at this condo ..makes it very comfortable when you visit it again. Really felt like our "beach home", condo well kept, clean and equipped with all necessities ( love the new TV). Weather was beautiful and beaches pristine......will be back again next year.....Thanks for sharing a bit of paradise with us at a reasonable rate.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Grandma's Old Lakehouse

  • 1 of 5

Grandmas's Old Lakehouse...that's what this place reminded us of...We were extremely disappointed upon entering the condo. This condo is in MAJOR need of updating. Along with the musty smell, the following need replaced: most kitchen appliances (rusty), paint (walls and baseboards are filthy), bedding (old and worn), mattress (master-squeaky), decor (1980's garage sales possibly?), bathrooms, carpet, tile, couches (fit for a frat house), and patio furniture. Basically, the only updates to the condo were the sliding glass door, which was awesome, and the refrigerator. Having stayed at Sanibel Arms before, we know there are other condos that are much, much nicer. The office staff was very accommodating after voicing our concerns, and they did all they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The location is the only wonderful thing about this place. So, if your expectations are not high, this is the place for you...

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are a bit dismayed at the review of this renter. This condo was painted in September of 2015, and a deep clean is also performed by a professional cleaning company every September.. Like this renter with a family of 6, which included 4 small children....the unit does get extensive use by families and walls & furniture can be abused by dirty hands of little ones, toys, wet bathing suits & towels, sand, shells, etc..all brought inside. The condo is professionally cleaned prior to all arriving guests, so the comment of being filthy is very offensive and untrue, and if something was missed a simple call to the onsite office would have immediately rectified the problem.....yes even the filth she claims was on walls!! With the condo being completely booked from the end of September, 2015 to June 2016, It impossible to go in and paint, ( if it were indeed needed) with a short window in between rentals. Perhaps we should look into limiting the occupancy to 2 people . Bedding is new as of September 2015. The bedroom carpets and couches are professionally cleaned 3 or 4 times a year. The rest of the condo has all quality floor tile throughout with no cracks, so I'm not sure how you detected a musty odor upon entering or found fault with the floors or baths. These condos were all gutted and completed in 2006-7 after the 2004 hurricane destroyed Sanibel Arms completely. Appliances are all 3 -5 years old. It's unfortunate that this renter is reminded of an old lake house, rather than mentioning what a substantial discount she received for her family's "beach front" stay ! I guess you can't make everybody happy and not sure what she was expecting from a beach front condo, which has been very suitable for all of our other guests. ! (see reviews)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wichita, Ks, USA

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

I give Sanibel Arms a 5 star rating. Nice clean pool, grounds, laundry facility,tropical landscaping and location. Unit F4 was a typical well used beach front condo. Clean, with nice showers,no bugs,

ice cold A.C. and close to the beach. I was a little disappointed in the allotment of only 1 roll of toilet paper and 1 mini shampoo. The furniture and appliances are well worn and the master bed was small with a worn cheap mattress. Kitchen was stocked with the minimum of utensils and cookware. Nice TV and DVD with plenty of books to read. Good supply of clean towels and extra pillows. Would liked to have seen a cooler for day trips.All of this combined is why my total rating is less than 5.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review....We are a bit dismayed that you found the bed/bedroom to be small. The room can only handle a queen size bed/mattress ( 4 years old) comfortably so if your accustom to a king size or a particular firmness mattress, I can understand your comment. As far as weather, I'm not sure where you visited from, but what did you expect for weather in South Florida in the month of June ? Cookware and utensil requirements are checked weekly by housekeeping to be sure kitchens are properly equipped. If something was lacking, the office would have immediately addressed your concern. Regarding the toilet paper or shampoo, housekeeping takes care of that, and I am not familiar with what is initially provided in the condo, since this is not a hotel with daily service. Many renters stay for multiple weeks and even months and provide for their own personal items. However, if you had contacted the onsite office, I'm sure they would have given you a roll of toilet paper and a bottle of shampoo. After providing you a whopping $782.50 discount on a beautiful beach front condo, one would think that a review wouldn't be based on the size of a bedroom which we didn't construct , a roll of toilet paper, a bottle of shampoo, and Florida being too hot in June ! Thanks.....Gene
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Beach

Sanibel Recreation Center offers short term memberships for visitors. There are many other activities and tourist attrractions offered in Lee County.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties